New Music Releases For 9 March 2018 -
David Byrne 2009: Photo By Ros O'Gorman

David Byrne 2009: Photo By Ros O'Gorman

New Music Releases For 9 March 2018

by Gavin Ryan on March 9, 2018

in News,Noise Pro

Major new titles coming this week from: Judas Priest, Three Days Grace, Mia Dyson, David Byrne, What So Not, Albert Hammond Jr., Calum Scott, Ian Moss, Editors and Erasure.

New releases for the week of the 9th of March. All track/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

Firepower – Judas Priest (Sony International) (DL/CD/2xVinyl/Orange & Black Vinyl/Red JBHiFi Vinyl)
Outsider – Three Days Grace (Sony International) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Oceanography – Charlie Barnes (Sony International) (DL/CD/CD+Vinyl)
The Neighbourhood – The Neighbourhood (Sony International) (DL/DDlx/CD)
Both Sides of the Sky – Jimi Hendrix (Columbia) (DL/CD/2xVinyl)
Timeless – Foster & Allen (Columbia) (DL/CD+DVD)
True Love – Foster & Allen (Columbia) (DL/3CD)
Caught in Italian Virtuosity – 4 Times Baroque (Columbia) (DL/CD)
Who’s Happy? – Hugh Coltman (Columbia) (CD)
If I Said Only So Far, I Take it Back – Mia Dyson (Single Lock/Cooking Vinyl) (CD/Vinyl)
I Don’t Think I Can Do This Anymore – Moose Blood (Hopeless) (CD/Vinyl)
Chiaroscuro – Ocean Alley (UNFD) (CD/Vinyl)
1966-2017 – Arch Enemy (Sony International) (12xVinyl)
Full Circle – Ted Mulry Gang (Columbia) (Vinyl)

March 9th:
Panic Room (acoustic) – AU/RA
The Ruby – Barren Earth
Take it Easy – BC Unidos feat U.S. Girls & Ledinsky
Thin Line – Billy Ray Cyrus feat Shelby Lynne
Do You Speak French? – Calvin feat Emilia Devina
Warrior (from ‘A Wrinkle in Time’) – Chloe x Halle
Wavey (VIP Mix) – Cliq feat Alika & Double S
I Believe (from ‘A Wrinkle in Time’) – DJ Khaled feat Demi Lovato
Close 2 U – Embrz feat Harvie
Hold My Girl – George Ezra (+VS)
We Got Love – Jessica Mauboy
Rebel Yell – Klingande & Krishane
A Happy Thought – Kurt Elling feat Stu Mindeman
Fall from Grace – Langston Francis (+VS)
Dylan & Caitlin – Manic Street Preachers (+VS on 10th)
Glass House (stripped) – Morgan Saint
Space for Two – Mr. Probz (+VS)
About U: One year on – Muna
Call That an Option? – Napalm Death
Dixie Avenue – Old Crow Medicine Show
New Rules x Are You That Somebody? – Pentatonix
Lonely – Richard Judge
Flowers of the Universe (from ‘A Wrinkle in Time’) – Sade
Trap Nigga – Scottie
This is it – Scotty McCreery
Stay Off My Mind (PEGI-13 & Skott Remix) – Skott
Lovin’ Me – SNBRN
Come As You Are – Snoop Dogg feat Marvin Sapp & Mary Mary
Baby I’m a Queen – Sofi Tukker
Lonely No More – Steve Ellis
Got the Feeling (Remixes) – Syn Cole feat Kristin
You Owe Me (Remixes) – The Chainsmokers
Hard to Imagine (EP) – The Neighbourhood
A Million Dreams – The Piano Guys
Never Thought – Toni Romiti feat DC Young Fly
There’s a Reason – Wet
Late – Blac Youngsta (VS ony)
Pretty Shining People (Live at Abbey Road Studios) – George Ezra (VS only)
Remember This – Junkie XL (VS only)
The Bag – Junkie XL (VS only)
The Croft Legacy – Junkie XL (VS only)
Lullaby – Sigala & Paloma Faith (VS only)

March 10th:
Black – Buddy feat A$AP Ferg
Forever – Blac Youngsta (VS only)
Love Somebody – Frenship (VS only)
Spectre – Judas Priest (VS only)

March 13th:
Sober – G-Eazy feat Charlie Puth (VS only)

American Utopia – David Byrne (Nonesuch) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Not All the Beautiful Things – What So Not (Sweat it Out) (DL/CD/2xVinyl)
Francis Trouble – Albert Hammond Jr. (Redbull Records/ADA) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Chrome Neon Jesus – Teenage Wrist (Epitaph/ADA) (DL/CD/Vinyl/Ltd.Ed.Vinyl)
The Free Life – Turbowolf (CD/Vinyl)
Automata I – Between the Buried and Me (DL/CD)
Dear Life – High Valley (CD)
The Essential Collection – Gilbert O’Sullivan (2CD)
The Very Best of: A Singer and His Songs – Gilbert O’Sullivan (CD)
After Bach – Brad Mehldau (DL/CD)
Arise – Sepultura (2xVinyl)
Formulas Fatal to the Flesh – Morbid Angel (2xVinyl)
Asking Alexandria – Asking Alexandria (2xVinyl)
Brave (Deluxe Edition) – Marillion (DL)
Ray Ray from Summerhill – YFN Lucci (DL)
O’Keefe – Danny O’Keefe (DL)
Funky Jazz Party 2 Love Songs – Funky Jazz Party (DL)
Stranger Than Fiction (Remastered) – Bad Religion (DL/DDlx)
AlterImage – R.LUM.R (DL)
White is Relic/Irrealis Mood – Of Montreal (DL

