Paul Kelly, Smashing Pumpkins Lead The Weeks New Music Releases -
Smashing Pumpkins - Photo By Ros O'Gorman

Paul Kelly, Smashing Pumpkins Lead The Weeks New Music Releases

by Gavin Ryan on December 12, 2014

in New Music,News,Noise Pro

Paul Kelly and Smashing Pumpkins lead the week’s new music releases for 12 December 2014.

MAJOR RELEASES THIS WEEK INCLUDE NEW ALBUMS FROM; Carrie Underwood, Paul Kelly, Twin Atlantic, 5 Seconds of Summer Live, Smashing Pumpkins and Penguins of Madagascar Soundtrack.

New Releases for week commencing Friday 12th December, 2014 (unless otherwise noted below)

Electric Soul – Marlon Roudette (Mattafixed/Warner) (DL/CD)
The Best of Jeff Beck – Jeff Beck (Warner) (CD)
Dock of the Bay (Mono) – Otis Redding (Atlantic/Warner) (Vinyl)
Vibes – Theophilus London (Warner) (Vinyl)
The Hunting Party – Linkin Park (Warner) (2xVinyl)
Kiss Me Once (iTunes Festival Deluxe Edition) – Kylie Minogue (Parlophone/Warner) (DL only)
2014 Forest Hills Drive – J. Cole (Sony) (CD)
Greatest Hits Decade #1 – Carrie Underwood (DL/2CD) (10th Dec.)
Classics – She & Him (Sony) (Vinyl)
Four – One Direction (Sony) (Vinyl)
The Ballads of Broadway – Johnny Mathis (Sony) (DL/CD)
The Rhythms of Broadway – Johnny Mathis (Sony) (DL/CD)
Free – Twin Atlantic (Sony) (DL/CD)
Maya the Bee – Maya the Bee (Universal) (CD)
After the Rain – Andy Cowan (Universal) (CD)
The Merri Soul Sessions – Paul Kelly (Gawd Aggie/UMA) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
LiveSOS – 5 Seconds of Summer – Capitol/UMA) (DL/CD) (15th Dec.)
London – Frank Sinatra (Capitol/UMA) (DL only)
Different Every Time – Robert Wyatt (Domino/UMA) (DL only)
The Ultimate Collection – Steven Curtis Chapman (Capitol/UMA) (DL only) (15th Dec.)
Blame it on the Streets – YG (Def Jam/UMA) (DL only) (15th Dec.)
Monuments to an Elegy – The Smashing Pumpkins (Cooking Vinyl/UMA) (DL only)
Garnet’s Gold – J. Ralph (Universal USA) (DL only)
Live in Tallinn – Robbie Williams (Capitol/UMA) (LV only)
Into the Fire – Junior Bowles (Indie/Planet) (DL/CD)
Cupples by Candlelight – Peter Cupples (MGM) (DL only)
Global Grove – Tjupurru (MGM) (DL only)
Backstage Passport Soundtrack – NOFX (Fat Wreck/Shock) (CD)
A Dan Band Xmas – The Dan Band (SideOneDummy/Shock) (CD)

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies – Soundtrack by Howard Shore (Decca Australia/UMA) (CD)
Penguins of Madagascar – Soundtrack (Sony) (DL/CD)
Cream of Country 18 – Various (Sony) (DL/CD)
A Golden Age of Christmas – Various (Sony) (DL/CD)
Top Five – Various (Def Jam/UMA) (DL only) (9th Dec.)

All tracks/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

December 12th:
All of the Pieces (EP) – Reigan (Sony Australia) (+VS/CDS)
Night Changes – One Direction (Syco/Sony) (+CDS)
Yours (Remixes) – Ella Henderson (Sony)
Memories – Laidback Luke & Project 46 (Sony)
It Ain’t You – Jordin Sparks (Sony)
Manifesto Part 1: How to F**king Rule at Life – Itch (Red Bull/Sony)
Manifesto Part 2: We’re All in the Gutter – Itch (Red Bull/Sony)
The Manifestos (EP) – Itch (Red Bull/Sony)
Run – Nicole Scherzinger (Sony)
Free – Twin Atlantic (Sony)
Edit Me – Twin Atlantic (Sony)
Time for You to Stand Up (EP) – Twin Atlantic (Sony)
Up – Olly Murs feat Demi Lovato (Sony) (VS only)
Stone Cole (Remixes) – The Kite String Tangle (Warner Brothers)
Decomposing (EP) – Andrea Olivia (M.O.S./UMA)
Right Now (EP) – Cristoph (M.O.S./UMA)
Coward – Kilter feat Ngaire (M.O.S./UMA)
Holdin’ On – Lovebirds feat Lisa Shaw (M.O.S./UMA)
What Can I Do – SecondCity feat Ali Love (M.O.S./UMA)
On Acid – Toddla T Sound (M.O.S./UMA)
Say You Won’t Ever – Wallflower (M.O.S./UMA)
DeZooya – Krunk! (M.O.S./UMA)
One and All – Smashing Pumpkins (Cooking Vinyl/UMA)
Jump Hi – Lion Babe feat Childish Gambino (Polydor/UMA)
Fossils – Circa Waves (Dew Process/UMA)
Hazey – Glass Animals (Caroline International/UMA)
We Will Not Go – J. Ralph (Universal USA)
Ordinary – The Preatures (Mercury Australia/UMA) (VS only)
Changing – Sigma feat Paloma Faith (Universal International) (RT only)
Down with You – Katchafire (MGM)

