Queensland Music Awards 2016 Winners List - Noise11.com
Violent Soho, Noise11, Photo

Violent Soho

Queensland Music Awards 2016 Winners List

by Paul Cashmere on March 22, 2016

in News,Noise Pro

Violent Soho have picked up Song of the Year at the Queensland Music Awards.

QMusic’s Executive Officer Joel Edmondson said, “Time and again, the Queensland Music Awards prove that Queensland produces some of Australia’s most talented and exciting musicians. Although there can only be one winner in each category, the depth of talent that the QMAs have unearthed this year is staggering. The format consistently proves that opening the application process to the general public creates a space for unknown gems to shine. This year was also a great chance to create new ways of celebrating the commercial success of Queensland musicians around the world.”

Golden Fleece – Amy Shark – Amy Shark

Like Soda- Violent Soho – Luke Boerdam, James Tidswell, Michael Richards, Luke Henery
Tenderness – Standby Empire- Tom Wensley, Nathan Morrison

Impolite – Bearfoot – Asher Chapman, Rhys Fox, Sean Keenan, Damian Khoury, Rohan Nitschke, Sullivan Heywood

Marigold – Caligula’s Horse – Samuel Vallen, James Grey, Zachary Greensill

Hope in My Pocket – Berardi/Foran/Karlen Sean Foran, Rafael Karlen, Kristin Berardi

Doolie – Doolie

Fruits of Our Labour – Luke Daniel Peacock – Luke Daniel Peacock

Move Actively – Astro Travellers – Ali Lakhani, Rui Da Cruz Vieira, Tiana Naug, Jessi Dunbar, Sam Maguire, Rohan Seekers

Spinning Wheels – Dana Hassall – Dana Hassall

Nightwatch – MZAZA – Pauline Maudy, Stephen Cuttriss, Greta Kelly, Jordan Stamos, Chloe Ann Williamson, John Robertson

Mother Mother – Sahara Beck – Sahara Beck

Kangaroo Dance A Roo – Carolyn Simpson/ The Kangagang -Carolyn Simpson

Waiting – Ayla – Ayla

TV – Eves The Behavior – Written by: Hannah Karydas, Adam Spark

People’s Choice Most Promising Female Songwriter – Deena

People’s Choice Most Promising Male Songwriter – Joe Aguis
(The Creases)

People’s Choice Most Promising Songwriting Team – Avaberee

Album of the Year Award
Illegals In Heaven – Blank Realm

Song of the Year Award
Like Soda – Violent Soho

Billy Thorpe Scholarship Award
Luke Daniel Peacock

Grant McLennan Lifetime Achievement Award
Noel Mengel



Never miss a story! Get your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow Noise11.com on Facebook and Twitter

NOISE11 UPDATES are now in Apple News



Related Posts

Jethro Tull, Ian Anderson. photo by Ros O'Gorman
Ian Anderson To Perform Jethro Tull Australian Tour Dates

Live Nation has announced Australian dates for Ian Anderson in April but with a more carefully worded announcement than Bluesfest.

October 13, 2016
Troye Sivan
WAMAwards Nominees Announced

Western Australia's WAMAwards nominations have been announced with Tame Impala and Troye Sivan obvious inclusions for 2016.

October 12, 2016
Sting photo by Ros O'Gorman
Sting Honored At BMI Awards

The BMI last night honoured internationally-celebrated songwriter Sting as BMI Icon at the 2016 BMI London Awards.

October 12, 2016
Out On The Weekend
Out On The Weekend Reveals Stage Time For This Weekend

Out On The Weekend has revealed stage times for this weekend's music festival at Williamstown in Victoria.

October 11, 2016
Dixie Chicks photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
CMC Rocks Qld Full Line-Up Revealed

CMC Rock Qld has revealed its full line-up with a dozen international acts and a batch of Australian country royalty.

October 7, 2016
IHeartRADIO launches in Australia, Noise11, Photo
Black Sorrows And Dawes Are At Noise11 iHeartRadio This Week

The Black Sorrows 20th album The Faithful Satellite has been released and Joe Camilleri will be along to share some stories at iHeartRadio Music News powered by Noise11.com.

October 7, 2016
Jennifer Lopez: Photo By Mary Boukouvalas
Marc Antony To Produce Ex-Wife Jennifer Lopez Next Album

Jennifer Lopez is recording a Spanish-language album which her ex-husband will produce.

October 7, 2016