Hear Jack White's 'Sixteen Saltines' - Noise11.com
Jack White. image by Ros O'Gorman.

Jack White. image by Ros O'Gorman.

Hear Jack White’s ‘Sixteen Saltines’

by Andrew Tijs on March 15, 2012

in New Music,News

Jack White has unveiled another song from his forthcoming solo album, titled ‘Sixteen Saltines’, and a full tracklist.

Jack White. Photo by Ros O'Gorman.

Jack White. Photo by Ros O'Gorman.

Jack White is currently performing and plugging his Third Man Records at SXSW, and it’s just the right time to sneak out another track from his forthcoming, Meg-free album Blunderbuss.

That track is titled ‘Sixteen Saltines’ and it’s just the kind of brisk and simple rocker that early White Stripes were known for. It’ll be the second track on Blunderbuss, and will be available on vinyl from the Third Man site from March 20.

He’s also released the full tracklist for the album, which will be released on April 24 . Check it out below, and below that, the Third Man widget. Rock out.

1. Missing Pieces
2. Sixteen Saltines
3. Freedom At 21
4. Love Interruption
5. Blunderbuss
6. Hypocritical Kiss
7. Weep Themselves To Sleep
8. I’m Shakin’
9. Trash Tongue Talker
10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
12. On And On And On
13. Take Me With You When You Go

Related Posts