New Music Releases For 1 July 2016 -
Bat For Lashes The Bride

New Music Releases For 1 July 2016

by Gavin Ryan on July 1, 2016

in New Music,News

New titles coming out this week include: Delta Goodrem, Grace, Magic!, Bat for Lashes, Metronomy, In Stereo, Blood Orange and The Goods.

New releases for the week commencing Friday 1st of July, 2016 (unless otherwise noted below).



Wings of the Wild – Delta Goodrem (Sony Australia) (DL/CD)
FMA – Grace (Sony International) (DL/CD)
Primary Colours – Magic! (Sony International) (DL/CD)
Blacksummer’s Night – Maxwell (Sony International) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
3 – Netsky (Sony International) (CD)
Theories of Flight – Fates Warning (Columbia) (DL/CD/2CD/2xVinyl+CD)
Remedy Lane Re:Visited (Re:Mixed & Re:Live) – Pain of Salvation (Columbia) (DL/2CD/3xVinyl+CD)
Mirage Rock – Band of Horses (Columbia) (Vinyl)
Infinite Arms – Band of Horses (Columbia) (Vinyl)
All Over the World: The Very Best of – Electric Light Orchestra (Columbia) (2xVinyl)
Discovery – Electric Light Orchestra (Columbia) (Vinyl)
Face the Music – Electric Light Orchestra (Columbia) (Vinyl)
Time – Electric Light Orchestra (Columbia) (Vinyl)
Unden!able – Hellyeah (Columbia) (2xVinyl)


The Bride – Bat for Lashes (Parlophone) (DL/CD/Deluxe/2xVinyl/Color Vinyl)
Summer ’08 – Metronomy (Because) (DL/CD/Vinyl+CD)
The Speed of Sound – In Stereo (DL/CD)
Get Money! (Tour Edition EP) – E^st (DL/CD)
Crossroads Revisited – Selections from the Festivals – Eric Clapton & Guests (DL/3CD)
The Art of A Capella – Straight No Chaser (Atlantic) (DL/2CD)
You Fail Me (Re-dux) – Converge (CD)
Young in all the Wrong Ways – Sara Watkins (CD)
Breathe – Through Fire (CD)
Self Inflicted – Chelsea Grin (CD/Vinyl)
Punk in Drublic (Remastered) – NOFX (Vinyl)
The Great Mixtape – Sampa the Great (Vinyl)
Live in Paris (EP) – Red Hot Chili Peppers (DL)
Waking at Dawn – Roy Woods (DL) (July 2nd)
A Gorgeous Fortune (EP) – Kamau (July 2nd)

This company no longer wants ALL of their titles divulged, and only want their major titles mentioned!

The Goods – The Goods (Personal Best) (DL/CD)
Deliverance – Witch Hats (Behind the Beat) (DL/Vinyl)
Thieves – Tracy MacNeil & the GoodLife (SlipRail) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Golden Times – CODA (Silent) (DL/CD)
Grown Do it – Formidable Vegetable Sound System (DL)
Real World – Fools Rush in (DL)
Vessels – Be’lakor (Napalm) (CD)
Live at Uptown – Paul Williamson Quartet (Jazzhead) (CD)
These are My Horses – Matheson (Heart of the Rat) (Vinyl)
Variance II – The Thorsten, The Beautiful Libertine Remixes – Andy Bell (Cherry Red/SFE/Planet) (CD)
Gilded – Blair Dunlop (Gilded Wings/Planet) (CD)
Live in Concert – Diana Jones (Proper/Planet) (CD)
Flinders Parade – Harley Young & the Haymakers (Microcrultures/Planet) (CD)
Daughter of the Sea – House of Wolves (Microcrultures/Planet) (CD)
Songs for Walter – Songs for Walter (Microcrultures/Planet) (CD)
Theories of Everything – Theories of Everything (Microcrultures/Planet) (CD)
Change We Must – Jon Anderson (Cherry Red/Esoteric/Planet) (CD)
Live – That Hot Pink Blues Album – Keb’ Mo’ (Proper/King of Blue/Planet) (2CD)
The Family Album – Matthew & Jill Barber (Redeye/Outside Music/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
The Mystery Lights – The Mystery Lights (Daptone/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)

Nothing this week.

