Australian Stars Pay Tribute To Carole King With ‘Beautiful’ Album -
Carole King, The Plenary, Melbourne, Photo Ros O'Gorman, Noise11

Carole King performing at The Plenary, Melbourne. Photo Ros O'Gorman

Australian Stars Pay Tribute To Carole King With ‘Beautiful’ Album

by on June 20, 2017

in News

Australia’s cream of pop will pay tribute to the genius of Carole King with the upcoming tribute album ‘Beautiful – A Tribute To Carole King’.

‘Beautiful – A Tribute To Carole King’ features newly recorded versions of King classics by Daryl Braithwaite, Guy Sebastian, Human Nature and Vika & Linda Bull.

Dami Im, who recently recorded a tribute album to The Carpenters, also features on the album. “I feel so honoured to be a part of this album. I have always been a huge Carole King fan and after seeing the production in London earlier this year I jumped at the opportunity. Carole King’s music has always inspired me, one of the greatest songwriters of our generation,” she said in a statement.

The album is inspired by the Broadway hit ‘Beautiful: The Carole King Musical’. The Australian premiere of the musical will be in Sydney in September.


1. Beautiful – Esther Hannaford
2. Up On The Roof – Daryl Braithwaite
3. You’ve Got A Friend – Guy Sebastian
4. One Fine Day – Human Nature
5. Will You Love Me Tomorrow – Dami Im
6. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman – Vika Bull
7. It’s Too Late – Rick Price
8. So Far Away – Tina Arena
9. No Easy Way Down – Jack Jones
10. I Feel The Earth Move – Samantha Jade
11. Way Over Yonder – Stan Walker
12. The Loco-Motion – Vika and Linda Bull



Related Posts

Paul McCartney
Paul McCartney To Publish New Book ‘The Lyrics 1956 to the Present’

Paul McCartney will publish a hard cover book of his lyrics in November. ‘The Lyrics 1956 to Present’ is two volumes and 154 McCartney song lyrics from all stages of his career.

3 days ago
Brian Cadd APIA Good Times Tour 2015
How The Band’s Music From Big Pink Opened The Mind Of Brian Cadd

The Band’s 1968 ‘Music From Big Pink’ was a life-changing recording for Australian singer songwriter Brian Cadd. After hearing an early preview of the album in London in early 1968 Brian’s songwriting changed forever.

4 days ago
Mick Jagger, photo by Ros O'Gorman, the rolling stones, melbourne 2014
Mick Jagger Narrates Royal Albert Hall 150th Anniversary Documentary

Mick Jagger, reads from WH Auden’s poem 'For Friends Only' in the 90-second clip titled 'Your Room Will Be Ready', which is an emotional watch for music lovers amid the COVID-19 pandemic, as it shows both the legendary London venue empty and filled to the brim with fans.

4 days ago
John Mayall photo by Ros O'Gorman
John Mayall and the Eric Clapton Connection

John Mayall recruited the then unknown Eric Clapton to join his influential group John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers in 1965.

5 days ago
Brian Cadd APIA Good Times Tour 2015
Brian Cadd Has A New Covid Song And He Will Be Performing It Live

While Brian Cadd has been locked away at his home in Woodstock, New York a new song was created … a Covid song.

6 days ago
Mike Love, The Beach Boys Rod Laver Arena 2012. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Irving Azoff Buys Up The Beach Boys

The Beach Boys have landed a deal with music mogul Irving Azoff’s Iconic Artists Group, which means the company owns their entire brand, including their master recordings, the rights to their band name and a share of their publishing rights and memorabilia.

6 days ago
Jimmy Webb performs at the Recital Centre in Melbourne on Tuesday 27 June 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Jimmy Webb Updates ‘Galveston’ Lyrics After Texas Cold Snap

Songwriting legend Jimmy Webb has updated his classic ‘Galveston’ following a cold snap today which plunged the Texas city into sub-zero temperatures and covered Galveston beach in snow.

February 16, 2021