December 14th:
Borderline (Dan Lissviks Remix) – Tove Stryke (Sony)

December 15th:
American Beauty American Psycho – Fall Out Boy (Def Jam/UMA)
Shadow People – Dr. Dog (Warner Brothers)
Giudecca (Gabe Gurnsey/Factory Floor Remix) – Ghost Culture (Because/Warner)
Perfume – Jones Jnr. (Warner Brothers)
World Pleasure – Peace (Sony)
Night (Cut the Crap) (EP) – Etienne De Crecy (Sony)
Take That Bounce – Max Sasse (Sony)
Criminal – Lower Than Atlantis (Sony) (VS only)
Bang – Nicole Scherzinger (Sony) (VS only)

December 16th:
God, if You Are Above – Falling in Reverse (Warner Brothers)
Around the Clock – Tink feat Charlamagne Tha God (Sony)
Leftovers – Cherub (Sony)

December 17th:
On Voyage in New York – George Ezra (Sony) (VS only)
Honest – Kodaline (Sony) (VS only)
The Wrong Year – The Decemberists (Capitol/UMA)

DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe edition of CD
Vinyl = Vinyl edition
VS = Video Single
LV – Dowload Long-form Video
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD disc
BR = Blu-Ray disc
7”/12” = Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan
With information supplied by Warner Brothers, Sony, Shock, Inertia and MGM/Green/Planet



Related Posts

Fleetwood Mac 50 Years Don't Stop
New Music Releases for 16 November 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Mariah Carey, Little Mix, Roy Orbison & R.P.O., Michael Buble, Fleetwood Mac (GH), P.O.D., The Good, The Bad & The Queen, Boyzone, Mumford & Sons, Chris Cornell, Broods, Mark Knopfler, The Smashing Pumpkins, Andre Rieu, Sarah Brightman, Resin Dogs and 'The Greatest Showman' re-imagined compilation.

13 hours ago
The Monkees Christmas Party
New Music Releases For 11 October 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Tom Morello, Primal Scream, Rick Wakeman, Hands Like Houses, Morgan Evans, Jess Glynne, The Monkees, David Bowie (Box Set), The Black Eyed Peas, Ella Mai, Paul Kelly, Parcels, Atreyu, Elvis Costello & the Imposters, Kurt Vile and Greg Arnold.

October 12, 2018
Prince Piano and a Microphone
New Music Releases 20 September 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Slash, The Paper Kites, The Story So Far, Voivod, Prince (Live), Josh Groban, Suede, Dead Letter Circus, Kid Rock (GH), Thundamentals, Villagers, Billy F. Gibbons, The Aints!, Macy Gray, St. Lucia and the new So Fresh compilation.

September 21, 2018
The Amity Affliction Misery
New Music Releases For 23 August 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: The Amity Affliction, John Williamson, Alice in Chains, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Wilson, Candi Staton, Blood Orange, The Lemon Twigs, Beccy Cole, Neil & Liam Finn and Interpol.

August 24, 2018
Diesel 30
New Music Releases For 3 August 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Damien Leith, Mac Miller, Deaf Havana, Diesel (GH), James, Iggy Azalea, YG, Graeme Connors and Regurgitator.

August 3, 2018
John Schumann Ghosts and Memories
New Music Releases 27 July 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Adam Harvey, Daughtry, Golden Features, Halestorm, Kenny Chesney, Catherine McGrath, John Schumann, The Screaming Jets and Tim Campbell.

July 27, 2018
Guy Pearce The Nomad
New Music Releases for 6 July 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Devin Townsend Project (live), Lucifer, Celine Dion (GH), The Bamboos, The Interrupters, Yungblud, Years & Years, Odette, Guy Pearce and The Alarm.

July 6, 2018