James Have A New Album - Noise11.com
Tim Booth of James

Tim Booth of James

James Have A New Album

by Music-News.com on March 3, 2021

in News

James will release ‘All The Colours of You’, their follow-up to 2018’s ‘Living in Extraordinary Times’ on June 4.

The album’s title track is out now, and the 11-song collection was produced by Jacknife Lee – who is known for his work with the likes of U2, The Killers and Taylor Swift.

It marks the group’s first LP since signing to Virgin Music Label & Artists Services (formerly known as Caroline International).

Frontman Tim said the songs were made to mirror “the colours of these crazy times” amid the global COVID-19 pandemic.

He said in a statement: “With all the shit that went down in 2020 this was a miraculous conception and another big jump forward for us on the back of the last 3 albums. I hope It reflects the colours of these crazy times. Sweet 16 is a proper album, no fillers and is up there with our best. With love. Tim.”

Bassist Jim Glennie added: “I’m pleased, proud and surprised by this record in equal amounts. Jacknife has pushed us and the songs somewhere new and it’s very exciting. After all these years, we are still challenging ourselves and our fans. Enjoy.”

The record tackles politics, climate change, and the loss of loved ones to coronavirus.

Single ‘All The Colours Of You’ is about the “divisiveness and hatred stoked by” former President Donald Trump, which US-based Tim witnessed first-hand.

A press release states that: “Highlighting the sharp rise of white supremacy during his reign, the track ultimately offers a glimmer of hope, a new and brighter future with the refrain ‘Love all the colours, all the colours of you.'”

Meanwhile, James are due to hit the road with the Happy Mondays in November and December for their UK and Ireland tour.

The track-listing for ‘All The Colours Of You’ is:

1. ‘ZERO’
2. ‘All The Colours Of You’
3. ‘Recover’
4. ‘Beautiful Beaches’
5. ‘Wherever It Takes Us’
6. ‘Hush’
7. ‘Miss America’
8. ‘Getting Myself Into
9. ‘Magic Bus’
10. ‘Isabella’
11. ‘XYST’



Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook



Related Posts

The Libertines, music news, noise11.com
The Libertines Announce Their Reformation

The Libertines have announced the 'Giddy Up A Ding-Dong Tour’.

9 hours ago
Janet Jackson photo by Ros OGorman
Janet Jackson To Auction Her Wedding Dress

Janet Jackson's wedding dress from her 1991 marriage to dancer Rene Elizondo Jr. is going up for auction next month alongside a bunch of her personal possessions.

12 hours ago
The Libertines, music news, noise11.com
The Libertines Signal A Resurrection

The Libertines have teased an announcement.

1 day ago
Prince’s Lost 2010 Album To Be Released

The 2010 album Prince scrapped on the eve of its release is finally set to drop.

4 days ago
Quindon Tarver
Quindon Tarver from Baz Luhrmann’s Romeo + Juliet Dies Aged 38

Quindon Tarver, who sang ‘Everybody’s Free (To Feel Good)’ in Baz Luhmann’s ‘Romeo + Juliet’, has died in a car crash at age 38.

4 days ago
Rage Against The Machine
Rage Against The Machine Bump Tour Again Into 2022

Rage Against The Machine have postponed their reunion tour into 2022.

4 days ago
Dr Dre
Dr Dre Says His Ex Is Making Up Abuse Claims

Dr. Dre has slammed his estranged wife's allegations of domestic abuse as "appalling", insisting the accusations were made up to land her a bigger divorce settlement.

5 days ago