The Musketeers Series 2 & 3 – TV Soundtrack by Paul Englishby (Silva Screen/Planet) (DL/2CD)

All track/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

July 1st:

In Common (Remixes) – Alicia Keys (Sony)
Take it Away – 9Electric (Sony)
Living – Bakermat feat Alex Clare (Sony)
Count the Days – Big Pharma feat Ville (Sony)
Human (IV Fridays) – Brooke Fraser (Sony)
Duele el Corazonn (Dave Aude Club Mix) – Enrique Iglesias (Sony)
Good Company – Jake Owen (Sony)
Me Minus You (Cid Remix) – Jerome Price (Sony)
Christina’s Song – Max (Sony)
Fine Ass Mess (4 Remixes) – Mr. Probz (Sony)
Use to (Clear Tune Session) – MuteMath (Sony)
Renaissance (Jack Dugan Remix) – Steve James feat Clairity (Sony)
Geronimo (Acoustic Version) – The Beach (Sony)
Tatiana (I Miss You So Much) – Trade Wind (Warner)
Grey Light – Trade Wind (Warner)
Weekend – Louis the Child & Icona Pop (Warner)
Where We Belong (Remixes) – Hugel & Jasmine Thompson (Warner)
Blood to a Shark – Porsches (Warner)
Time (Remixes) – Betsy (Warner)
Tears (Wideboys Remix) – Clean Bandit feat Louisa Johnson (Warner)
Over You – Safia (Warner)
Buried – What So Not & George Maple feat Rome Fortune (Warner)
Somebody’s Love – Passenger (Warner) (VS only)
We the People – Big Smo feat Casey Beathard (Warner)
Beautiful & Fragile – D/C feat Jay Prince (Warner)
Magnetic Love – Quester (MGM)
Open Orange – Georgia Fields feat Phia (MGM)

July 2nd:
A Breath Away – Clams Casino feat Kelela (Sony)

July 6th:
Substance Therapy – REMI (Warner)

**From now onward Universal no longer wish to have any of their tracks, downloads or releases (other than major album titles) within the release schedule.


DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe Edition of CD with bonus disc or DVD
Vinyl – Vinyl Edition
VS = Video Single
VL = Video Longform
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD Disc
BR = Blu-ray disc
7” / 12” – Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan.

With information supplied by Sony Music Australia, Warner Brothers Australia, MGM & Planet, Inertia.


Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter

NOISE11 UPDATES are now in Apple News

Related Posts

Post Malone Hollywoods Bleeding
New Music Releases for 6 September 2019

Major new titles coming this week from: Post Malone, Status Quo, Kang Daniel (EP), Rufus du Sol (Remix), Jax Jones, Melanie Martinez, Mahalia, Sleeping with Sirens, The Highwoman, Bag Raiders, Alessia Cara (EP), Mallrat, Iggy Pop, Bat for Lashes, Brand New Heavies, The Delta Riggs.

September 6, 2019
Bat For Lashes credit Logan White
Bat For Lashes previews Lost Girls album with Kids In The Dark video

Natasha Khan aka Bat For Lashes has a new song ‘Kids In The Dark’ ahead of her next album ‘Lost Girls’ in September.

July 3, 2019
Bat For Lashes The Bride
Bat For Lashes Release The Bride #REVIEW

After living in an underground studio of an old house in Woodstock for 2 months, Natasha Khan (aka Bat For Lashes) finally finished recording her 4th album The Bride.

June 30, 2016
Georgi Kay, Noise11, Photo
Perth Singer Georgi Kay Signs With Parlophone

Perth singer songwriter Georgi Kay has signed with Parlophone Records, the label that launched The Beatles.

April 3, 2013
Bat For Lashes
Laneway Festival 2013 Sideshows Announced

Laneway Festival sideshows for 2013 are coming thick and fast now, with Bat for Lashes, Of Monsters and Men, Jessie Ware, Yeasayer and several others announcing sideshows in Sydney, Melbourne and a couple in Byron Bay and Wollongong.

October 29, 2012
Evermore: Photo Ros O'Gorman
Guy Sebastian, Evermore, Lisa Mitchell Lead New Releases

It’s a big week of albums from Guy Sebastian, Evermore, Lisa Mitchell, Bat For Lashes, Ben Harper and heaps more.

October 12, 2012
Bat For Lashes
Bat For Lashes Streams Half Her New Album

After the tease of three tracks, Bat For Lashes streams another three from her new album.

October 10, 2012