New Music Releases For 22 July 22 2016 -
Human Nature Gimme Some Lovin

New Music Releases For 22 July 22 2016

by Gavin Ryan on July 22, 2016

in New Music,News,Noise Pro

Major new titles coming out this week include: Human Nature, MSTRKRFT, Periphery, Witherscape and Crown the Empire.

New releases for the week commencing Friday 22nd of July, 2016 (unless otherwise noted below)



Gimme Some Lovin’ (Jukebox Vol.II) – Human Nature (Sony Australia) (DL/CD)
Weightless – Aeges (Sony International) (DL/CD)
The Northern Sanctuary – Witherscape (Sony International) (DL/CD/2CD/Vinyl+CD)
Dot – Karmakanic (Sony International) (DL/CD+DVD/Vinyl+CD)
Love, Fear and the Time Machine – Riverside (Sony International) (CD+DVD)
Shades of God – Paradise Lost (Sony International) (Picture Vinyl)
Lamentations: Live at Shepherd’s Bush, London – Opeth (Columbia) (3xVinyl)
Blue – 20th Anniversary Edition – LeAnn Rimes (Curb) (Vinyl)
We Are – Run Liberty Run (DL)


Operator – MSTRKRFT (Warner Australia) (DL/CD)
Periphery III: Select Difficult – Periphery (Roadrunner) (DL/CD)
Retrograde – Crown the Empire (Rise/ADA) (DL/CD)
The Most of The Animals – The Animals (CD)
twentyyears (Super Deluxe Edition) – Air (3CD+2xVinyl)
Desperate – Bard Wire Dolls (CD/Vinyl)
Choice Cuts – Carcass (Vinyl)
Metal Meltdown – Twisted Sister (BR+DVD+CD)
Warm on a Cold Night – Honne (Atlantic UK) (Deluxe or Standard DL)
We the People – Big Smo (DL)
Hymns of the 49th Parallel – k.d. Lang (Nonesuch) (DL)
Spotify Sessions (LIve from SXSW 2016) – The Wild Feathers (DL)
Everybody Looking – Cucci Mane (Atlantic US) (DL)
New Age Warriors – Crossfaith (DL) (July 27th)


Universal no longer wish to have any of their tracks, downloads, albums or releases (other than major album titles) within the release schedule.


Jungle Blues – C.W. Stoneking (DL)
Horns of Leroy – Horns of Leroy (DL) (July 23rd)
Celebrate – Chet Vincent & the Big Bend (Redeye/Misra/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Scale – Dust Moth (Redeye/The Mylene Shealth/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
This is Gap Dream – Gap Dream (Redeye/Burger/Planet) (CD/Vinyl/Cass)
Look Park – Look Park (Redeye/Yep Roc/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Conformation Bias – Yeesh (Redeye/Tiny Engines/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
The Family – Joseph Arthur (PIAS/Real World/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Carry Your Kin – The Breath (PIAS/Real World/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Hellhound Hymns – The Urban Voodoo Machine (Cadiz/Gypsy Hotel/Planet) (CD)

Kuiper (EP) – Floating Points (POD) (DL/CD)

Goal! The World 1966 – Soundtrack by John Hawksworth (Cherry Red/El/Planet) (CD)
Africa Airways One & Two: Funk Connection 1973-1980 – Various (Cherry Red/Africa Seven/Planet) (CD)

All track/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

July 20th:
The Passenger – Mia Dyson (MGM)