March 9th:
Must’ve Been – Chromeo feat Dram
Perfect Run (Remixes EP) – Crooked Colours
Isic Tutor (Black Summer Remix) – Xavier Dunn
Done for Me – Charlie Puth feat Kehlani
DEVIL – Shinedown
Guess Again – Plan B
Silver and Gold – Nikhil D’Souza
Paying Attention – Ashley Monroe
Mercury – Cuckoolander
All the Way Down – Synapson feat L. Marshall
Pop Music – Remo Drive
Living in Ecstasy – Fonda Rae
Tequila / The Way of the Booze – The Manhattan Transfer
Hold us Down – Fyfe & Iskra Strings
Pop it Off – Henry Fong & Vlien Boy feat Lisa Mercedez
Beyond Mars – Toby Green feat Kris Kiss
Drive – Two Lanes
Sober – Island Club
Human – Goldfrapp
Dreams – Harrison Storm
Can’t Cheat Death – The Ballroom Thieves
Learning to Fly – William Fitzsimmons
SLUFF – Naked Giants
Just Like That – The Aces
Conduit – Knuckle Puck
Still – Romain Virgo

The Venus Project Vol.1 – The Venus Project
Only Human – Calum Scott (Capitol/EMI)
In Your Own Sweet Time – The Fratellis
Ian Moss – Ian Moss (Bloodlines/Liberation)
Where Wilderness Grows – Gengahr (Glassnote/Liberation)
(no formats or versions supplied)

Universal no longer wish to supply their release information for singles, album formats or lesser titles than those listed above.

2 – Lapis Sky (Godsplay) (DL/CD)
Turn & ReTurn – Luke Plumb & the Circuit (Independent) (DL/CD)
Six Pistols (EP) – Hitmen DTK (Alchemy Music Group) (DL/CD)
Notes from an Island – Blair Dunlop (Gilded Wing/Planet) (DL/CD)
Acid Dad – Acid Dad (The Orchard/Greenway/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
Adornment – Grayscale (Proper/Fearless/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)
The Turning Tide – PP Arnold (Proper/Kundalini/Planet) (CD/Vinyl)

March 9th:
nothing this week

Slow Fade (Remixes EP) – Daniel Avery (Phatasy Sound) (DL/CD)
Violence – Editors (Play it Again Sam) (DL/CD)
World Beyond (EP) – Erasure (Mute) (DL/CD)
The City of Bootmakers – L.A. Salami (Sunday Best) (DL/CD)
Cranio – DJ Bigga Fox (Warp Records) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
I’m Bad Now – Nap Eyes (Jagjaguwar) (DL/CD)
Cocoa Sugar – Young Fathers (Ninja Tune) (DL/CD)

March 9th;
Nighttime Girls / Soft Auxillary – The Districts (POD) (7″ Vinyl only)

Ministry of Sound-Stripped Acoustic R&B – Various (M.O.S./Sony) (DL/2CD)
Tomb Raider – Soundtrack by Junkie XL (Sony) (DL)
Max & Me – Soundtrack Score by Mark McKenzie (Sony) (DL)
Walk Like a Panther – Soundtrack (Sony) (DL)
School of Rock-The Musical – Original Broadway Cast (Warner) (CD)
Defected Miami 2018 – Various mixed by Simone Dunmore (Warner) (DL)
Music from Grizzly Man – Soundtrack by Richard Thompson (Proper/Beeswing /Planet) (Vinyl)

DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe Edition of CD with bonus disc or DVD
DDLxe = Deluxe Digital Edition
Vinyl – Vinyl Edition
VS = Video Single
VL = Video Longform
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD Disc
BR = Blu-ray disc
7” / 12” – Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan. (C) 2018
With information supplied by Sony Music Australia, Warner Brothers Australia, Universal/EMI, MGM & Planet, Inertia.

Gavin Ryan reports with thanks to

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio



Related Posts

Albert Hammond Jr and Portia Doubleday
Albert Hammond Jr Debuts Set To Attack Video

Albert Hammond Jr has debuted the video for his new song ‘Set To Attack’.

April 3, 2018
Albert Hammond Jr and Portia Doubleday
Albert Hammond Jr Previews Album With Muted Beatings

Albert Hammond Jr has shared his new song ‘Muted Beatings’ to preview his upcoming fourth solo album ‘Francis Trouble’.

February 9, 2018