APRA Announce Professional Development Awards Finalists - Noise11.com
Matt Corby - Photo By Ros O'Gorman noise11.com images

Matt Corby - Photo By Ros O'Gorman

APRA Announce Professional Development Awards Finalists

by Paul Cashmere on March 6, 2013

in News,Noise Pro

APRA have short-listed the finalists for the 2013 Professional Development Awards.

Matt Corby - Photo By Ros O'Gorman noise11.com images

Matt Corby - Photo By Ros O'Gorman

Judges including Jason Mraz, Gary Clark Jr, Josh Pyke, Sam Hollander and Troy Cassar Daley created the shortlist for the eight awards.

The finalists for each category are:

 (3 Awards will be given in this category including Pop, Rock, Blues, Folk, Hip Hop, Dance and R&B)

Andy Bull, Andrew Burford, Thomas Busby, Thomas Calder, Jack Carty, Matt Corby, Husky Gawenda, Georgi Kay, Jordie Lane and Elizabeth Rose


Julian Day, Nirmali Fenn, Alexander Garsden, Daniel Rojas and Chris Williams

Kristin Berardi, Sam Boon, Casey Golden, Steve Newcomb and Matthew Sheens

(please note votes in this category were tied, hence 6 finalists)
Chelsea Basham, Lachlan Bryan, Brad Butcher, Peter Denahy, Morgan Evans and Matt Scullion

David Barber, Amy Bastow, Tristan Coelho, Aaron Kenny and Joe Twist

Dewayne Everettsmith, Leah Flanagan, Nathan Lamont, Gina McGill and Warren H Williams

APRA created a prize-pool valued at $240,000 for the winners made up of cash, consultancy and goods.

Winners will be announced on Monday, March 25.

Related Posts

Archie Roach: Photo Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
2023 APRA Song Of The Year Nominees Announced

The APRA Awards will be announced on 27 April, 2023 in Sydney.

January 25, 2023
APRA Screen Music Awards WIlliam Barton
The Winners of the APRA AMCOS 2022 Screen Music Awards

The APRA AMCOS Screen Music Awards were held in Melbourne tonight (15 November) with dual wins going to dual winners Caitlin Yeo, William Barton, Richard Tognetti and Piers Burbrook de Vere.

November 15, 2022
Missy Higgins AWITG on Sunday 19 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Missy Higgins and Josh Pyke Nominated for APRA Screen Music Awards

The nominees for the 2022 Screen Music Awards have been announced. Missy Higgins and Josh Pyke are two of the contemporary names nominated for a 2022 Screen Music Award.

October 13, 2022
2022 Screen Music Awards co-hosts Akina Edmonds, Anne Edmonds and Musical Director Jessica Wells
Screen Music Awards To be Announced 15 November In Melbourne

APRA AMCOS will honour the creators of film, television, documentary and advertising music at the 21st Screen Music Awards in Melbourne/Naarm on Tuesday 15 November 2022.

September 29, 2022
2022 APRA AMCOS Art Music Awards Winners

The APRA AMCOS 2022 Art Music Awards have been held in Melbourne.

August 31, 2022
Nigel Butterley AM photo by Josh Raymond
Nigel Butterley AM To Receive Posthumous Art Music Award

Sydney composer, pianist, teacher and broadcaster Nigel Butterley AM will be honored with the Richard Gill Award for Distinguished Services to Australian Music at the 2022 Art Music Awards.

August 16, 2022
Art Music Awards 2020
2022 Art Music Awards Finalists Announced

The 2022 Art Music Awards will take place in Melbourne on August 31.

July 26, 2022