New Music Releases For 24 April 2015 -
Damon Albarn photo by Ros OGorman

Damon Albarn photo by Ros OGorman

New Music Releases For 24 April 2015

by Gavin Ryan on April 24, 2015

in New Music,News,Noise Pro

New music releases this week include albums by Blur, Josh Groban, Millencolin, Ruby Boots, Reba McEntire and The Airborne Toxic Event.

New Releases for week commencing Friday 24th of April, 2015 (unless otherwise noted below)

The Magic Whip – blur (Parlophone/Warner) (DL/CD/Vinyl/ 2xVinyl)
Stages – Josh Groban (Reprise/Warner) (DL/Deluxe)
Untethered Moon – Built to Spill (Warner USA) (DL/CD)
Word is Bond – Deez Nuts (Warner) (DL/CD)
True Brew – Millencolin (Epitaph/Warner) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
The Longest River – Olivia Chaney (Nonesuch/Warner) (CD)
The Ground Beneath Our Feet – The Knights (Warner Classics) (CD)
13 – Blur (Parlophone/Warner) (2xVinyl)
Blur – Blur (Parlophone/Warner) (2xVinyl)
The Great Escape – Blur (Parlophone/Warner) (2xVinyl)
Think Tank – Blur (Parlophone/Warner) (2xVinyl)
Modern Life is Rubbish – Blur (Parlophone/Warner) (2xVinyl)
Leisure – Blur (Parlophone/Warner) (2xVinyl)
Dub Side of the Mule – Gov’t Mule (Warner) (CD+DVD)
Reason – Selah Sue (Warner) (DL)
Shadowmaker – Apocalyptica (Sony) (DL/CD)
I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside – Earl Sweatshirt (Sony) (CD)
Dee Dee Feather – Dee Dee Bridgewater (Sony) (DL/CD)
Songs of God & Whiskey – The Airborne Toxic Event (Sony) (DL/CD)
Solitude – Ruby Boots (Lost Highway Aust./UMA) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Two Hands – Turbowolf (Spinefarm/UMA) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Fading Love – George Fitzgerald (Domino/UMA) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Love Somebody – Reba McEntire (Big Machine/UMA) (DL/CD/ Deluxe)
Red City Radio – Red City Radio (Cooking Vinyl/UMA) (DL/CD)
Marlon Williams – Marlon Williams (Caroline/UMA) (DL/CD)
Where I Belong – Father Ray Kelly (Universal Int.) (DL/CD)
Let’s Hear it for the Dogs – The Proclaimers (Cooking Vinyl/UMA) (CD)
Emma! – Emma (ABC Kids/UMA) (CD)
City of Heroes – Kisker/Somerville (Frontiers/UMA) (CD+DVD)
Heroes and Villains – FM (Frontiers/UMA) (CD)
Risk Everything – Peterik/Scherer (Frontiers/UMA) (CD)
Dawn of the Nine – Unleashed (Nuclear Blast/UMA) (CD/Vinyl)
The Children of the Night – Tribulation (Century Media/UMA) (CD/2xVinyl)
If I Kill This Thing We’re all Going to Eat for a Week – Lieutenant (Dine Alone/UMA) (Vinyl)
Cool it – Sam Cohan (Universal) (DL)
How Do You Feel Now? – Joywave (Hollywood/UMA) (DL)
Supermoon – Sophie Hunger (Universal) (DL)
Volume 1 – Horace Silver Quintet (Sundry/UMA) (DL)
Small Town – Nicole Bernegger (Universal) (DL)
The Island Years 1967–1974 – Spooky Tooth(Universal) (DL)
Supernatural Fairy Tales – Art (Universal) (DL)
Time for Tyner – McCoy Tyner (Universal) (DL)
Shitlife – Gift Giver (Universal) (DL)
Pogo – Dr. Misio (Universal) (DL)
Live Forever – Matthew West (Caroline/UMA) (DL) (28th April)
Redemption – 3C LIVE (Universal) (DL) (28th April)
Red, White & Blue – David Osborne (Universal) (DL) (28th April)
Odessa – Odessa (Universal USA) (DL) (29th April)
Soul Food – The Word (Universal) (DL) (30th April)
I Can’t Imagine – Shelby Lynne (Universal) (DL) (30th April)
Glean – They Might be Giants (MGM) (DL/2CD)
Flood: Live – They Might be Giants (MGM) (DL)
8:58 – 8:58 (Paul Hartnoll) (MGM) (CD/2CD/2xVinyl)
Front & Center – Cyndi Lauper (MGM) (DVD/BR)
War is a Wound, Peace is a Scar – Hanoi Masters (MGM) (CD/Vinyl)
Little Hells – Marissa Nadler (MGM) (Vinyl)
Fast Food – Nadina Shah (MGM) (CD/Vinyl)
The Vicar St. Sessions Volume 1 – Paul Brady (MGM) (CD)
Ba Power – Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni Ba (MGM) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
I Am Rain – Rebeka Rain (MGM) (DL)
El Mutakallimun – Souad Massi (Wrasse/Shock) (CD)
Peace in Our Time – Good Riddance (Fat Wreck/Shock) (CD)
Down on Depford Broadway – Skinny Lister (Kartel/Shock) (CD)
Eidolon – Venera 4 (Kartel/Shock) (CD)

