The The Release Third Soundtrack In 15 Years -
Matt Johnson The The, Noise11, music news

The The

The The Release Third Soundtrack In 15 Years

by on January 23, 2015

in New Music,News

THE THE have announced details of the release of the soundtrack to the film Hyena.

The soundtrack album is released on March 6th 2015 to coincide with the feature film’s release.

Listen to ‘Everybody Want To Go Heaven (but nobody wants to die)’ below along with the trailer.

Recorded at Studio Cineola, the track listing of the 20-track album, written, performed and produced by Matt Johnson, is as follows:

1. The Invisible City
2. Dragons In Paradise
3. Splayed
4. Blondes Before Bedtime
5. Blue Eyes
6. Fear Porn
7. The Invisible City (reign)
8. A Woman’s Wound
9. People In The Rain
10. The Invisible City (rogue)
11. Take Me Away From All this
12. Tiny Blue Sirens
13. Death Nest
14. Bait & Switch
15. The Invisible City (reap)
16. Feeding The Fire
17. Harvest Of Souls
18. Bathing In Flame
19. Killers & Concubines
20. Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven (but nobody wants to die)

Hyena is the third volume in the Cineola series of film soundtrack releases – it follows the soundtracks for Tony (2010) and Moonbug (2012).

Each release is published as a deluxe edition CD/Book, lovingly packaged in hardback form and filled with additional and exclusive material including photographs, interviews, stills from the films and notes from the directors.

Cineola, the independent film soundtrack company, was formed by Matt Johnson in 2006, since when he has composed distinct soundtracks for numerous documentaries and feature films.

Cineola have also signed an exclusive licensing deal with boutique soundtrack label Death Waltz Recording Company (known for their work with legendary composers and directors such as John Carpenter, Richard Kelly, Alan Howarth and Fabio Frizzi) to release vinyl editions from the Cineola catalogue.

Released in UK cinemas on 6th March, Hyena was written and directed by Gerard Johnson and follows his critically acclaimed debut, Tony. The film was recently announced as winner of the Official Fantastic Ã’rbita prize in the ‘Best Feature Film’ category at the Sitges 2014 film festival and Peter Ferdinando triumphed in the ‘Best Actor’ category at the Les Arcs film festival.

The film reunites Johnson with Peter Ferdinando (A Field in England, Starred Up), who is joined by Stephen Graham (This is England, ‘Boardwalk Empire’), Neil Maskell (Kill List, ‘Utopia’), MyAnna Buring (‘Downton Abbey’, The Twilight Saga), Elisa Lasowski (Eastern Promises, ‘Game of Thrones’), Tony Pitts (‘Peaky Blinders’, War Horse), Richard Dormer (Good Vibrations) and Gordon Brown (The Riot Club, Bronson).

The film is centred around Michael Logan (Peter Ferdinando), a complex mix of high-functioning addict and corrupt police officer and his relationship with ruthless Albanian gangsters. The film documents Logan’s increasingly self-destructive behaviour, the sheer brutality of the new gang lords and his spiralling descent of fear and self-doubt.


Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter

more from



Related Posts