Australia’s Boom Crash Opera has become an American Beer - Noise11.com
Boom Crash Hopera

Boom Crash Hopera

Australia’s Boom Crash Opera has become an American Beer

by Paul Cashmere on September 1, 2019

in News

Hands up in the air who’d like a schooner of Boom Crash Opera? American brewer Alesmith Brewing Company has made it a possibility with their new beer Boom Crash Hopera.

Jeff Smith from the Alesmith Brewing Company tells Noise11.com that the Melbourne band was definitely the inspiration for the beer. “The beer started a couple of years ago as a collaboration with Beechwood and I think they came up with the name. The origins of the style is based on Australian sparkling beer like Coopers. The hops are sourced from Australia and New Zealand but it tastes nothing like a Coopers”.

Boom Crash Hopera has a kick on it like a Boom Crash Opera setlist with a 9% alcohol content.

According to the company (and note the well placed use of the word Bonzer and Ripper), the beer is “an ode to the Aussie hops that contribute to this unique imperial sparkling ale, Boom Crash Hopera was brewed in collaboration with our SoCal compatriots at Beachwood Brewing. Highlighted by English malts and a bonzer of Summer, Galaxy, & Vics Secret hop varietals, drink in the juice notes of pear, passion fruit, and pineapple in this ripper of a beer!”

http://alesmith.com/beers/boomcrashhopera/

Boom Crash Opera are back with original singer Dale Ryder. They will tour Australia with Hunters & Collectors, The Angels, Killing Heidi, The Angels, James Reyne and The Living End of Red Hot Summer 2020.

Tickets are only available through authorised ticket outlets listed. Patrons are advised not to purchase tickets from Viagogo or other Third Party Sellers, as fraudulent tickets will not be honoured.

Apple Music’s editors have created a playlist of Red Hot Rock for the 2020 RED HOT SUMMER TOUR. Stream it now on Apple Music here: www.applemusic.com/Redhotsummer

Saturday 4th January 2020
Bendigo Racecourse, BENDIGO VIC
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 5th January 2020
Old Mount Gambier Gaol, MOUNT GAMBIER SA
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
Old Mount Gambier Gaol 08 8723 0032

Saturday 11th January 2020
Mary Ann Reserve, MANNUM SA
Sounds By The River
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
Mannum Visitor Information Centre 1300 626 686

Sunday 12th January 2020
Sandalford Estate, SWAN VALLEY WA
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 18th January 2020
Mornington Racecourse, MORNINGTON VIC
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 19th January 2020 NEW SHOW
Mornington Racecourse, MORNINGTON VIC
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 25th January 2020
Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, HOBART TAS
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 26th January 2020
Country Club Lawns, LAUNCESTON TAS
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 1st February 2020
Westport Park, PORT MACQUARIE NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
Glasshouse www.glasshouse.org.au

Saturday 8th February 2020
Cockatoo Island, SYDNEY NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 9th February 2020
Cockatoo Island, SYDNEY NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 15th February 2020
Roche Estate, HUNTER VALLEY NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 16th February 2020
Bella Vista Farm, BAULKHAM HILLS NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 22nd February 2020
Sandstone Point Hotel, BRIBIE ISLAND QLD
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 29nd February 2020
Sandstone Point Hotel, BRIBIE ISLAND QLD
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 23rd February 2020
Queens Park – Frogs Hollow, TOOWOOMBA QLD
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 1st March 2020
Harrigans Drift Inn, JACOBS WELL QLD
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 7th March 2020
Mackay Park, BATEMANS BAY NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
Batemans Bay Visitors Centre 1800 802 528

Saturday 14th March 2020
Kiama Showgrounds, KIAMA NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
Kiama Visitor Information Centre 1300 654 262

Saturday 21st March 2020
Gateway Lakes, WODONGA VIC
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 28th March 2020
North Gardens, BALLARAT VIC
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Sunday 29th March 2020
Seppeltsfield, BAROSSA SA
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 4th April 2020
Lazy River Estate, DUBBO NSW
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
Dubbo Visitor Information Centre 02 6801 4450

Saturday 11th April 2020
Darwin Amphitheatre, DARWIN NT
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

Saturday 18th April 2020
Barlow Park, CAIRNS QLD
www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

For more information, please visit www.redhotsummertour.com.au

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Noise11.com

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Comments

comments

Related Posts