OG and Current Wiggles ReWiggle The Classics With Famous Friends - Noise11.com
The Wiggles

The OG Wiggles

OG and Current Wiggles ReWiggle The Classics With Famous Friends

by Paul Cashmere on December 15, 2021

in News

The original ‘OG’ Wiggles Murray Cook, Jeff Fatt and Greg Page, have joined the current Wiggles Anthony Field, Simon Pryce and Lachy Gillespie and new members Tsehay Hawkins, Evie Ferris, John Pearce and Kelly Hamilton and their famous friends for a reWiggling of their classic hits.

Some of those friends are Spacey Jane, DZ Deathrays, The Chats, Stella Donnelly, San Cisco, Emily Wurramara, Polish Club, Dami Im, Donny Benet, Emma Donovan and The Putbacks, Custard, Melbourne Ska Orchestra and Luca Brasi

Wiggles founder and Blue Wiggle Anthony Field, remarked, “It’s been really enjoyable, and also so humbling, hearing all these wonderful artists doing their versions of Wiggles songs – they’re all so very talented. And it’s been a real thrill to get back in the studio together with all the Wiggles – the current members and the OG’s – to record some cover versions of our own. We had so much fun doing ‘Elephant’ for Like A Version, and now we’re really excited for people to hear what we’ve cooked up for this record!”

The new album features:

· DZ Deathrays – ‘Hot Potato’
· Spacey Jane – ‘D.O.R.O.T.H.Y (My Favourite Dinosaur)’
· Stella Donnelly – ‘Ba Ba Da Bicycle Ride’
· The Chats – ‘Can You (Point Your Fingers and Do the Twist?)’
· Emily Wurramara – ‘Dressing Up’
· Polish Club – ‘Apples & Bananas’
· Donny Benet – ‘Sicily (I Want to Go)’
· San Cisco – ‘H.O.L.I.D.A.Y.’
· Custard – ‘Do the Propeller!’
· Emma Donovan & The Putbacks – ‘Say the Dance, Do the Dance’
· Dami Im – ‘Big Red Car’
· Luca Brasi – ‘The Shimmie Shake’
· Melbourne Ska Orchestra – ‘We’re All Fruit Salad!’
+ more TBA

· ‘Elephant’ (original by Tame Impala)
· ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ (original by Queen)
· ‘Umbrella’ (original by Rhianna)
· ‘Thunderstruck’ (original by AC/DC)
· ‘Pub Feed’ (original by The Chats)
· ‘Sunday Girl’ (original by Blondie)
· ‘Get on the Good Foot’ (original by James Brown)
· ‘Praise You’ (original by Fatboy Slim)
· ‘Brand New Key’ (original by Melanie)
· ‘She’s a Rainbow’ (original by The Rolling Stones)
· ‘Live It Up’ (original by Mental As Anything)
· ‘Shipping Up to Boston’ (original by Dropkick Murphys)

+ more TBA
*not final track listing

And with that The OG Wiggles will tour with a few friends in 2022.

Daytime shows, + night-time OG Wiggles concerts

In 2022, The Wiggles will hit the road for a massive national Arena tour, with daytime shows from the newly expanded line-up, and night-time shows from The OG Wiggles (for audiences aged 15+). The OG Wiggles shows will feature support from a rotating cast of artists including The Polish Club, DZ Deathrays, Planet, and others to be announced shortly.

Saturday, 12th February | Darwin Entertainment Centre, NT
Saturday, 19th February | Derwent Entertainment Centre, TAS
Saturday, 12th March | Rod Laver Arena, VIC
Saturday, 9th April | RAC Arena Perth, WA
Saturday, 23rd April | Qudos Bank Arena, NSW
Saturday, 30th April | Brisbane Entertainment Centre, QLD
Saturday, 7th May | Adelaide Entertainment Centre, SA


Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

The Game, Noise11.com, music news, Photo
The Game Cancels Australian Tour A Day Before It Starts

The Game is a no show for his Australian tour. In his place A.B. Original has been added to the line-up.

20 hours ago
Thom Yorke, Radiohead, Photo: Ros O'Gorman
Radiohead Re-Activition Is Still Years Away

Philip Selway of Radiohead admits a Radiohead reunion is "further down the line".

2 days ago
Russell Morris at The Espy St Kilda 24 April 2019 photo by Noise11
10 Classic Australian Acts Set To Play Sunset Sounds In Torquay At Easter

Torquay will host the all-day 10 classic artist strong Sunset Sounds line-up over Easter.

3 days ago
Matchbox Twenty
Matchbox Twenty Premiere First Song In Over A Decade ‘Wild Dogs (Running In A Slow Dream)’

Matchbox Twenty have revealed the first song of their next album. ‘Wild Dogs (Running In A Slow Dream)’ is the first new music for Matchbox Twenty since the 2012 album 'North'.

4 days ago
Rick Allen of Def Leppard
Rick Allen of Def Leppard Assaulted Outside Florida Hotel

Def Leppard drummer Rick Allen was attacked by a teenager outside a hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida earlier this week.

4 days ago
John Butler
John Butler Previews Solo ‘Live In Paris’ Album With ‘Faith’

John Butler will document his 2022 European tour with the ‘John Butler – Live In Paris’ album recorded over two nights at Le Trianon on 26 and 27 May 2022.

5 days ago
Daniel O'Donnell
Ireland’s Daniel O’Donnell Signs With Robert Rigby’s Ambition Entertainment

Ireland’s national treasure and one of Ireland’s biggest selling music artists, Daniel O’Donnell has signed a new deal for the Australian and New Zealand markets with Brisbane based music label Ambition Entertainment.

5 days ago