McFly To Release Greatest Hits Album -


McFly To Release Greatest Hits Album

by on October 15, 2012

in New Music,News

Pop supergroup McFly return to the musical spotlight with brand new single ‘Love Is Easy’, followed by the release of their Greatest Hits album ‘Memory Lane’ on November 26th via Island Records.



Without a doubt McFly are one of the most significant pop groups of the last ten years. Their albums ‘Room on The 3rd Floor’, ‘Wonderland’, ‘Motion In The Ocean’, ‘Radio:ACTIVE’ and ‘Above The Noise’ have sold 10 million copies worldwide.

Now McFly are ready to release all their hits on one album. ‘Memory Lane’ features every must-have McFly single, from their early smashes ‘Five Colours In Her Hair’ , ‘Obviously’ and Chris Moyle’s favourite ‘Star Girl’, to chart hits such as ‘All About You’, ‘One For The Radio’ and Party Girl’, alongside the band’s recent and biggest-selling single ‘Shine A Light’ Feat. Taio Cruz.

The album also features two special demo versions of ‘That Girl’ and ‘Obviously’ both of which were the first tracks the band recorded together and have been previously unreleased. The collection is also available as a Deluxe edition which includes a second CD featuring 21 rare and unreleased tracks.

Earlier this year McFly completed a massive 26 date sell-out UK tour, their biggest yet. In September they performed two shows at New York’s Gramercy Theatre and LA’s ROXY, both of which sold out in minutes and crashed the Ticketweb site upon release.

With a fan base that now stretches around the world, McFly continue to reinvent themselves and succeed beyond their own expectations.

MCFLY Greatest Hits Album Track listing:
1. Love is Easy
2. Shine a Light (radio edit)
3. Party Girl
4. Falling in Love (radio edit)
5. Do Ya
6. Lies
7. One for the Radio
8. The Heart Never Lies
9. Transylvania
10. Friday Night
11. Stargirl
12. Don’t Stop Me Now
13. I’ll Be OK
14. All About You
15. Room on the Third Floor
16. Obviously
17. Five Colours in Her Hair
18. Do Watcha
19. Cherry
20. That Girl ‘ original 2003 demo
21. Obviously ‘ demo 2003 demo
22. Memory Lane (Album version from Wonderland album)

MCFLY Greatest Hits DELUXE Album CD 2Track listing:
1. Umbrella B-Side
2. Lola (featuring Busted) B-side 5 colours (Album 1)
3. The Guy Who Turned Her Down B-side 5 Colours (Album 1)
4. Get Over You B-side Obviously (Album 1)
5. You’ve Got a Friend B-Side with All About You (Album 2)
6. No Worries B-Side I’ll Be OK (Album 2)
7. Silence is a Scary Sound (live) B-side Star Girl (Album 3)
8. Sunny Side of the Street B-side Party Girl (Album 5)
9. Memory Lane Original 2003 demo
10. Surferbabe Original 2003 demo
11. Ignorance B-side The Heart Never Lies (GH Album)
12. Purple and Blue Unreleased demo
13. Mess Around You Unreleased demo
14. Easy Way Out B-side I Wanna Hold You (Album 2)
15. Rockin Robin B-Side Sorry’s Not Good Enough (Album 3)
16. POV acoustic B Side One For The Radio (Album 4)
17. She Love You B-Side That Girl (Album 1)
18. Mr. Brightside B-Side
19. Little Joanna Album Track
20. Bubblewrap Album Track
21. 5 Colours ‘ USA Version Just my Luck album (USA release 2006)

More from

Related Posts

Chris Moyles
BBC Radio 1 DJ Chris Moyles Releases Star-Studded Second Album

Chris Moyles - radio DJ, stage performer, TV presenter and recording artist extraordinaire ' will release his sophomore album The Difficult Second Album on 5th November, through Mercury Records.

October 24, 2012
Jesus Christ Superstar
New UK Production Of Jesus Christ Superstar Sees US Release

A new, re-invented version of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice's rock opera Jesus Christ Superstar opened earlier this month and the U.K. and fans in the U.S. will get the chance to see the production in theaters on Monday, October 29 and Thursday, November 1.

October 11, 2012