The Geto Boyz, Biz Markie, Pharcyde and More for ICP's Gathering 2012 -
Insane Clown Posse

Insane Clown Posse

The Geto Boyz, Biz Markie, Pharcyde and More for ICP’s Gathering 2012

by Tim Cashmere on July 16, 2012

in Live,News

According to tradition, the gathering of the Juggalos – that’s what we call Insane Clown Posse fans – is announced via spectacular infomercial and now the 23 minute announcement is out.

“If you can step out of line away from the masses and make a break for it then this very freshness awaits you,” a camo-clad woman who goes by the name of Sugar Slam announces. “Don’t just stay at home and live another five meaningless days you’ll soon forget. Have an adventure so fucking awesome that the memory will live on with you forever.”

The video very colourfully goes on to announce the lineup, which includes the entire Psychopathic Records roster as well as shows from Tech N9ne, The Game, George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, Pharcyde, Warren G, Raekwon, Kool Keith, Biz Markie, The Geto Boys (featuring all three original members), Master P and the Kottonmouth Kings.

If hip hop isn’t necessarily your thing, perhaps nu-metal revival is? You can also check out Soulfly, Static-X, P.O.D., hed(P.E.) and Fear Factory.

When all of these artists are getting a bit too serious for you, there will be a comedy tent with Bobcat Goldthwaite, Cheech & Chong, Ralphie May and Jamie Kennedy. The LOLs will be MC’d by Upchuck The Clown.

There will be three parties hosted “out in the woods”. These are:

Violent J (of ICP)’s West Side Party featuring Pharcyde, Lil Eazy (son of NWA’s Eazy E), Warren G and Glasses Malone.

Shaggy 2 Dope and DJ Clay’s Beast of the East party will feature Raekwon, The Fat Boys, Rahzel and Biz Markie.

Psychopathic Records artists Twiztid will host the Dirty Dirty Party featuring Rittz, Lil Whyte, Haystak and Jellyroll and Project Pat.

On Saturday night none other than former world champion wrestler, Ric “Nature Boy” Flair, will host the main stage.

The gathering will close with a bang on the Sunday night at midnight as ICP, Twizted, Blaze, ABK, Cold 187, Jump Steady and Special Guests take to the stage together.

Want tickets? You’d better head over to and pick them up.

The gathering will take place from August 8 – 12 at Cave-In rock, Illinois.

The full lineup is:

Insane Clown Posse, Twiztid, Anybody Killa, Blaze Ya Dead Homie, Cold 187, Dark Lotus, Psychopathic Rydas, Awesome Dre, The Geto Boys (all 3 members), The Game, Tech N9ne, George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, Jumpsteady, The Rude Boy, Ric Flair (the wrestler), Doe Dubbla, Pharcyde, Lil Eazy, Warren G, Glasses Malone, Raekwon, The Fat Boys, Rahzel, Bizmarkie, Rittz, Lil Whyte, Haystak And Jellyroll, Project Pat, Mushroom Head, Rehab, Soulfly, Danny Brown, Slaine, Motown Rage, Zig Izland, P.O.D., Swollen Members, Hed(P.E.), Kottonmouth Kings, Static X, Mack 10, Fear Factory, Kool Keith, Onyx, The Millionaires, Master P, Prozak, DMX and the Michae Jackson tribute band, Who’s Bad?

Comedians are:

Upchuck The Clown (host), Cheech & Chong, Ralphie May, Bobcat Goldthwait and Jamie Kennedy.

Follow the author Tim Cashmere on Twitter.

Check out the 23 minute infomercial announcing the gathering below:

Playing at the event will be Soulfly. Check out Noise11’s interview with the singer Max Cavalera below:

Related Posts

Biz Markie Weekend Warrior
Rapper Biz Markie Dead at 57

US rapper Marcel Hall (aka Biz Markie) has died at age 57.

July 17, 2021
The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends
Flaming Lips Add Nick Cave, Coldplay And Yoko For Record Store Day Release

Flaming Lips will release an all-star vinyl record titled ‘The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends’ for Record Store Day 2012.

March 21, 2012