New Music Releases 9 February 2018 -
The Wombats Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life

The Wombats Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life

New Music Releases 9 February 2018

by Gavin Ryan on February 8, 2018

in News,Noise Pro

Major new titles coming this week from: MGMT, Toto (GH), The Wombats, Dashboard Confessional, Brian Fallon, Adam Eckersley with Brooke McClymont plus the Fifty Shades Freed and Black Panther soundtracks.

New releases for the week of the 9th of February. All track/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

Little Dark Age – MGMT (Sony International) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Unsung Prophets and Dead Messiahs – Orphaned Land (Sony International) (CD)
40 Trips Around the Sun: The Best of – Toto (Columbia) (DL/CD/2xVinyl)
Lost in Temptation – Alliage Quintett (Columbia) (DL/CD)
Fantasia (re-issue) – Alliage Quintett (Columbia) (CD)
Synthesis (Deluxe Box) – Evanescence (Sony International) (CD+DVD)
Younger Now – Miley Cyrus (Sony International) (Vinyl)
The Essential – A.R. Rahman (Sony International) (2xVinyl)
Needlepaw – Nai Palm (Columbia) (2xVinyl)
Destiny (2018 re-issue) – Stratovarius (Ear Music) (3xVinyl)
Visions of Europe (2018 re-issue) – Stratovarius (Ear Music) (3xVinyl)
My Empire – Deserted Fear (DL)
Kingdom of Worms – Deserted Fear (DL)
Tales of Purefly – Man with a Mission (DL)
Vocalise – Nuria Rial (DL)

February 9th:
In Common – Anavae
Happy – Area21 (+VS)
Skin – As Lions
Panic Room – Au/rA
Further Down – Barren Earth
Rambler (Alt. Version + Bonus track) – Bill Frisell (+VS)
Hey Elvis – Billy Ray Cyrus feat Bryan Adams & Glenn Hughes
Highway 2017 – Bleeker
I Know You (Remixes) – Craig David feat Bastille
Intoxicated – Caliban
Coming in Hot – Diamante
2 Much – Flosstradamus feat 24HRS
All on Me – George Kwali x Kideko
I Don’t Care Anymore (acoustic) – Hellyeah
Emergency – Jay Sean
Everything – Lisa Stansfield
Dead End in Tokyo – Man with a Mission
International Blue (The Bluer Skies Version) – Manic Street Preachers
Oh So Pseudo – Napalm Death
Only You (Frank Pole /or/ Midnight Kids Remixes) – Parson James
Maggie – Reggie & the Full Effect
Never Over You – Rozzi
What We Started (A Bit Patchy) – Sammy Porter + Nils Petter Molvaer + Eivind Aarset + Vladislav Delay
Sick Boy (Remixes) – The Chainsmokers
Robot – The Sam Willows
Papa Money – The Sam Willows
Way with Words – The Wrecks
Leave a Light on (Remix EP) – Tom Walker
Falling into You – Tor Saksit & Maja Salvador
Eye of the Storm – Bear McCreary (VS only)
Booty – Blac Youngsta (VS only)
Raining in Blood / Postmortem 2017 – Body Count (VS only)
Netflixxx – K1D (VS only)
The Riddle (from a Rooftop in Jakarta) – Kodaline (VS only)
Hummingbird – LCaw feat Sophie Ellis Bextor (VS only)
Real Love (Behind the Scenes) – Lo Moon (VS only)
Square One – Moss Kena (VS only)

February 10th:
Sober – Tom Grennan (VS only)

February 12th:
Rich (Live) – Maren Morris (VS only)

Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life – The Wombats (Warner Austraklia) (DL/CD/Vinyl/ Coloured Vinyl)
Crooked Shadows – Dashboard Confessional (Fueled by Ramon) (DL/CD/Vinyl/Coloured Vinyl)
Tell Your Friends – Nick J.D. Hodgson (Vinyl)
Burning Cities – The Skids (Vinyl)
A Song for You – Steve Tyrell (DL)
Event Horizon – The Necessaries (DL)
Playlist Vol.1 – Stig Dogg (DL)
Close Enough for Love – Andy Williams (DL)
The Inside Story – Robben Ford (DL)

