R&B Veterans Mint Condition Return With 8th Album - Noise11.com
Mint Condition

Mint Condition

R&B Veterans Mint Condition Return With 8th Album

by Paul Cashmere on July 21, 2012

in New Music,News

Veteran R&B band Mint Condition will mark their third decade in the biz with their 8th album ‘Music @ The Speed Of Life’ in September.

Mint Condition

Mint Condition

Keyboardists Lawrence El and Keri Lewis, guitarist O’Dell, keyboardist/saxophonist Jef, drummer/vocalist Stokley, and bass player Ricky met as teenagers growing up in Minneapolis and St. Paul. They signed to Jimmy Jam and Jerry Lewis’ Perspective Records in 1989 and released their debut album in 1991.

They had their first top 10 hit in 1992 with ‘Breakin’ My Heart (Pretty Brown Eyes’ and more US hits with ‘U Send Me Swingin’ (1994), ‘What Kind Of Man Would I Be’ (1996), ‘You Don’t Have To Hurt Me’ (1997) and ‘If You Love Me’ (1999).

‘Music @ The Speed Of Life’ features guests DJ Jazzy Jeff and Brother Ali. The first single ‘Believe In Us’ is currently at no. 33 on Billboard.

Listen to ‘Believe In Us’ here.

Mint Condition ‘Music @ The Speed of Life’ will be released on September 11.

Related Posts

Mick Thomas' Roving Commission
Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission Premieres ‘I Heard Sally Singing’ Video

Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission has premiere a video for ‘I Heard Sally Singing’ from the ‘See You On The Other Side’ album, recorded during Isolation.

August 10, 2020
Mick Thomas Roving Commission See You On The Other Side
Mick Thomas Talks About The Song ‘Mint Condition’

The oldest track on Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission new ‘See You On The Other Side’ is ‘Mint Condition’.

June 26, 2020
Mick Thomas Roving Commision Mint Condition
Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission Perform Mint Condition For Drama Series

Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission has recorded a new song called ‘Mint Condition’, inspired by a Short Form drama series of the same name.

May 10, 2020