July 22nd:
Faded (Remixes II) – Alan Walker (Sony)
Painting (Masterpiece) – Lewis Del Mar (Sony)
Me Minus You (Remixes) – Jerome Price (Sony)
Kicking Roses – Benjamin Francis Leftwich (Sony)
The Dead Don’t Dance (IV Fridays) – Brooke Fraser (Sony)
Get Real – Chairlift (Sony)
One More Time 5,4,3,2,1 – Craig David (Sony)
4000hz (Dumb Dodo Remix or Club Mix) – Jaded (Sony)
American Love – Jake Owen (Sony)
Close to the Wire (Timo Maas & James Teej Remix) – Kant feat Leo Stannard (Sony)
Lights Down Low (Two Friends Remix) – Max (Sony)
Rio (Remix) – Netsky feat Macklemore & Digital Farm Animals (Sony)
My Only Friend (Drones Club Remix) – Nimmo (Sony)
Dollar Bill (Lucas Nord Remix) – Phoebe Ryan feat Kid Ink (Sony)
Just Like Fire (Wideboys Remix) – Pink (Disney/Sony)
Rivals – Usher (Sony)
Hometown Girl – ZHU (Sony)
Dreamless – The Brave (Warner)
Monster Truck – AllDay (Warner)
Move Too Fast (Remixes EP) – Mickey Kojak (Warner)
Orange Flower – Angelica Garcia (Warner)
We Don’t Talk Anymore (3 Remixes) – Charlie Puth feat Selena Gomez (Warner)
Purple Lamborghini (from ‘Suicide Squad’) – Skrillex & Rick Ross Bleeding Heart – Regina Spektor (Warner)
Sunday Smile – Jake Troth (Warner)
No Worries (Remixes) – Disciples & David Guetta (Warner)
House of Dad (EP) – Andras (Warner)
Angela – Super Duper (Warner)
Cold Water – Major Lazer feat Justin Bieber & M0 (Warner)
Diggy – Spencer Ludwig (Warner)
Right into U – Spencer Ludwig (Warner)
Rotting in Vain – Korn (Warner)
I Hate U, I Love U (Deepend Remix) – Gnash ft. Olivia O’Brien (Warner)
Too Good – Jasmine Thompson (Warner)
Jack it Up – Gemellini (Warner)
Panama City Beach – Pink Slip feat Rahn Harper (Warner)
Deep End (PA) – THEY. (Warner)
Blade Down – Synapson (Warner) (VS only)
Some Other Summer (Lyric Video) – Roxette (Warner) (VS only)
Night Owl – Metronomy (Warner) (VS only)
Invitation – Yellow Claw feat Yade Lauren (Warner) (VS only)
The Band Drinks for Free – The Fleshtones (Redeye/Yep Roc/Planet) (7″ only)
Excuses – New Regulars (MGM)
The Shadow – Mysterious Light (MGM)
Can’t Get Enough – CKNU (MGM)
Laid at Night – It’s Lily (MGM)
Invincible – Twelve Foot Ninja (MGM)

July 25th:
Bullfight – A Day to Remember (Warner)
Time Bomb Ticking Away – Billy Talent (Warner Canada)
Ashes to Ashes (Hardknox Alternative Mix) – Faith No More (Warner)
Evidence (Version en Espanol) – Faith No More (Warner)

July 26th:
The Crutch – Billy Talent (Warner Canada)
Nightliner Rhapsody – Hellions (Warner)
Call This # Now – The Garden (Warner)
Break Down – This Wild Life (Warner)

July 27th:
Ghost Ship of Cannibal Rats- Billy Talent (Warner Canada)

July 28th:
Big Red Gun – Billy Talent (Warner Canada)


DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe Edition of CD with bonus disc or DVD
Vinyl – Vinyl Edition
VS = Video Single
VL = Video Longform
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD Disc
BR = Blu-ray disc
7” / 12” – Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan.

With information supplied by Sony Music Australia, Warner Brothers Australia, Universal/EMI, MGM & Planet, Inertia.



Related Posts

Nilsson Losst and Founnd
New Music Releases for 22 November 2019

Major new titles coming this week from: Human Nature, Robbie Williams, Leonard Cohen, Christy Moore, Labrinth, Coldplay, Rod Stewart, David Byrne, Jason Aldean, Harry Nilsson, Luke Evans, Akon, James Morrison, Lindemann, Friendly Fires, Trippie Redd, Beck, Animal Collective, Danny Brown, Ben Lee, Iggy Azalea (EP) and the final So Fresh compilation of the year.

November 22, 2019
Tones and I
Tones and I, Teskey Brothers, Thelma Plum To Perform At The ARIA Performers

2019 has been an outstanding year for Australian music and that will be reflected with the performances at this year’s ARIA Awards.

November 8, 2019
Smokey Robinson Joins Human Nature To Celebrate 2000th Vegas Show

Motown legend Smokey Robinson joined Australia’s Human Nature on stage in Las Vegas this week to celebrate their 2000th show.

September 26, 2019
Human Nature extend Vegas show for three more years

Bankstown boys Human Nature have extended their Vegas run for a further three years.

January 30, 2019
Human Nature at Noise11
Human Nature receive Medal of Honour in Australia Day Honours

Human Nature members Andrew Tierney, Mike Tierney, Toby Allen and Phil Burton have been honoured for their services to music with the Medal of the Order of Australia.

January 26, 2019
Eskimo Joe Inshalla
New Music Releases for 17 August 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Human Nature, Status Quo, Baest, Death Cab for Cutie, Cole Swindell, Bugzy Malone, Ariana Grande, Animal Collective, Travis Collins, Boz Scaggs and three new Brent James compilations.

August 17, 2018
Human Nature Gimme Some Lovin
Australian Albums: Human Nature Spends Second Week At No 1

Like the singles chart this week, the No.1 position is stable; as the Human Nature album "Gimme Some Lovin': Jukebox Vol.II" stays at the top of the ARIA Albums Chart.

August 7, 2016