Woodford Takes Jordie Lane And Rose Cousins To Small Halls - Noise11.com
Jordie Lane and Rose Cousins, Noise11, Photo

Jordie Lane and Rose Cousins

Woodford Takes Jordie Lane And Rose Cousins To Small Halls

by Paul Cashmere on September 24, 2013

in Live,News

The Woodford Folk Festival is taking Jordie Hall and Rose Cousins out around regionally for the Festival of Small Halls.

The inaugural Festival of Small Halls will visit 18 communities across Queensland with the Mullum Music Festival and Woodford Music Festival acting as bookends for the tour.

Jordie Lane recently told the story of Gram Parsons in the Room8 production ‘Grievous Angel’ and he has just released his ‘Not Built To Last’ EP.

Canadian folk singer Rose Cousins will make her firs visit to Australia for the tour. She also performed at the original Festival of Small Halls in Canada.

TOUR STOPS

NSW
Saturday 23 November, Mullum Music Festival, St Martins Parish Hall

QLD
Wednesday 27 November, Forest Hill, Forest Hill School of Arts
Friday 29 November, Sandgate, Sandgate Town Hall
Saturday 30 November, Wolvi, Wolvi and District Hall
Sunday 1 December, Eudlo, Eudlo Hall
Thursday 5 December, Eulo, Eulo Hall
Saturday 7 December, St George, St George Amphitheatre
Sunday 8 December, Mitchell, Mitchell Shire Hall
Wednesday 11 December, Charleville, Charleville Town Hall
Thursday 12 December, Barcaldine, Barcaldine Town Hall
Friday 13 December, Capella, Capella Cultural Centre
Saturday 14 December, Springsure, Springsure Town Hall
Sunday 15 December, Pinnacle, Pinnacle Playhouse
Wednesday 18 December, Wallaville, Wallaville Hall
Friday 20 December, Degilbo, Degilbo Hall
Saturday 21 December Chinchilla, Boonarga Cactoblastis Hall
Sunday 22 December, Mt Mee, Mt Mee Public Hall
Saturday 28 December, Woodford Folk Festival, Concert Stage

Stay updated with your free Noise11 daily music newsletter. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Festival of Small Halls
Festival Of Small Halls Launches Photo Contest

Festival of Small Halls has launched a photo contest for you to capture the beauty of your small town.

August 22, 2014