New Order To Perform In Sydney and Melbourne -
New Order

New Order

New Order To Perform In Sydney and Melbourne

by Paul Cashmere on October 8, 2019

in News

New Order will perform shows in Sydney and Melbourne in March 2020.

The shows will feature special guests Confidence Man for both Sydney and Melbourne and Cut Copy for Melbourne only.

New Order 2020 features original members Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert.

New Order hits in Australia are:

Blue Monday (no 13, 1983)
Shellshock (no 23, 1986)
Bizarre Love Triangle (no 5, 1986)
True Faith (no 8, 1987)
Touched By The Hand of God (no 15, 1987)
Blue Monday 1988 (no 4, 1988)
Fine Time (no 20, 1988)
World In Motion (no 21, 1990)
Regret (no 26, 1993)
60 Miles an Hour (no 37, 2001)

11 March, Sydney, Hordern Pavilion
14 March, Melbourne, Sidney Myer Music Bowl

General Public On-Sale Starts: 12.00pm, Monday 15 October (Local Time)
General Public Ticket Limit: 10 tickets per customer

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio



Related Posts

The Wiggles
New Wiggles Step In For Old Wiggle At Second Wiggles Gig

Emma Wiggle and Simon Wiggle of the current Wiggles line-up stepped in for original Wiggle Greg Page at the second Wiggles gig in Sydney this weekend.

10 hours ago
Andrew W.K. - Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Andrew W.K.’s Air Drumming Napalm Death Cardio Workout Is Exactly As Awesome As It Sounds

Professional energetic dude Andrew W.K. has released a 43-minute film of him air drumming to Napalm Death's 1990 grindcore masterpiece Harmony Corruption.

1 day ago
The Amity Affliction
REVIEW: The Amity Affliction, Frankston, 17 January 2020

With almost seven studio albums under their belt, The Amity Affliction have set out on a regional tour of Australia. Last night the boys from Gympie made their way down to Frankston to play an intimate sell out show at the Pier Bandroom. And they didn’t let anyone down with an outstanding line up of songs to fill an hour-long set.

1 day ago
The Wiggles
Greg Page of The Wiggles Suffers Cardiac Arrest During Reunion Show

Original Yellow Wiggle Greg Page is recovering in Westmead Hospital in Sydney after suffering a cardiac arrest at the end of The Wiggles performance at a bushfire benefit last night.

1 day ago
Eminem Music To Be Murdered By
Eminem Just Popped Out A New Album ‘Music To Be Murdered By’

Eminem has just released a brand new album called ‘Music To Be Murdered By’ with no notice.

2 days ago
Billie Joe Armstrong, Green Day, Soundwave, Ros O'Gorman, Photo
Green Day Samples Gary Glitter On New Song ‘Oh Yeah’

Green Day has sampled Gary Glitter. Quick, someone check if hell has frozen over.

2 days ago
Flying Lotus
Moog Reveals New Synth With The Help Of Flying Lotus

Name a more exciting pairing in the world of modern electronic music than Flying Lotus and Moog Synthesisers. Go on, I'll wait.

2 days ago