Check Out The New Marlon Williams Song 'Vampire Again' - Noise11.com
Marlon Williams at 2014 Leaps and Bounds Launch. Photo by Ros O'Gorman http://www.noise11.com

Marlon Williams. Photo by Ros O'Gorman

Check Out The New Marlon Williams Song ‘Vampire Again’

by Noise11.com on August 15, 2017

in News

NZ’s Marlon Williams has released a new song ‘Vampire Again’.

“The germination of this song began in LA last year,” Marlon said about the song. “It was indeed Halloween again, and I was bored, having spent a week locked away in an Airbnb by the airport trying in vain to write a song. Any song. Nothing came. So Halloween comes around and I figure, “Hey, I’m gonna go out tonight. Alone. Comfortably alone. Comfortably alone to see the LA Opera performing a new score to accompany my fave scary flick Nosferatu at the Ace Hotel. I’m gonna dress as the spindly creep himself. What’s more, I’m gonna get super blazed before I go. And be comfortably alone.”

“So, off I go, having spent far too much on a last minute outfit, and step out of the Uber and onto the red carpet with a nauseating air of self-confidence. “This is my night. I am strong. I am human and it is my right to express myself how I see fit.” Turns out I was running late, and when I finally enter the theatre everyone was already seated and the overture had begun. What’s more, no one else was dressed up. Well they were, but in tuxedos and lovely dresses. And there was nowhere for stoned ole spindle boots to sit. So, I hunched and crawled my way down the aisle and sat on the floor like it was the most reasonable thing to do at an opera.

“I made it through the whole film and then calmly turned tail, satisfied that I’d had a good time and sure that I’d heard whispers of “bad-ass” as I left the building. I’d like to believe that this was, at least in part, the catalyst for a whole new period in my life and my art. But that’s bullsh*t.
Anyway, here it is, my own demented tale of New Age self-affirmation; “Vampire Again.”

Marlon Williams dates

Tue. Aug. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant #
Wed. Aug. 16 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown #
Fri. Aug. 18 – Denver, CO @ Paramount Theatre #
Sat. Aug. 19 – Bellevue, CO @ Mishawaka Amphitheatre #
Mon. Aug. 21 – Kansas City @ Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland #
Tue. Aug. 22 – Springfield, MO @ Gillioz Theatre #
Thu. Aug. 24 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom #
Fri. Aug. 25 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues #
Sat. Aug. 26 – San Antonio, TX @ Aztec Theatre #
Mon. Aug. 28 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues #
Tue. Aug. 29 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s #
Sat. Sep. 2 – Rutbeek, NE @ Tuckerville Festival
Tue. Oct. 24 – London, UK @ Omeara
Wed. Oct. 25 – Paris, France @ Espace B
Thu. Oct. 26 – Berlin, Germany @ FluxBau
Sat. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ London Calling Festival
Mon. Oct. 30 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade
Wed. Nov. 1 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Thu. Nov. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge
Thu. Nov. 9 – Auckland, NZ @ Point Chev RSA SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 10 – Auckland, NZ @ Point Chev RSA SOLD OUT
Sat. Nov. 11 – Wellington, NZ @ San Fran SOLD OUT
Sun. Nov. 12 – Christchurch, NZ @ Blue Smoke SOLD OUT
Mon. Nov 13 – Christchurch, NZ @ Blue Smoke SOLD OUT
Wed. Nov. 15 – Sydney, Australia @ Oxford Art Factory SELLING FAST
Thu. Nov. 16 – Melbourne, Australia @ Howler SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov 16 – Melbourne, Australia @ Howler SOLD OUT
Mon. Nov 20- Melbourne, Australia @ Howler JUST ANNOUNCED

Noise11.com

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Beyonce photo by Ros OGorman
Beyonce is Honoured to be part of The Lion King

Beyonce is still "a bit in shock" that she has a role in the live-action remake of her favourite Disney film, The Lion King.

11 hours ago
Drake, Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Drake Sued over Beer Bottle Injury

Drake has been sued by a female fan who was injured at one of his shows.

2 days ago
Bastille, Noise11, Photo
Bastille are working on a Cinema Project as another band

Bastille has another project and it won't be under the Bastille name. Frontman Dan Smith's first love was film and he has continued to drop references to his favourite flicks in their music over the years.

2 days ago
Ed Sheeran photo by Ros O'Gorman
UK Charts: Ed Sheeran No 6 Collaborations Project is heading to no 1

Ed Sheeran’s new album No.6 Collaborations Project is off to a strong start this week as the singer-songwriter’s duets collection charges towards the Official Albums Chart top spot.

2 days ago
Thelma Plum
How Aboriginal Girl Thelma Plum from country NSW wrote a song with Paul McCartney

When Indigenous singer songwriter Thelma Plum was a small girl growing up in the New South Wales country town Delungra, her musical tastes were being molded listening to Paul McCartney and Paul Kelly. On her new album ‘Better In Blak’, she has co-written a song with her two idols.

6 days ago
Iluka
Iluka’s new song was produced by Jack Moffitt of The Preatures

The Preatures guitarist Jack Moffitt has been in the studio working on the new song for Iluka.

6 days ago
Lewis Capaldi
Lewis Capaldi is Still Living in his Parents House

Lewis Capaldi has asked his fans to keep buying his album 'Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent' again so he can make enough money to move out of his parents' house.

7 days ago