All Time Greatest Love Songs – Various (Universal) (DL/2CD)
Chillax Summer Collection Vol.3 – Various (Sony) (DL/CD)
Playing Lucuona – Soundtrack (Sony) (DL/CD)
Chef Volume 2 – Soundtrack (Warner) (DL/CD)
The Face of an Angel – Soundtrack by Harry Escott (MGM) (CD)
The Gunman – Soundtrack by Marco Beltrami (MGM) (CD)
Midsomer Murders – TV Soundtrack (MGM) (CD)

All tracks/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

April 22nd:
In This Together – Art vs. Science (MGM)

April 24th:
Enough is Enough (EP) – Heads of Charm (MGM)
15 Months – Lunatics on Pogosticks (MGM)
Flava – Nathaniel (Sony) (+VS/CDS)
The Greatest (Remixes) – Raleigh Ritchie (Sony)
Empire: Music from ‘Unto the Breach’ (EP) – Empire Cast (Sony)
Ba$$in (The Koool Kojak A.D.D. Ba$$in’ Remix) – Yelle (Sony)
It Feels (Remixes) – Nervo (Sony)
Atlantis – Seafret (Sony) (VS only)
Who-Oh – Jade Holland (Sony) (VS only)
Die Erqachsenen – Tocotronic (Universal)
Sex Machine – Herc Deeman (Universal) (+RT)
Echos – Pia Studle (Universal)
Tanzen – Norman Stolz (Universal)
Love – Marco (Universal)
Let’s Get Slow – Aeroplane feat Benjamin Diamond (Universal)
The Upside – Spank Rock (M.O.S./UMA)

April 27th:
Flat Out – The Strypes (Universal)
What We Live for – Bassjackers feat Afrojack (Universal)
Holy Diver – Steve ‘N’ Seagulls (Universal)
Bed – Herbert (Caroline/UMA)
Beautiful Undone – Laura Doggett (Sony) (+VS)
Pools to Bathe in (EP) – The Japanese House (Sony)
One Great Song and I Can Change the World- Swim Deep (Sony)
Name & Number (Cause&Effect Remix) – Shift K3y (Sony)
Regret – Everything Everything (Sony) (VS only)

April 28th:
Mr Put it Down – Ricky Martin feat Pitbull (Sony) (+VS)
Minimal Affection – The Vaccines (Sony)
Forgiveness – Ben Lee (Warner)
Her Songs (EP) – Sean Rowe (Warner)
Sky is Falling – Anti-Flag (Universal)

DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe edition of CD
Vinyl = Vinyl edition
VS = Video Single
VL = Video Longform
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD disc
BR = Blu-Ray disc
7”/12” = Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan
With information supplied by Universal, Warner Brothers, Sony, Shock and MGM/Green/Planet


Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter



Related Posts

Damon Albarn Melbourne 2014, photo ros ogorman
Damon Albarn Has A Theatre Show Planned

Damon Albarn will take his new project 'The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows' - which is inspired by the landscapes of Iceland and was written in the country - to the London's West End theatre on June 3.

6 days ago
Gorillaz The Now Now
Gorillaz Release Details Of The Now Now

A brand new studio album from Gorillaz titled The Now Now will be released by Warner Bros. Records on June 29th, and is available for pre-order now with two instant grat songs, "Humility" and "Lake Zurich."

June 4, 2018
Gorillaz - Photo by Ros O'Gorman.
New Gorillaz On The Way For 2017

Gorillaz, the virtual band created by Damon Albarn of Blur and comic artist Jamie Hewlett, are on track to release their fifth album in 2017.

June 14, 2016
Blur at Rod Laver Arena photo by Ros O'Gorman. music news,
Alex James Says Blur Abandoned Him

In an interview with Gordon Smart on his Radio X show Sundays from 2pm, Alex James tells Gordon he hasn’t heard from the other band members in the last year.

May 28, 2016
Damon Albarn Melbourne 2014, photo ros ogorman
Damon Albarn Still Pissed Adele Rejected His Song

Damon Albarn is reportedly still upset after the material he wrote for Adele's latest album 25 was ditched by the singer.

May 23, 2016
Damon Albarn Melbourne 2014, photo ros ogorman
Damon Albarn Writes Score For Lewis Carroll Musical

Blur’s Damon Albarn has composed the score for the music ‘’, based on Lewis Carroll’s iconic story Alice In Wonderland.

April 7, 2016
Blur at Rod Laver Arena photo by Ros O'Gorman. music news,
Splendour In The Grass 2016 Dates Announced

Splendour In The Grass will happen again in July and the dates have been finalised.

January 21, 2016