Ed Kuepper To Release His First Album For The Aints - Noise11.com
Ed Kuepper

Ed Kuepper

Ed Kuepper To Release His First Album For The Aints

by Noise11.com on August 21, 2018

in News

Ed Kuepper will finally release an album by The Aints after forming the band in Sydney in 1991.

The Aints have released EP’s in the past. There was ‘Cheap Erotica’ in 1993 and and ‘Shelflife Unlimited – Hotter Than The Blazing Pistols’ in 1995. They recorded an album that was to be called ‘Afterlife’ but it was never released.

By the mid 90s The Aints had disbanded. In 2017 Ed gathered up Peter Oxley of Sunnyboys, Paul Larsen Loughhead of Celebrant Rifles and The New Christs, jazz pianist Alister Spence and brass arranger Eamon Dilworth to do The Aints all over again.

That line-up will release ‘The Church of Simultanesous Existence’ on 21 September, 2018.

”Things had started to move fairly quickly once The Saints recorded [I’m] Stranded (Fatal Records) in mid ’76. We recorded three albums over the next two years as well as doing a fair it of touring, and for a while things were looking very promising, however, business problems, compounded by personal and artistic differences meant the band didn’t get around to recording all the material I had lying around….so forty [very] odd years later it occurred to me that these songs might well have made up a hypothetical 4th album….The Church of the Simultaneous Existence…..the songs that refused to die….performed in much the way they would have had the band not split up in 1978″ , Ed Kuepper said in a statement.

The Aints ‘The Church of Simultanesous Existence’ was produced by Ed Kuepper and co-produced by Peter Oxley and Tim Pittman. It was recorded at Electric Avenue Studios, Sydney and engineered and mixed by Phil Punch.

The Aints ‘The Church of Simultanesous Existence’

1. Red Aces
2. The Church of Simultaneous Existence
3. You’ll Always Walk Alone
4. You Got the Answer
5. Country Song in G
6. Elevator (A Song For Barking Lord Jeff)
7. This Is Our Summer
8. Winter’s Way
9. S-O-S ’75
10. Demo Girl Part 2
11. Good Night Ladies (I Hear A Sound Without)
12. The Rise And Falls Of James Hoopnoch Eefil

For news as it happens follow Noise11 on Facebook


Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio



Related Posts

Jimmy Barnes at Red Hot Summer Mornington 2019 photo Noise11.com
Melbourne Gives Jimmy Barnes The Biggest Crowd of the Shutting Down Your Town Tour

Jimmy Barnes headlined Melbourne’s Rod Laver Arena on Saturday night, a rare feat these days for an Australian act.

21 hours ago
The Edge and Bono, U2 perform at Etihad Stadium. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
U2 Debut EP ‘Three’ To Be Released As Limited Edition Vinyl

U2’s very first release, the E.P. ‘Three’ will be released as a limited edition 12” vinyl to mark November’s Record Store Day.

1 day ago
R.E.M. Photo by Ros O'Gorman, noise11.com, music news
Michael Stipe Releases His Debut Solo Song ‘Your Capricious Soul’

Former R.E.M. frontman Michael Stipe is releasing new music. ‘You Capricious Soul’ is Michael’s first official solo song.

3 days ago
George Benson photo by Tim Cashmere
George Benson Adds Second Sydney Show

George Benson has expanded his Sydney dates. A second show has been added for 5 April.

4 days ago
Hunters and Collectors, AAMI stadium, Melbourne 2014
10 Red Hot Summer Shows Are Now Completely Sold Out

10 shows on the 2020 Red Hot Summer tour have completely sold out with Bendigo putting the Full House sign up this week.

5 days ago
Brian Cadd and Glenn Shorrock perform at the Palais Theatre in Melbourne on Sunday 24 June 2015 as part of the APIA Good Times Tour 2015 (photo by Ros O’Gorman)
4/5’s of Axiom Will Perform In Melbourne This Weekend

Melbourne is in for a classic rock treat this weekend. Brian Cadd and Glenn Shorrock will perform at The Palms at Crown on Friday and Saturday night. Chris Stockley will be on guitar and Doug Lavery will be on drums. That is 4/5’s of Axiom.

6 days ago
Cold Chisel photo by Daniel Boud
Cold Chisel Announce Their Blood Moon Tour of 2020

Cold Chisel will head out for an Australian tour from New Year’s Eve for the Blood Moon Tour of 2020.

6 days ago