SXSW Acts, APRA Finalists and a Chat With Grouplove At Noise11 iHeartRadio -
Noise11 iHeartRadio

SXSW Acts, APRA Finalists and a Chat With Grouplove At Noise11 iHeartRadio

by on February 23, 2018

in News,Noise Pro

With both SXSW and the APRA AMCOS Awards less than a month away this week at iHeartRadio music news powered by you’ll hear a stack of new Australian music from Pretty City, Bad Pony, RVG, Gang of Youths, Alex Lahey, Paul Kelly, Jen Cloher and Dan Sultan.

There’s even more new Australian music from Courtney Barnett and DMA’s, news on Smashing Pumpkins, Led Zeppelin, Pete Townshend and Tim Henwood’s old band The Androids.

Christian Zucconi from Grouplove will be along and tell us about recent line-up changes in the band as well as the work he did for Bojack Horseman.

Stream Noise11 iHeartRadio music news live, free and 24/7 right here

Noise11 iHeartRadio Playlist for 23 February 2018

Muse – Thought Contagion
Smashing Pumpkins – 1979

Pete Townshend – Lets See Action
Courtney Barnett – Nameless Faceless

The Saints – Stranded
Led Zeppelin – Dancing Days

Palace of The King – Empire of the Sun
DMA’s – In The Air

Grouplove interview 1
Grouplove – Welcome To Your Life
Grouplove – Tongue Tied
Grouplove interview 2
Grouplove – Bojack Horseman theme

Sade – Smooth Operator
Scott Helman – PDA

Australians at SXSW:
Pretty City – Running Around
Bad Pony – Half Blood
RVG – A Quality of Mercy
Gang Of Youths – What Can I Do If The Fire Goes Out

APRA Song of the Year Finalists:
Alex Lahey – Every Days The Weekend
Paul Kelly – Firewood and Candles
Jen Cloher – Forgot Myself
Dan Sultan – Hold It Together

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio



Related Posts

Justine Clarke
Justine Clarke To Host Screen Music Awards In Melbourne

Queen of children’s entertainment Justine Clarke has been announced as the host of the Screen Music Awards when it returns to Melbourne in November.

September 26, 2019
The Necks
The Necks to Receive 2019 Art Music Award

Experimental band The Necks will be the recipients of the 2019 Richard Gill Award for Distinguished Services to Australian Music from APRA AMCOS.

July 31, 2019
Brian Ritchie, Photo: Ros O'Gorman
2019 Art Music Awards Finalists Revealed And Brian Ritchie is one of them

Violent Femmes’ Brian Ritchie has been nominated for the Excellence by an Individual Award at the 2019 APRA AMCOS Art Music Awards.

July 16, 2019
Lorrae McKenna
Lorrae McKenna Receives The APRA AMCOS Lighthouse Award

Melbourne based band manager Lorrae McKenna has been named as the recipient of the 2019 Lighthouse Award by APRA AMCOS.

May 21, 2019
Kate Miller-Heidke announces Helpmann Awards Nominations at Hamer Hall.
APRA Song of the Year Short List Reveals Incredible Diversity In Australian Music during 2018

The APRA Song of the Year short list has once again revealed an incredible list of homegrown talent.

February 4, 2019
Screen Music Awards 2018
2018 Screen Music Awards winners announced

The 2018 Screen Music Awards have been announced with 12 categories for TV, online, film and advertising revealed.

November 19, 2018
Screen Music Awards 2018
2018 Screen Music Awards Nominees Announced

Nominees for the 2018 Screen Music Awards have been revealed with front-runners Antony Partos and Matteo Zingales leading the nominations in four categories.

October 18, 2018