Desaparecidos To Release Second Album After 13 years -
Desaparecidos,, music news


Desaparecidos To Release Second Album After 13 years

by Paul Cashmere on June 16, 2015

in New Music,News

Nebraska’s Desaparecidos have not so much reformed, more regrouped, for their second album ‘Payola’, 13 years after their debut album.

Officially the band never broke up. According to their record label Epitaph “they did part ways for several years as members Conor Oberst (vocals, guitar), Denver Dalley (guitar), Ian McElroy (keyboards), Landon Hedges (bass / vocals), and Matt Baum (drums) went on to pursue separate ambitions, including Conor Oberst’s career with the band Bright Eyes”.

The band came out of hiatus in 2010 for a single show in Omaha. In 2012 they embarked on a short tour and released two tracks “MariKKKopa” and “Backsell”, both featured on the new album.

‘Payola’ follows up ‘Read Music/Speak Spanish’ from 2002. The album was recorded in batches over the last couple of years. ‘Payola’ contains 8 brand new songs and 6 previously released tracks.

Payola Track List:

01. The Left is Right

02. The Underground Man

03. City on the Hill (Ft. Tim Kasher)

04. Golden Parachutes (ft. Laura Jane Grace)

05. Radicalized

06. MariKKKopa

07. Te Amo Camila Vallejo

08. Ralphy’s Cut

09. Backsell

10. Slacktivist (Ft. So So Glos)

11. Search the Searches

12. 10 Steps Behind

13. Von Maur Massacre

14. Anonymous


Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter



Related Posts

Massive Attack - Blue Lines
Harvest Festival Line-up Massive Attack To Headline

Massive Attack will headline the Harvest Festival for 2013.

June 28, 2013