February 9th:
I Don’t Wanna Be Blind – Turnstile
Too Late – Janine
Diamond in the Dirt – Mist
Let Me Love You (acoustic) – The Last Bandoleros (VS only)
Thought it Was Gonna Be Me (acoustic) – Catherine McGrath
Who’s to Blame – MÖWE
Come Through – The Regrettes
Lay it On Me – Ten Tonnes
Friends – Nonono
Drew Barrymore (amended) – Bryce Wine
Happy Hour (acoustic) – Weezer
Snooze – Johnny Yukon feat Cousin Stizz
Good People do Bad Things – Prelow
House Party (Arkadi Future Filth Remix) – The Knocks & Captain Cuts
Drugs & Candy (Live) – All Time Low
On You (Extended Mix) – Michael Calfan
Fire (Instrumental) – Jus Now & Dismantle
I Miss You (Remix EP) – Clean Bandit feat Julia Michaels
Addicted – Max Chapman & Jacky feat Charlie Saunderseon
Monsters – Saara Aalto (+VS)
Mamma Mia – Lucky4
American Dream – Skizzy Mars
Boa Me (Remixes) – Fuse ODG feat Ed Sheeran & Mugeez
Atletico (The Only One) (KC Lights Remix) – Rae Morris
Friends – Marshmello & Anne-Marie
Lone Pine Drive – Cockoolander
Trapstar – Leto
Talk About You – Frantzis

February 14th:
My Own Mystery (Chill Flip) – Lanks feat Ngaiire
Jewel – Cash Cash feat Nikki Vianna

Sleepwalkers – Brian Fallon
Don’t Talk About it – Ruby Boots
I’m Dreaming – Alice Ivy
Adam & Brooke – Adam Eckersley & Brooke McClymont
(no formats supplied)

Universal no longer wish to supply their release information for singles, album formats or lesser titles than those listed above.

Wasted Hours – Mark Williamson (Independent) (DL/CD)
Mouvements Organiques – Angele David-Guillou (Redeye/Village Green/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Take Back the Night – The Dwarves (Redeye/Burger Records/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Honey Child – Honey Child (Redeye/Aeronaut Records/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Metal Aether – Lea Bertucci (Redeye/NNA Tapes/Planet) (CD/Coloured Vinyl)
Arbina – Noura Mint Seymali (Glitterbeat/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Bu Bir Ruya – Dirtmusic (Glitterbeat/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Whatever it Takes – The James Hunter Six (Daptone Records/Planet) (CD/Vinyl/Coloured Vinyl)
Black Ark Classics – Lee Scratch perry (Proper/Airwa/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)

February 9th:
Slow Motion (Forgery Remix) – Tim Morrison (SCM Records)
Lost You (Radio Edit) – Daisy Kilbourne (SCM Records)
Rattle Kids – Hurst
Tra$h Can Luv – Holiday Sidewinder (Personal Best Records)
Sailing – Sean Dunlop (Rhinoceros)
I Love You Baby – The Dead Riders (Rhinoceros)
Talking – Germein

February 12th:
Make Hey! – The Porkers (Radley Records)

Riyazz (EP) – Daktyl (Counter Records) (DL/CD)
Transangelic Exodus – Ezra Furman (Bella Union) (DL/CD)
Blend Inn – Hockey Dad (Farmer & the Owl) (DL/CD)
Damned Devotion – Joan as Police Woman (Play it Again Sam) (DL/CD)
Brighter Wounds – Son Lux (City Slang) (DL/CD)

Lady Bird – Soundtrack (Columbia/Sony) (CD)
Justice League – Soundtrack by Danny Elfman (Columbia/Sony) (2xVinyl)
Outlander: Season 3 – TV Soundtrack by Bear McCraery (Sony) (DL)
Waco – TV Score by Jess Russo & Jordan Gagne (Sony) (DL)
Golden Greats of Country – Various (Sony) (DL)
Phantom Thread – Soundtrack by Jonny Greenwood (Warner) (CD)
Fifty Shades Freed – Soundtrack (Universal)
Black Panther – Soundtrack by Kendrick Lamar (Universal)
Revolutionary Spirit – The Sound of Liverpool 1976-1988 – Various (Cherry Red/Planet) (5CD Box Set)
The Very Best of Tappen Zee Records – Various (Cherry Red/Robinsongs/Planet) (2CD)

DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe Edition of CD with bonus disc or DVD
DDLxe = Deluxe Digital Edition
Vinyl – Vinyl Edition
VS = Video Single
VL = Video Longform
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD Disc
BR = Blu-ray disc
7” / 12” – Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan. (C) 2018
With information supplied by Sony Music Australia, Warner Brothers Australia, Universal/EMI, MGM & Planet, Inertia.

Gavin Ryan reports with thanks to

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Related Posts

Fanny Lumsden
Groundwater Country Music Festival Reveals Its First 2022 Line-up

Fanny Lumsden, Travis Collins, Brooke McClymont & Adam Eckersley, Catherine Britt, Gina Jeffrey and Kirsty Lee Akers will perform at the Groundwater Country Music Festival on the Gold Coast in October.

May 5, 2022
Casey Barnes
The Golden Guitar Nominees Have Been Announced

674 entries across 16 categories have created the shortlist for the 2021 Gold Guitar Awards.

November 19, 2020