INXS ‘Original Sin – The Seven Sins’ Soundtrack Released -
INXS Original Sin The Seven Sins

INXS ‘Original Sin – The Seven Sins’ Soundtrack Released

by Paul Cashmere on July 30, 2021

in News

A soundtrack for ‘Original Sin – The Seven Sins’, featuring the music of INXS was released today.

‘Original Sin – The Seven Sins’ is a reimaging of ‘Dante’s Inferno’. It follows the journey of a woman named Jane and her search for healing, hope and love via a trip to the seven deadly sins.

The music of INXS was reimagined for the film. INXS’ Kirk Penguilly told 7 Sunrise, “Some of these songs are over 30 years old and we performed them up to maybe 2,000 times, so to have someone pull them apart and put them together in a different way in inspiring.”:
Here’s the album’s full track list:
• “Drum Opera” — performed by Jon Farriss of INXS
• “Let It Ride” — performed by INXS
• “Kill the Pain” — performed by Ida Redig
• “Never Tear Us Apart” — performed by Global Network & Sophia Amato
• “Mediate” — performed by Tricky & INXS
• “Suicide Blonde” — performed by George Alice
• “Mystify” — performed by Loane & INXS
• “What You Need” — performed by Wyatt Stromer & Eric Stromer
• “Spill the Wine” — performed by Michael Hutchence
• “Taste It” — performed by Ida Redig
• “Don’t Change “ — performed by Vimala & Aden Jaron
• “Need You Tonight” — performed by Trevor Jackson & Wyatt Stromer
• “New Sensation” — performed by Alterboy

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook



Related Posts

Paul Stanley of Kiss photo by Ros O'Gorman
Kiss Expand ‘Destroyer’

The Kiss classic ‘Destroyer’ is about to be reissued as an expanded box set.

8 mins ago
Island Records and UMe announce the 40th-anniversary vinyl release of “Gloria,” a limited edition 12” yellow vinyl EP to celebrate RSD Black Friday on Friday, November 26, 2021. Originally released as a single in October 1981, “Gloria” is the second single to be taken from U2’s second studio album October and has been a staple in U2’s live set to this day. This very special anniversary release includes the studio version of “Gloria” plus three live versions from three different decades.
U2 To Release ‘Gloria’ Rarities On 40th Anniversary Vinyl

U2 will release a yellow-vinyl 4-track EP to mark the 40th anniversary of their ‘Gloria’ single including some rare versions of the song.

1 day ago
David Bowie Complete Catalogue Moves To Warner Music

The Warner Music Group and the Estate of David Bowie have signed a global deal to put the entire Bowie catalogue in the hands of the Warner group.

1 day ago
Rod Stewart - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Rod Stewart Debuts New Song ‘One More Time’ Ahead of ‘The Tears Of Hercules’ Album

Rod Stewart will release his 31st album ‘The Tears of Hercules’ in November. His new song ‘One More Time’ is a little bit country and a little bit rock and roll.

1 day ago
Elton John and his Band perform in Melbourne at Rod Laver Arena on Friday 11 December 2015. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Elton John Postpones Show To 2023

Elton John has postponed his upcoming tour in the U.K. and Europe so he can undergo an operation on his hip.

2 days ago
James Hetfield of Metallica photo by Ros O'Gorman
Metallica To Headline First Download Festival In Germany

Metallica are set to headline the inaugural Download Festival Germany.

3 days ago
Charlie Watts of the Rolling Stones photo by Ros O'Gorman
The Rolling Stones Could Not Attend Charlie Watts Funeral

The Rolling Stones, Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and Ron Wood, were unable to attend the funeral of their drummer Charlie Watts due to Covid restrictions.

3 days ago