Brian Cadd comes full circle with a taste of Americana in Silver City - Noise11.com
Brian Cadd Silver City

Brian Cadd comes full circle with a taste of Americana in Silver City

by Paul Cashmere on January 15, 2019

in News

50 years ago this year Brian Cadd was singing about ‘Arkansas Grass’. Half a century later, and only a couple of hundred miles away, the Statesman of Australian songwriting was in Nashville working on his first Americana album ‘Silver City’. It is every bit the album you want to hear from Brain Cadd in the 21st Century.

While the songs on ‘Silver City’ are all new recordings, Brian has picked up a number of breadcrumbs along the way to recap you of his remarkable career. The title track, for instance, is a rollicking reminder of that iconic, now classic debut solo album from 1972.

‘Silver City’ is an example of what happens when you allow the songwriter to control their creative process. The album is pure, organic and original.

Brian original songwriting inspiration was directed by The Band’s Music from Big Pink’. It was a perfection he set as a benchmark and doesn’t stray throughout ‘Silver City’.

To complete this journey Brian collaborated with John Beland and Gib Gilbeau from his time in Flying Burrito Brothers, Doug Gill, Tony Colton and Austin Roberts. The musicians includes members of Linda Ronstadt, James Taylor, John Mayer, Blake Shelton and Kasey Chambers band.

Silver City will be released through Fanfare on 1 February, 2019.

“SILVER CITY” TRACKLISTING

01 Eye of a Hurricane 4:02
02 Everybody’s Leaving 3:25
03 Just Because She Can 3:39
04 In a Little While 4:06
05 Slow Walk 2:57
06 Answer to a Prayer 4:20
07 Cottonwood 4:24
08 Silver City Birthday Celebration Day 3:37
09 Rainy Days 4:40
10 When It all comes down 4:02
11 Quietly Rusting 3:41
12 Slice of the Knife 4:26
13 A Little Ray Of Sunshine 3:13 (Bonus Track 2019 Version)

2019 Tour Dates

Thu 24 Jan Ballina, Rsl Brian Cadd & Russell Morris
Fri 25 Jan Tweed Heads, Twin Towns Brian Cadd & Russell Morris
Sat 26 Jan Bentleigh E, Caravan Music Club Cadd & Band
Sun 27 Jan Doncaster, Shoppingtown Hotel Cadd & Russell Morris
Thu 31 Jan Noosa Tewantin, Rsl Cadd & Russell Morris
Fri 1 Feb Chermside, Kedron-Wavell Services Club Cadd & Russell Morris
Sun 3 Feb Launceston, Festivale Cadd & Band
Thu 7 Feb Wollongong, Centro Cbd Event Centre Cadd & Russell Morris
Fri 8 Feb Cammeray, Norths Cadd & Russell Morris
Sat 9 Feb Campbelltown, The Cube Cadd & Russell Morris
Sun 10 Feb Newcastle, Lizottes Cadd & Morris 2pm & 9pm
Wed 13 Feb Warragul, West Gippsland Arts Centre Cadd & Russell Morris
Thu 14 Feb Frankston, Arts Centre Cadd & Russell Morris
Fri 15 Feb Melbourne, Palms At Crown Cadd & Russell Morris
Sat 16 Feb Mulwala, Water Ski Club Cadd & Band
Sun 17 Feb Ringwood, Manhattan Hotel Cadd & Band
Fri 22 Feb Mulgrave, Village Green Hotel Cadd & Band
Sat 23 Feb Fawkner, Musicland Cadd & Band
Thu 28 Feb Adelaide, Garden Of Unearthly Delights (Spiegeltent) Cadd & Band
Fri 1 Mar Christie’s Beach, Nine 50 Restaurant And Café Cadd & Band
Sat 2 Mar Encounter Bay, The Beach House Café Cadd & Band
Sun 3 Mar Melbourne, Palms At Crown Cadd & Russell Morris
Thu 7 Mar Mornington, Publican Hotel Cadd & Band
Fri 8 Mar Spotted Mallard Cadd & Band
Sat 9 Mar Sandringham Football Club Cadd & Band
Sun 10 Mar Bright, Brighter Days Festival Cadd & Band
Fri 22 Mar Cairns, Tanks Arts Centre Cadd & Band
Sat 23 Mar Darwin, Sky City Cadd & Band

Follow Noise11 on Twitter for news as it happens

For news as it happens follow Noise11 on Facebook

Noise11.com

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Ringo Starr By Ros O'Gorman
Ringo Starr and Paul McCartney Cover John Lennon’s ‘Grow Old With Me’

Former Beatles bandmates Ringo Starr and Paul McCartney have reunited to record a John Lennon song. Grow Old With Me will feature on Ringos upcoming album, What's My Name, released on 25 October (19).

23 hours ago
Who by The Who
The Who To Release Their First Album In 13 Years

The Who have recorded their first studio album in 13 years. ‘Who’ by The Who will be released on 22 November on digital, vinyl, CD AND cassette formats.

3 days ago
Tracee Ellis Ross
Black-ish Star Tracee Ellis Ross Takes About Her Mother Diana Ross

Tracee Ellis Ross has praised her mother Diana Ross as a "spectacular" woman.

4 days ago
Ronnie Wood Mad Lad
Ronnie Wood Debuts First Track From His Chuck Berry Covers Album

Ronnie Wood has released the first taste of his upcoming album ‘Mad Lad’, a tribute to Chuck Berry.

6 days ago
Tina Turner, music news, noise11.com
Tina Turner won’t ever forgive Ike Turner

Tina Turner says she will never forgive her ex-husband Ike Turner for his years of physical abuse.

6 days ago
The Beatles Abbey Road 50th Anniversary edition
The Beatles release take 4 of ‘Oh Darling’

The Beatles have released another nugget from the upcoming ‘Abbey Road’ 50th anniversary box set… take 4 of 'Oh Darling'.

September 9, 2019
Mick Jagger, photo by Ros O'Gorman, the rolling stones, melbourne 2014
Mick Jagger condemns US Government over Climate Change

Mick Jagger has taken aim at U.S. President Donald Trump over his stance on climate change.

September 9, 2019