Children Collide Debut Animated Clip And Add Dates -
Children Collide - Image By Ros O'Gorman

Children Collide - Image By Ros O'Gorman

Children Collide Debut Animated Clip And Add Dates

by Andrew Tijs on June 25, 2012

in Live,New Music,News

Children Collide get a Harry Potter animator to make a stop-motiony video and add extra shows on their Monument tour.

Children Collide - Image By Ros O'Gorman

Children Collide - Image By Ros O'Gorman

‘Praying For Sunshine’ is the third official single from their latest album Monument, and they’ve produced another arresting video, following up on their head-shaving clown clip for ‘Loveless’, their crowd-sourced clip for ‘Cherries’ and the homemade day-in-the-life quickie for ‘Sphere Of Influence’.

This time the band team with Leo Baker, an animator who has worked on Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, The Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian, Get Smart, Charlotte’s Web and Superman Returns.

It’s another entry in the Johnny-brushes-his-teeth-in-clips pantheon, and also has everyday items transmogrify into felt, much like the cover of Monument.

They’ve also added extra shows all around the nation, in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, and Hobart. The updated tourdates are underneath the clips.

So have a look at the whimsical little clip below, and our absurd interview with Johnny and Heath under that.

Children Collide Monument Tour 2012
Thursday August 2 – Prince Of Wales Hotel, Bunbury WA
Friday August 3 – Amplifier Bar, Perth WA
Saturday August 4 – Amplifier Bar, Perth WA – New show
Wednesday August 8 – Fowlers Live, Adelaide SA
Thursday August 9 – Fowlers Live, Adelaide SA – New show
Friday August 10 – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne Vic
Saturday August 11 – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne Vic – New show
Wednesday August 15 – The Republic Bar, Hobart Tas
Thursday August 16 – The Republic Bar, Hobart Tas – New show
Friday August 17 – The Standard, Sydney NSW
Saturday August 18 – The Standard, Sydney NSW – New show
Wednesday August 22 – Lismore University Bar, Lismore NSW
Thursday August 23 – The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba Qld
Friday August 24 – The Zoo, Brisbane Qld
Saturday August 25 – The Zoo, Brisbane Qld – New show
Sunday August 26 – The Hotel Great Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Wednesday August 29 – The Stro (UNE Armidale Uni), Armidale NSW
Thursday August 30 – The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay
Friday August 31 – The Fitzroy Hotel, Windsor NSW
Saturday September 1 – Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW
Sunday September 2 – Zierholz, Canberra ACT
Wednesday September 5 – The Crow Bar, Wagga Wagga NSW
Thursday September 6 – The G (CSU Uni), Albury NSW
Friday September 7 – Yahoo Bar, Shepparton Vic
Saturday September 8 – The Bended Elbow, Geelong Vic



Related Posts

Tenacious D
Tenacious D Tease Their New Album

Mock-rockers Tenacious D – Jack Black and Kyle Gass – release a teaser animation for their new album.

February 3, 2012
Lana Del Rey
Lana Del Rey Gets The Taiwanese Animated News Treatment

Lana Del Rey is the subject of the latest nutty CGI news segment from Taiwan’s NMA TV.

February 1, 2012