Greenthief Announce First Headline Tour And Debut Single -


Greenthief Announce First Headline Tour And Debut Single

by Karen Freedman on August 7, 2012

in Live,New Music,News

After three and a half years together, Brisbane’s Greenthief are embarking on a national tour in support of their debut single.



This rocking trio, comprising Julian Schweitzer (vocals, guitar), Tom Abbott (bass) and Steve Tyssen (drums, keyboards) has musical experience far belying their years.

Greenthief formed late 2008, having played in many well-established Brisbane bands including Sunflower, Rachael Brady, New Manic Spree, Pink Bullet, as well as The Queensland Orchestra.

With their alternative rock sound, fused with electronics, Greenthief draws elements of classical and world music into their songs, with drummer Steve taking on keyboard duties to help create the more textured song arrangements.

Greenthief has also been known to incorporate two drum sets into their live shows to create an intense sound.

Their debut single, ‘Mr Number 1’ has been produced by the legendary Steve James (Sex Pistols, The Jam, The Rutles)

National Tour Dates:

5 September Newcastle Cambridge Hotel

6 September Wollongong Yours & Owls

7 September Sydney Lansdowne Hotel

8 September Sydney Bald Faced Stag

21 September Adelaide Ed Castle

22 September Melbourne Pony Bar

28 September Brisbane Tempo Hotel

29 September Toowoomba Irish Club

26 October Perth The Rocketroom

27 October Bunbury, Prince of Wales

28 October Fremantle The Newport



Related Posts