New Music -
Richard Clapton, Photo Ros O'Gorman
Charlie Sheen Name-checked On New Richard Clapton Album

Charlie Sheen is the subject of a new Richard Clapton song.

July 23, 2012
Snoop Dogg image by Ros O'Gorman photos
Snoop Dogg Announces Reggae Album As Snoop Lion

Snoop Dogg will become Snoop Lion for a new reggae album, and previews a Major Lazer-produced track.

July 23, 2012
Plan B, Noise11, Photo
Plan B Apologises For Neo-Nazi Tee-Shirt, Plans To Tag London

UK rapper Plan B will project graffitied fans’ tweets around London but has had to apologise for wearing a tee-shirt referencing a neo-Nazi band.

July 23, 2012
Ronan Keating - photo by Ros O'Gorman.
Ronan Keating To Release New Album

Ronan Keating has today announced he is to release his first collection of original compositions in six years, with his brand new studio album 'Fires'.

July 23, 2012
Something For Kate
Something For Kate Announce Their Sixth Album

Alt-rock stars Something For Kate return with their new album Leave Your Soul To Science.

July 23, 2012
Rick Ross
Listen: Rick Ross, Jay-Z And Dr Dre On ‘3 Kings’

Florida rapper Rick Ross has aired new tune ‘3 Kings’ featuring hip-hop royalty Jay-Z and Dr. Dre.

July 23, 2012
Pond Release New Video For ‘Moth Wings’

“Hottest band in the world”, Perth psych-rockers Pond, offer a freaky handmade video for ‘Moth Wings’.

July 23, 2012
No Doubt image
Tom Dumont Confirms No Doubt Will Get To Australia Eventually

No Doubt will make it to Australia although it won’t be for Soundwave next year.

July 22, 2012
Django Django - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Django Django Release EP

Still reeling from the release of their critically acclaimed self-titled debut LP, Django Django are pleased to announce that new single 'Hail Bop', will be released on August 13th.

July 21, 2012
Mint Condition
R&B Veterans Mint Condition Return With 8th Album

Veteran R&B band Mint Condition will mark their third decade in the biz with their 8th album ‘Music @ The Speed Of Life’ in September.

July 21, 2012
Flying Lotus
Flying Lotus’ New Album Features Thom Yorke, Erykah Badu

Trippy electro producer Flying Lotus has announced the guests, title, release date and tracklist for his new album.

July 20, 2012
Passion Pit
Passion Pit And Slipknot Lead The New Releases

A very diverse selection of new releases this week, including Passion Pit, Slipknot, Old Crow Medicine Show and The Gaslight Anthem.

July 20, 2012
Matt & Kim
Matt & Kim Preview New Album With ‘Let’s Go’ Video

Dancey indie-pop duo Matt & Kim deliver a ballin’ video for ‘Let’s Go’ from their forthcoming Lightning album.

July 19, 2012
Rob Zombie - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Bloody Beetroots, Photek, Korn’s Jonathan Davis Remix Rob Zombie

Rob Zombie prepares another remix album, featuring Bloody Beetroots, Photek, Jonathan Davis from Korn, Chino from Detones, and more.

July 19, 2012
The Gaslight Anthem
The Gaslight Anthem Deliver Video For ‘Handwritten’

New Jersey folk punk upstarts The Gaslight Anthem release a video for the title track of their fourth album Handwritten.

July 19, 2012
The Chemical Brothers, music news,
The Chemical Brothers’ Olympic ‘Theme For Velodrome’ Airs

London Olympic tune ‘Theme For Velodrome’ by The Chemical Brothers has been captured from a radio airing.

July 19, 2012
Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers. image by Ros O'Gorman.
Atoms For Peace Supergroup Announce 12-Inch Debut

Atoms For Peace (Thom Yorke, Flea, Nigel Godrich) prepare their first proper release – a remix 12-inch.

July 18, 2012
Kiss Destroyer
Kiss To Re-Release Destroyer With Original Cover

The classic 1976 Kiss album ‘Destroyer’ is about to be reissued as ‘Destroyer: Resurrected’.

July 18, 2012
Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers. image by Ros O'Gorman.
Red Hot Chili Peppers Flea To Release EP With Patti Smith

Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers will release a solo E.P. soon and Patti Smith has recorded the vocals.

July 18, 2012
Hot Chip, music news,
Listen: Major Lazer Remix Hot Chip’s ‘Look At Where We Are’

Diplo’s hyperactive dub project Major Lazer remixes a new track from UK electro kids Hot Chip.

July 17, 2012
Shihad Announce A Greatest Hits Album And Tour

Kiwi rock gods Shihad prepare their ‘meanest’ tunes and a career retrospective tour.

July 17, 2012
The Orb - The Orbserver In The Star House
The Orb Team Up With Lee Scratch Perry

UK ambient techno heroes The Orb collaborate with dub pioneer Lee Scratch Perry on a new album.

July 17, 2012
Bob Dylan - Tempest
Bob Dylan To Release Tempest

Bob Dylan has christened his new studio album ‘Tempest’ and it will be released in September.

July 17, 2012
Smash Mouth
Smash Mouth Announce New Album And Australian Tour

That band who wrote ‘All Star’ announce a new album and an October visit to our shores.

July 17, 2012
The xx
The xx Reveal New Song ‘Angels’

Brit indie darlings The xx are in Australia and deliver the first taste of their new Coexist album, ‘Angels’.

July 17, 2012
Jack White. image by Ros O'Gorman.
Jack White Drops His Hype Williams Video For ‘Freedom Of 21’

Check out Hype Williams’ muscle car chase video for Jack White’s ‘Freedom At 21’, with a cameo from Josh Homme.

July 17, 2012
Oh Mercy
Oh Mercy Deliver Slinky New Video For ‘Drums’

Melbourne indie kids Oh Mercy get a little more rhythmic on their new single ‘Drums’ from their forthcoming album.

July 17, 2012
Green Day Uno image photos
Green Day Oh Love Full Song LISTEN

Green Day have released ‘Oh Love’, the first single from their upcoming trilogy of albums.

July 17, 2012
No Doubt image
No Doubt Release Settle Down Single

No Doubt have released ‘Settle Down’, the first taste of their reunion album ‘Push and Shove’.

July 17, 2012
Mumford and Sons Babel
Mumford & Sons Release Babel Album Details VIDEO

Mumford & Sons have released a video trailer for their new album 'Babel' and the tracklisting.

July 16, 2012