APRA Professional Development Awards Finalists Revealed - Noise11.com
Casey Barnes

Casey Barnes

APRA Professional Development Awards Finalists Revealed

by Paul Cashmere on June 1, 2021

in News,Noise Pro

APRA’s Professional Development Awards will be announced on 24 June 2021.

2021 now includes a Music Theatre category. A cash prize pool of $100,000 is awarded across the categories. Judges include Jenny Morris, Dom Alessio, Brooke McClymont, Amanda Cole, Pip Norman, Fanny Lumsden, Georgia Mooney, Joel Ma and John Ferris.

The finalists for the 2021 APRA PDAs:

POPULAR CONTEMPORARY (2 Awards will be given in this category including Pop, Rock, Alternative, Blues, Roots, Folk, Metal, Christian and Children’s)
Alex Lahey
Bri Clark
Elizabeth Drummond
Elle Graham pka Woodes / Tornado Club
Georgia Potter pka Moreton
Gordon Koang
Leah Senior
Sahara Beck
Tessa Thames
Tia Gostelow

Alex Turley
Carolyn Schofield
Chris Williams
Connor D’Netto
Samantha Wolf

Blake O’Connor
Casey Barnes
Gretta Ziller
Melanie Dyer
Sarah Buckley pka The Buckleys

Christopher Arnott pka Friendless
Elizabeth Maniscalco pka BRUX
Jannah Beth
Tamika Nacson pka XIRA
Taka Perry

Angela Little
Emily Harrison
Freya Berkout
Paul Doust
Ryan Sorensen

Angela Paez Izquierdo pka ANGE
Jessica Koroi pka JESSWAR
Josh Molony pka Setwun
Maribelle Anes pka Vetta Borne
Milan Ring

Andrew Saragossi
Audrey Boyle pka Audrey Powne
Harry Mitchell
Rafael Karlen
Steve Barry

Daniel Cullen – Dubbo Championship Wrestling
Hugo Chiarella & Naomi Livingston – Paradise Road
Maggie McKenna – Inventing Ivy
Naomi Livingston & Hugo Chiarella – Evie May
Sean Donehue – Bearded

Danzal Baker pka Baker Boy
Eleea Navarro
Jeremy Marou
Robbie Miller
Yirrmal Marika


Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Archie Roach: Photo Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
2023 APRA Song Of The Year Nominees Announced

The APRA Awards will be announced on 27 April, 2023 in Sydney.

January 25, 2023
APRA Screen Music Awards WIlliam Barton
The Winners of the APRA AMCOS 2022 Screen Music Awards

The APRA AMCOS Screen Music Awards were held in Melbourne tonight (15 November) with dual wins going to dual winners Caitlin Yeo, William Barton, Richard Tognetti and Piers Burbrook de Vere.

November 15, 2022
Missy Higgins AWITG on Sunday 19 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Missy Higgins and Josh Pyke Nominated for APRA Screen Music Awards

The nominees for the 2022 Screen Music Awards have been announced. Missy Higgins and Josh Pyke are two of the contemporary names nominated for a 2022 Screen Music Award.

October 13, 2022
2022 Screen Music Awards co-hosts Akina Edmonds, Anne Edmonds and Musical Director Jessica Wells
Screen Music Awards To be Announced 15 November In Melbourne

APRA AMCOS will honour the creators of film, television, documentary and advertising music at the 21st Screen Music Awards in Melbourne/Naarm on Tuesday 15 November 2022.

September 29, 2022
2022 APRA AMCOS Art Music Awards Winners

The APRA AMCOS 2022 Art Music Awards have been held in Melbourne.

August 31, 2022
Nigel Butterley AM photo by Josh Raymond
Nigel Butterley AM To Receive Posthumous Art Music Award

Sydney composer, pianist, teacher and broadcaster Nigel Butterley AM will be honored with the Richard Gill Award for Distinguished Services to Australian Music at the 2022 Art Music Awards.

August 16, 2022
Art Music Awards 2020
2022 Art Music Awards Finalists Announced

The 2022 Art Music Awards will take place in Melbourne on August 31.

July 26, 2022