Your First Taste Of New New Order 'Restless' #LISTEN -
New Order Music Complete

New Order Music Complete

Your First Taste Of New New Order ‘Restless’ #LISTEN

by on July 29, 2015

in New Music,News

New Order have announced the first single release to be taken from their forthcoming album, Music Complete.

‘Restless’ finds the group contemplating life in the modern world. It’s a classic New Order track, enticing the listener in, setting the tone perfectly for the rest of Music Complete.

Restless will be supported with a full remix package, available on vinyl, CD and digitally on October 9.

Music Complete will be released on September 25 on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl.

Live dates have been announced, and are selling fast. The UK tour will include The Warehouse Project in Manchester as well as two shows at London’s Brixton Academy.

11/04 – Paris, France – Casino de Paris
11/06 – Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
11/08 – Stockholm, Sweden – Annexet
11/11 – Berlin, Germany – Tempodrom
11/16 – London, U.K. – Brixton Academy
11/17 – London, U.K. – Brixton Academy
11/19 – Glasgow, Scotland – Academy
11/21 – Liverpool, U.K. – Olympia
11/24 – Wolverhampton, U.K. – Civic Hall
12/02 – Manchester, U.K. – Warehouse Project
12/03 – Manchester, U.K. – Warehouse Project
Music Complete is produced by New Order, except Singularity and Unlearn This Hatred, both produced by Tom Rowlands. Superheated features additional production by Stuart Price. The album was mixed by Craig Silvey, except Plastic, which was mixed by Richard X.

Brandon Flowers provides vocals on Superheated, Iggy Pop features on Stray Dog and Elly Jackson (La Roux) features on Tutti Frutti and People On The High Line and backing vocals on Plastic. Strings on the album, performed by the Manchester Camerata, are arranged by Joe Duddell. Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provides art direction.

New Order are: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham

Tutti Frutti
People On The High Line
Stray Dog
Nothing But A Fool
Unlearn This Hatred
The Game


Stay informed with the daily music news email. All your music news in one daily summary Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter

more from



Related Posts

New Order Music Complete
New Order Preview Another New Track ‘Plastic’ #LISTEN

New Order have revealed another brand new track from their album 'Music Complete'.

September 17, 2015
New Order Music Complete
New Order, New Video Watch ‘Restless’

New Order have unveiled the official video for 'Restless', the first single to be taken from their new album Music Complete.

August 19, 2015
New Order Music Complete
New Order To Release First Album In 10 Years ‘Music Complete’

New Order have announced the release of their new album, Music Complete, to be released in September.

June 23, 2015