Muse Debut New Song Dead Inside LISTEN -
Muse, Matthew Bellamy, Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, Ros O'Gorman, Photo

Muse, Matthew Bellamy, Photo by Ros O'Gorman

Muse Debut New Song Dead Inside LISTEN

by Paul Cashmere on March 24, 2015

in New Music,News

Muse have debuted ‘Dead Inside’, the first official single fro, the upcoming ‘Drones’ album.

After releasing ‘Psycho’ last week, Muse clocked up over 6.7 million views on YouTube. Muse have also played six warm-up shows in the UK where they debuted ‘Psycho’ and another Drones song ‘Reapers’ live.

“This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes ‘Dead Inside’, therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in ‘Psycho’ and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story,” says singer Matt Bellamy.

‘Drones’ was co-produced by Robert Mutt Lange (AC/DC, Shania Twain).

Drones Tracklisting

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

‘Drones’ is the seventh Muse album. The album will be released in June.


Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter



Related Posts