Tumbleweed Have 20 New Songs - Noise11.com


Tumbleweed Have 20 New Songs

by Paul Cashmere on March 9, 2012

in Live,News

The original and reformed Tumbleweed have been busy writing. The band has 20 new songs.



Tumbleweed will return to the studio on June 9 to start work on a brand new studio album. It will be their first album since ‘Mumbo Jumbo’ from 2000.

Paul McKercher, who produced their 1994 album ‘Galactaphonic’ is back working with the band.

Tumbleweed reformed in 2009 to play Homebake. They also played a few Big Day Outs in 2010.

The band will hit the road later this month to roadtest their new material.

Dates are:

March 30, Wollongong, Uni
April 13, Newcastle, Workers Club
April 14, Sydney, Annandale
May 25 and 26, Melbourne, The Tote



Related Posts

Crooked Saint, Tim Wheatley - Photo By Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, photo
Tim Wheatley’s Crooked Saint Gets Hot & Heavy

Melbourne via Sydney via L.A.’s Tim Wheatley has just released a new double A-side ‘Hot & Heavy / Outta Sight Outta Mind’ under his guise of Crooked Saint.

July 1, 2012