Holy Holy Set 2015 Dates - Noise11.com
Holy Holy, music news, noise11.com

Holy Holy

Holy Holy Set 2015 Dates

by Paul Cashmere on July 3, 2015

in Live,News

Holy Holy, the band that spring from Dukes of Windsor, will start a national tour in Darwin to kick off the launch of their debut album ‘When The Storms Would Come’ album.

Holy Holy will showcase at the Darwin Festival and then spend the next five months visiting all states of Australia.

“We’ve played a lot of shows in the last two years and have played with some of our favourite bands and in some incredible venues along the way,” explains lead vocalist Tim Carroll. “During that time we have come up with a sound that represents us, a sound we’re proud of and a style of music that we love to play. With our debut record now complete and having just played a run of shows overseas, our homecoming album release tour is something we’re really looking forward to.

Holy Holy is songwriting team, vocalist/composer Timothy Carroll and guitarist/composer Oscar Dawson. They are joined on the road by permanent drummer Ryan Strathie (Hungry Kids Of Hungary, Andy Bull), touring bassist Graham Ritchie (Airling, Emma Louise), and Brisbane-based producer Matt Redlich as their touring keys player. Joining them for a large part of the tour will be Melbourne band, Fractures. Other supports include Methyl Ethel and Violet Swells, with more to be announced.

PREVIEW Holy Holy When The Storms Would Come #VIDEO

Holy Holy dates

Thu 13 Aug | Darwin Festival, Darwin NT (All Ages)
Fri 14 Aug | Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA
Sat 15 Aug | Amplifier, Perth WA
Sun 16 Aug | Newport Hotel, Fremantle WA
Fri 21 Aug | Elsewhere, Gold Coast Qld
Sat 22 Aug | The Zoo, Brisbane Qld
Thu 27 Aug | Fresh On Charles, Launceston Tas
Fri 28 Aug | The Republic Bar, Hobart Tas
Sat 29 Aug | Jive, Adelaide SA
Thu 03 Sep | Workers Club, Geelong Vic
Fri 04 Sep | Karova Lounge, Ballarat Vic
Sat 05 Sep | Howler, Melbourne Vic
Fri 11 Sep | Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul NSW
Sat 12 Sep | Lizottes, Newcastle NSW
Fri 18 Sep | Transit Bar, Canberra Act
Sat 19 Sep | Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW

——————————————————————————————————————————————

Stay informed with the Noise11.com daily music news email. All your music news in one daily summary Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow Noise11.com on Facebook and Twitter

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Holy Holy, music news, noise11.com
PREVIEW Holy Holy When The Storms Would Come #VIDEO

Holy Holy is a new signing to the Wonderlick Recording Company, the home of Boy & Bear and The paper Kites.

June 11, 2015