Band Of Horses To Release Acoustic Album -
Band Of Horses

Band Of Horses

Band Of Horses To Release Acoustic Album

by on December 17, 2013

in New Music,News

Band Of Horses announce the release of ‘Acoustic at the Ryman’, a 10-song album featuring acoustic renditions of songs from their catalogue.

Recorded at Nashville’s legendary Ryman Auditorium over two magical nights in April 2013, the album will be released February 24 on Brown Records via Kobalt Label Services. In addition to standard digital and CD versions, Acoustic at The Ryman will be available on 180 Gram Vinyl as well as a high quality 24-bit 96k WAV version. Standard digital, CD and vinyl versions are available for preorder with bonus tracks at and

Having captured this two-night stand’s worth of singular performances that the Nashville Scene said “brought to mind the best efforts of Eagles and Crosby, Stills and Nash,” Band of Horses set about translating the energy and electricity of The Ryman document into the closest possible experience to having been there.

Using the latest hardware from DSD recorder manufacturers Mytek, Band of Horses mixed the record in the band’s hometown haunt of Charleston Sound. As a result, Band of Horses: Acoustic at the Ryman is one of a mere handful of non-classical/jazz albums mixed and mastered in the DSD format, capturing the ragged magic of an unforgettable performance in dangerously pristine quality.

“The game plan was to keep it wild and expressive like the show while capturing it with highest resolution available,” says the band’s Bill Reynolds. “The electricity in The Ryman was off the charts. If that makes it to the listener, then we’ll consider this a success.”

The album’s release will be commemorated by a 13-date run of special acoustic performances across the US, commencing 11th February at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre and concluding 5th March at The Ryman itself.

Band Of Horses ‘Acoustic at The Ryman’ Tracklist

1. Marry Song
2. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
3. Detlef Schrempf
4. Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
5. No One’s Gonna Love You
6. Factory
7. Older
8. Wicked Gil
9. The Funeral
10. Neighbor

LISTEN: Band Of Horses – Neighbor (Acoustic At The Ryman)

More at: Music-News

Related Posts