New Tame Impala Eventually LISTEN -
Tame Impala, Photo By Damien Loverso

Tame Impala, Photo By Damien Loverso

New Tame Impala Eventually LISTEN

by Paul Cashmere on May 8, 2015

in New Music,News

Tame Impala have dropped another track from their upcoming ‘Currents’ album with ‘Eventually’ making its way online today.

‘Eventually’ is the 4th taste of the ‘Currents’ album after ‘Let It Happen’, ‘Cause I’m A Man’ and ‘Disciples’.

‘Currents’, the third Tame Impala album, will be released in July 17, 2015.

Meanwhile Kevin Parkers comment that Tame Impala has not made a cent from their overseas album sales has been met with cynicism from industry sources.

Singer Kevin Parker said in a Reddit interview, “Up until recently, from all of tame impala’s record sales outside of australia I had received…. zero dollars. Someone high up spent the money before it got to me. I may never get that money. Then Blackberry and some tequila brand or something put my song in an ad. Then I bought a house and set up a studio”.

Regardless of performance sales, Tame Impala would still have made (a decent amount of) money as songwriters via publishing for the record sales.

Tame Impala – Currents tracklisting

01 “Let It Happen”
02 “Nangs”
03 “The Moment”
04 “Yes I’m Changing”
05 “Eventually”
06 “Gossip”
07 “The Less I Know The Better”
08 “Past Life”
09 “Disciples”
10 “‘Cause I’m A Man”
11 “Reality In Motion”
12 “Love/Paranoia”
13 “New Person, Same Old Mistakes”


Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter

Related Posts