The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends

Flaming Lips Add Nick Cave, Coldplay And Yoko For Record Store Day Release

by Paul Cashmere on March 21, 2012

in News

Flaming Lips will release an all-star vinyl record titled ‘The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends’ for Record Store Day 2012.

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends

The limited edition vinyl release will feature collaborations with Nick Cave, Coldplay and Yoko Ono plus more from Bon Iver, Ke$ha and Biz Markie, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Tame Impala, Prefuse 73, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, Lightning Bolt, Neon Indian, Erykah Badu and New Fumes.

Some of the tracks have been previously released but all sold out as soon as they went on sale.

The two-vinyl 12-inch LP collection will be available for Record Store Day on April 21, 2012.

Track-listing for THE FLAMING LIPS AND HEADY FWENDS is as follows:

Side 1:
2012 (featuring Ke$ha and Biz Markie)
Ashes In The Air (featuring Bon Iver)
Helping The Retarded To Know God (featuring Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)

Side 2:
Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (featuring Prefuse 73)
Children Of The Moon (featuring Tame Impala)
That Ain’t My Trip (featuring Jim James of My Morning Jacket)
You, Man? Human? (featuring Nick Cave)

Side 3:
I’m Working At NASA On Acid (featuring Lightning Bolt)
Do It! (featuring Yoko Ono)
Is David Bowie Dying? (featuring Neon Indian)

Side 4:
The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (featuring Erykah Badu)
Thunder Drops (featuring New Fumes)
I Don’t Want You To Die (featuring Chris Martin of Coldplay)

For details on Record Store Day activities in Australia head here.



Related Posts

Insane Clown Posse
The Geto Boyz, Biz Markie, Pharcyde and More for ICP’s Gathering 2012

According to tradition, the gathering of the Juggalos – that’s what we call Insane Clown Posse fans – is announced via spectacular infomercial and now the 23 minute announcement is out.

July 16, 2012