Bertie Blackman, Lanie Lane Added To Coopers AMP Longlist
Bertie Blackman at Noise11

Bertie Blackman, Lanie Lane Added To Coopers AMP Longlist

by Paul Cashmere on December 10, 2014

in News,Noise Pro

Bertie Blackman’s ‘The Dash’ and Lanie Lane’s ‘Night Shade’ have been added to the 10th annual Coopers AMP final longlist.

The Cooper AMP recognises excellence in Australian recordings without separating artists by genre.

The latest editions to the Coopers AMP are:

Bertie Blackman ‘The Dash’
Daily Meds ‘Sour Milk’
King Gizzard & The Wizard Lizard ‘I’m In Your Mind Fuzz’
Krakatau ‘Water Near A Bridge’
Lanie Lane ‘Night Shade’
Shiny Joe Ryan ‘Shiny Joe Ryan & The Cosmic Microwave Background’

In a statement Lanie Lane said, “Super excited and grateful that Night Shade is nominated for the AMP Award this year. It’s always lovely when the arts are acknowledged and celebrated. Congratulations and good luck to all the other nominees!”

The six new titles bring the longlist to 65.

The Cooper AMP Shortlist will be announced on January 21, 2015 and the winner announced on March 3, 2015. The winner will collect $30,000 courtesy of PPCA.

The 10th Coopers AMP Final Longlist

#1 Dads ‘About Face’
Allday ‘Startup Cult’
Andras & Oscar ‘Cafe Romantica’
Angus and Julia Stone ‘Angus and Julia Stone’
Augie March ‘Havens Dumb’
Ball Park Music ‘Puddinghead’
Bertie Blackman ‘The Dash’
Bird Traps ‘The Colour Fields’
Black Cab ‘Games of the XXI Olympiad’
Blank Realm ‘Grassed Inn’
Bored Nothing ‘ Some Songs’
Briggs ‘Sheplife’
Buried In Verona ‘Faceless’
C.W. Stoneking ‘Gon’ Boogaloo’
Caitlin Park ‘The Sleeper’
Chet Faker ‘Built On Glass’
Collarbones ‘Return’
Daily Meds ‘Sour Milk’
Dune Rats ‘Dune Rats’
DZ Deathrays ‘Black Rat’
East Brunswick All Girls Choir ‘Seven Drummers’
Emma Russack ‘You Changed Me’
Firekites ‘Closing Forever Sky’
Fishing ‘Shy Glow’
Flight Facilities ‘Down To Earth’
Four Hours Sleep ‘Four Hours Sleep’
Guerre ‘Ex Nihilo’
GUM ‘Delorean Highway’
Harmony ‘Carpetbombing’
Harts ‘Daydreamer’
Hilltop Hoods ‘Walking Under Stars’
HTRK ‘Psychic 9-5 Club’
Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders ‘Playmates’
Jane Tyrell ‘Echoes In The Aviary’
Joelistics ‘Blue Volume’
John Butler Trio ‘Flesh & Blood’
Kate Miller-Heidke ‘O Vertigo’
Kimbra ‘The Golden Echo’
King Gizzard & The Wizard Lizard ‘I’m In Your Mind Fuzz’
Krakatau ‘Water Near A Bridge’
Lanie Lane ‘Night Shade’
Laura Jean ‘Laura Jean’
Lowlakes ‘Iceberg Nerves’
Lowtide ‘Lowtide’
Mia Dyson ‘Idyllwyld’
Mike Rivett ‘Digital Seed’
Nun ‘Nun’
One Day ‘Mainline’
REMI ‘Raw X Infinty’
Richard In Your Mind – ‘Ponderosa’
Sally Seltmann ‘Hey Daydreamer’
Seekae ‘The Worry’
Shiny Joe Ryan ‘Shiny Joe Ryan & The Cosmic Microwave Background’
Sticky Fingers ‘Land Of Pleasure’
Straight Arrows ‘Rising’
Sweet Amphetamines ‘Duke’
Tape/Off ‘Chipper’
Teeth & Tongue ‘Grids’
The Amity Affliction ‘Let The Ocean Take Me’
The Ocean Party ‘Soft Focus’
The Peep Tempel ‘Tales’
Thundamentals – ‘So We Can Remember’
Tom E. Lewis ‘Beneath The Sun’
Total Control ‘Typical System’

Watch the Bertie Blackman Noise11 interview

Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter


Related Posts

Cold Chisel Live Tapes Vol 2
Bertie Blackman, Cold Chisel Lead Weeks New Music Releases

Bertie Blackman and Cold Chisel have the pick of the new releases this week.

November 14, 2014
Brian Ritchie, Photo: Ros O'Gorman
Violent Femmes, Bertie Blackman To Play Woodford Folk Festival

Woodford Folk Festival 2014 has tapped a world-class line-up for 2015 with semi-Aussie band Violent Femmes leading the charge along with Bertie Blackman and The Cat Empire.

October 19, 2014
Parkway Drive Atlas
Parkway Drive And The Presets Among Full Nominee List for J Awards

Triple J has released the full list of nominees for next week's J Awards, with Parkway Drive and The Presets among seven additional nominees for Australian Album of the Year.

November 15, 2012
Pink: Photo Ros O'Gorman
Pink Spends 5th Week At Number One On ARIA

Pink not only stays at No.1 for a fifth consecutive week with “The Truth About Love”, but she also picks up a four x Platinum certification, and the album is now the equal third longest running chart-topper for the year. So far the list looks like this…

October 21, 2012
Evermore: Photo Ros O'Gorman
Guy Sebastian, Evermore, Lisa Mitchell Lead New Releases

It’s a big week of albums from Guy Sebastian, Evermore, Lisa Mitchell, Bat For Lashes, Ben Harper and heaps more.

October 12, 2012
Chance Waters
Chance Waters Delivers ‘Young & Dumb’ Single And Tour

Sunny Sydney rapper Chance Waters (formerly Phatchance) tours the nation on the back of his Bertie Blackman collab.

September 28, 2012
The Hello Morning - Image By Ros O'Gorman
The Hello Morning Discuss Working With Kimbra And Bertie Blackman

Steven Clifford tells Noise11 about working with Kimbra and Bertie Blackman on The Hello Morning’s debut.

June 14, 2012