INXS ‘Original Sin – The 7 Sins’ Film To Premiere July 16 -
INXS Original Sin The Seven Sins

INXS ‘Original Sin – The 7 Sins’ Film To Premiere July 16

by Paul Cashmere on July 2, 2021

in News

‘Original Sin – The 7 Sins’, a new movie by Amy Tinkham and featuring the music of INXS, will premiere on July 16 on the Veeps streaming platform.

“Amy Tinkham’s artistic vision using our music within the film is refreshing and truly inspired, the global & diverse artists who brought their imagination through their interpretations of our songs really complement the film while still respecting our original music. It’s such an honor to have these incredible artists cover our music!! I’m humbled by their passion and in awe of their talent,” said Tim Farriss of INXS.

The movie tracks “a broken-hearted heroine and her journey through the seven sins and the quest towards the virtue of hope”. If that doesn’t make any sense at all, watch the trailer.

“We are honored that our music inspired such a beautiful and innovative short film. INXS has always explored the marriage of our music with visuals, and we welcome the reimagined versions of our songs performed by a roster of contemporary and up-and-coming global artists. These versions of our songs are a perfect accompaniment to the film,” said Kirk Pengilly of INXS. “Knowing that ‘Original Sin’ was Chris Murphy’s last passion project makes it even that much more impactful. We are deeply grateful that we are now able to share Amy’s emotive and thought-provoking short film with our audience. Play it loud…”

A 13 track soundtrack featuring the songs of INXS will be released on the same day.

1. Drum Opera – performed by Jon Farriss (INXS)
2. Let it Ride – performed by INXS
3. Kill The Pain – performed by Ida Redig
4. Never Tear Us Apart – performed by Global Network & Sophia Amato
5. Mediate – performed by Tricky & INXS
6. Suicide Blonde – performed by George Alice
7. Mystify – performed by Loane & INXS
8. What You Need – performed by Wyatt Stromer & Eric Stromer
9. Spill The Wine – performed by Michael Hutchence
10. Taste It – performed by Ida Redig
11. Don’t Change – performed by Vimala & Aden Jaron
12. Need You Tonight – performed by Trevor Jackson & Wyatt Stromer
13. New Sensation – performed by Alterboy

Related Posts

Paul Kelly AWITG on Friday 17 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Alex The Astronaut is Looking Forward To Making Gravy With Paul Kelly Again

Alex The Astronaut can’t wait for next week’s Making Gravy’ show when once again Alex will share a stage with Paul Kelly.

3 hours ago
A Tribute To Ryuichi Sakamoto
Ryuichi Sakamoto Tribute Album Is On The Way

A tribute album to Japanese musician Ryuichi Sakamoto ‘To The Moon and Back’ will be released this Friday (2 December 2022).

3 hours ago
Tommy Lee, Photo Ros O'Gorman
Tommy Lee’s House Broken into Again

Tommy Lee has once again been the victim of a burglary at his Calabasas home in California.

5 hours ago
The B-52’s Become A Vegas Act

The B-52’s are heading to Vegas for a residency with the Venetian being turned into the Love Shack.

5 hours ago
Michael Jackson Thriller 40
Michael Jackson ‘Thriller’ is 40 Years Old Today

Michael Jackson’s classic ‘Thriller’ is 40 years old.

7 hours ago
Guns N Roses perform at the MCG in Melbourne on Tuesday 14 February 2017. Guns N Roses are touring Australia on their Not In This Lifetime tour. Photo Ros O'Gorman
Guns N Roses Australian Tour, Five Down, One To Go

The Guns N’ Roses Australian tour has one more show to go. The ‘We’re F’N Back Tour’ will finish in Melbourne this weekend.

9 hours ago
Hall & Oates - Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Jonathan Wolfson’s ‘Daryl Hall & John Oates From Philly To Chile’ Premieres on Paramount+

The Jonathan Wolfson documentary ‘Daryl Hall & John Oates: From Philly To Chile’ premiered on Paramount+ this week.

1 day ago