APRA Screen Music Awards Nominees Revealed - Noise11.com
Screen Music Awards Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen

APRA Screen Music Awards Nominees Revealed

by Paul Cashmere on September 27, 2016

in News,Noise Pro

The 2016 APRA Screen Music Awards will be announced in Sydney in November.

The nominees have been revealed.


Feature Film Score of the Year:
Title 99 Homes
Composed by Antony Partos and Matteo Zingales

Title Crew Cut
Composed by Timothy Cheel and Christopher Larkin

Title Oddball
Composed by Cezary Skubiszewski

Title The Dressmaker
Composed by David Hirschfelder

Best Music for a Documentary
Title Getting Frank Gehry
Composed by Caitlin Yeo

Title Neon
Composed by Antony Partos

Title Putuparri and the Rainmakers
Composed by David Bridie
Published by Mushroom Music

Title The Will to Fly
Composed by Tom Rouch
Published by Native Tongue Music Publishing

Best Music for a Short Film
Title Banana Boy
Composed by Adam Moses

Title Daisy Chain
Composed by Hylton Mowday

Title Letting Blood
Composed by Nicholas Robert Thayer

Title Ravens
Composed by Michael Yezerski with additional music by Helen Grimley

Best Soundtrack Album

Title All About E
Composed by Basil Hogios

Title Only the Dead
Composed by Michael Yezerski

Title Sherpa
Composed by Antony Partos

Title The Dressmaker
Composed by David Hirschfelder

Best Original Song Composed for the Screen
Title Dancing in the Darkness from The Letdown
Composed by Darren Seltmann and Sally Seltmann*
Published by Sony ATV Music Publishing Australia*

Title Maurice’s Big Adventure from Big Adventure
Composed by Sean Peter
Published by ABC Music Publishing

Title Those Friends of Mine from Pawno
Composed by Tristan Dewey, Tai Jordan and Mark Pearl

Title When You Were on the Run from No Activity
Composed by Cameron Bruce

Best Music for Children’s Television
Title Bottersnikes & Gumbles: Up, Up and Away
Composed by Michael Szumowski
Published by J Albert & Son and Cheeky Little Media

Title Mako: Island of Secrets: Homecoming
Composed by Ricky Edwards and Brett Aplin

Title Transformers Rescue Bots: The Last of Morocco
Composed by Christopher Elves
Published by Mushroom Music obo Britteridge Publishing / BMG Platinum Songs

Title The New Adventures of Figaro Pho: Odd Socks
Composed by Michael Darren, Luke Jurevicius and Christopher Larkin

Best Television Theme

Title Compass
Composed by Caitlin Yeo
Published by ABC Music Publishing

Title Here Come the Habibs
Composed by Kyls Burtland

Title Nos Youm
Composed by Peter Cavallo

Title Tomorrow When the War Began
Composed by Cameron Giles-Webb and Colin Simkins
Published by Universal Music Publishing obo Ambience Entertainment

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial
Title Glitch: There Is No Justice
Composed by Cornel Wilczek

Title Janet King: The Invisible Wound
Composed by Antony Partos
Published by Sonar Music

Title The Principal: Revolution School
Composed by Roger Mason

Title Wanted: Series 1 Episode 6
Composed by Michael Yezerski
Published by Red Music Publishing

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie
Title DNA Nation
Composed by Matteo Zingales

Title Peter Allen: Not the Boy Next Door
Composed by Michael Yezerski and Ashley Irwin
Published by Shine Australia

Title Secret City
Composed by David Bridie
Published by Mushroom Music

Title The Beautiful Lie
Composed by Alan John

Best Music for an Advertisement
Title 2016 AICP Opening
Composed by Jeremy Yang

Title Cadbury Marvellous Creations
Composed by Rafael May

Title Country Racing Victoria: It’s Got it All
Composed by Robert Upward
Published by Mushroom Music

Title Rio 2016 Olympics
Composed by Sarah Aarons*, Anthony Egizii^, David Musumeci^ and Graham Donald~
Published by Sony ATV Music Publishing Allegro*, Sony ATV Music Publishing Australia^ and Red Music Publishing~

Most Performed Screen Composer – Australia

Composers Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks
Composer Jay Stewart
Composer Neil Sutherland
Composer Nick Perjanik

Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas
Composer Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks
Composer Alastair Ford
Composer Neil Sutherland
Composer Ricky Edwards

Tuesday November 8, 2016
City Recital Hall, Sydney
Hosted by Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen
Musical Director Ashley Irwin




Related Posts

James Arthur Say You Won't Let Go
ARIA Singles: James Arthur Is No 1 Again This Week

James Arthur is not about to let go of his No.1 position on the ARIA Singles Chart, spending a third straight week at the top with "Say You Won't Let Go".

October 31, 2016
The Angels perform at Red Hot Summer in Mornington at the Mornington Racecourse on Saturday 23 January 2016.
Regional Touring’s Duane McDonald Scores Another Win With Lakeside Twilights

The Lakeside Twilights music festival at Ballarat’s Lake Wendouree foreshore has sold-out more than a month in advance.

October 30, 2016
Black Sabbath The Ultimate Collection
New Music Releases For 28 October 2016

Major new titles coming out this week include: James Arthur, LeAnn Rimes, Kenny Chesney, Brett Elderidge, Tkay Maidza, Empire of the Sun, Tove Lo, Madness and DJ Shadow, plus repacks from Delta Goodrem, John Farnham, Kylie's and Michael Buble's Xmas albums.

October 28, 2016
Classic Rock Radio
3MP Rebrands As Classic Rock Radio And Its Pretty Ordinary

Melbourne’s 3MP has become Classic Rock Radio but be warned … it unimaginative and bland.

October 25, 2016
David Bowie Lazarus cast recording
Final David Bowie Song ‘Killing A Little Time’ Debuts

Three new David Bowie songs recorded during the 'Blackstar' sessions but held back for the Lazarus stage show debuted this week with the final track 'Killing A Little Time' available today.

October 20, 2016
APRA AMCOS Paid 248,994 Songwriters $294,000,000 In 15-16

Australian songwriters and publishers had a 14% revenue increase during 2014-2015 with APRA/AMCOS confirming it paid out $294,600,000 in the last financial year.

October 20, 2016
Face The Music
Face The Music Release Program Details

Melbourne's Face The Music music conference has released more information about panels and artists for 2016.

October 19, 2016