Queen + Adam Lambert regroup for 2019 North American tour - Noise11.com
Queen and Adam Lambert perform at Rod Laver Arena on Friday 2 March 2018. Photo by Ros O'Gorman

Queen and Adam Lambert perform at Rod Laver Arena on Friday 2 March 2018. Photo by Ros O'Gorman

Queen + Adam Lambert regroup for 2019 North American tour

by Paul Cashmere on December 4, 2018

in News

Queen + Adam Lambert will tour North America again in 2019.

Queen + Adam Lambert played their last show of 2018 at Park MGM in Las Vegas on 22 September. 2018 saw the band tour the world with dates in Australia and New Zealand in February, Europe in June and the Vegas residency in September.

The Rhapsody tour for 2019 will be right across the continent.

Roger Taylor said: “We are ready for America and raring to get back in the saddle.”

Adam Lambert said: “We have been designing a brand new visual spectacle that will reframe these iconic songs and we are excited to unveil it!”

With Brian May adding: “This is a great opportunity. Our last tour featured our most ambitious production ever and got us our best notices ever. So we decided to rip it apart and get even more ambitious! Watch out, America! ”

The band will feature long-term collaborator Spike Edney on keyboards, Neil Fairclough on bass, and Tyler Warren on percussion.

The new show will have completely new visuals from the team behind the recent News of the World tour, Ric Lipson of Stufish Entertainment Architects handling set design; Rob Sinclair on lighting design; and Sam Pattinson of Treatment Studio behind the video content.

The 23-date arena and stadium tour will start in Vancouver on July 10, 2019.

REVIEW: Queen + Adam Lambert at Rod Laver Arena Melbourne 2 March 2018

PHOTO GALLERY: Queen + Adam Lambert in Melbourne by Ros O’Gorman

The Rhapsody Tour – North America 2019

Wed Jul 10 Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 12 – Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome
Sun Jul 14 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center
Tue Jul 16 – Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Arena
Fri Jul 19 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Tue Jul 23 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Wed Jul 24 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sat Jul 27 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Sun Jul 28 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Tue Jul 30 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Wed Jul 31 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sat Aug 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sun Aug 04 – Boston, MA – Xfinity Center
Tue Aug 06 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Fri Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sat Aug 10 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Tue Aug 13 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
Thu Aug 15 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Sat Aug 17 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Sun Aug 18 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Tue Aug 20 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Thu Aug 22 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Fri Aug 23 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center

Follow Noise11 on Twitter for news as it happens

For news as it happens follow Noise11 on Facebook

Noise11.com

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Comments

comments

Related Posts

David Crosby, A Day On The Green, Ros O'Gorman, Photo
David Crosby Performs Long Time Gone for Jimmy Fallon

David Crosby is doing the promo rounds in the USA and this week dropped by the Jimmy Fallon show to talk up his new biopic and perform his CSN classic ‘Long Time Gone’.

13 hours ago
Neville Brothers Walkin In The Shadows of Love
Neville Brothers’ Art Neville Passes Away At 81

Art Neville, the keyboard player for the Neville Brothers, has died at age 81. Art was also a founding member of The Meters.

17 hours ago
John Farnham One Electric Day Sunday 26 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
John Farnham to Tread the Historic Grounds of Cockatoo Island for One Electric Day

When John Farnham performs at Sydney’s Cockatoo Island for One Electric Day it will be the second time in as many years John has played on the historic grounds.

1 day ago
Alice Cooper at Rod Laver Arena on Friday 20 October 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Alice Cooper drops fans some Breadcrumbs

Alice Cooper will release ‘Breadcrumbs’ in September, an E.P. of covers and special guests.

1 day ago
Queen and Adam Lambert perform at Rod Laver Arena on Friday 2 March 2018. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Queen + Adam Lambert The Rhapsody Tour is open for business

Queen + Adam Lambert have started The Rhapsody Tour in the USA and this one features two Queen songs Adam Lambert has never performed with Queen before.

2 days ago
Kiss Demon Cereal
Kiss get into the Breakfast Cereal Business

Kiss have launched a new breakfast cereal. The Funko brand Kiss Demon cereal includes a little Kiss toy in every box.

4 days ago
Midnight Oil play the Bowl on their Great Circle Tour 2017 Monday 6 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Busby Marou Join Midnight Oil for Yothu Yindi Cover In Birdsville

Midnight Oil were joined by Queensland’s Busby Marou for a cover a Yothu Yindi’s ‘Treaty’ at the Big Red Bash in Birdsville this week.

5 days ago