John Williamson To Release 50 Track His Favourite Collection Anthology - Noise11.com

John Williamson To Release 50 Track His Favourite Collection Anthology

by Paul Cashmere on July 28, 2016

in Live,New Music,News

Australian country legend John Williamson will release a 50 track 4CD collection ‘His Favourite Collection’ in August.

Each CD will the themed to split into calypso, singalong, ballads and love songs. A new song ‘Aussie Girls’ will also be included.

John Williamson His Favourite Collection Full Tracklisting

DISC 1: Willo Goes Troppo
1. Island of Oceans
2. Amazing Day
3. Papa Whiskey November
4. Tropical Fever
5. Tomorrow’s Worries
6. Frangipani Bay
7. Cape York Peninsula
8. Flower On The Water
9. Beach Of Love
10. Hang My Hat In Queensland (Orchestra Version)
11. Crocodile Roll
12. Queensland Bungalow

DISC 2: True Blue Love
1. You And My Guitar
2. Chandelier Of Stars
3. The Boomerang Café
4. Aussie Girls
5. Prettiest Girl In The Kimberley
6. Better Than A Picture
7. One More For The Road
8. Call Me Blue
9. Drink A Little Love
10. Cootamundra Wattle
11. Winter Green
12. Wrinkles
13. Dark Irish Eyes
14. Rescue Me
15. Keep Walking

DISC 3: Singalong
1. Rip Rip Woodchip
2. True Blue – 21st Anniversary Version
3. Dingo
4. Waltzing Matilda
5. It’s All About Love
6. Girt By Sea
7. The Big Red
8. A Number On My Back
9. I’m a Basher
10. Mallee Boy
11. A Flag Of Our Own
12. Sail The Nullarbor
13. Diggers Of The Anzac (This Is Gallipoli)

DISC 4: Country Ballads
1. Aussie Balladeer
2. Bells In A Bushman’s Ear
3. Campfire On The Road
4. Thargomindah (The Way It Is)
5. Look Out Cunnamulla
6. Three Sons
7. Looking For A Story
8. A Bushman Can’t Survive
9. Around Jindabyne
10. Granny’s Little Gunyah
11. A Thousand Feet
12. Honest People
13. You Come Back To Tassie
14. Skinny Dingoes
15. Sing You The Outback
16. Ancient Mountains

John will start his Australian tour in Ballarat on August 4.

John Williamson Australian Tour Dates

Thursday 4th August – Her Majesty’s Theatre, Ballarat
Friday 5th August – Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool
Saturday 6th August – The Palms At Crown, Melbourne
Friday 26th August – Gympie Music Muster
Friday 2nd September – Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul
Saturday 3rd September – Sutherland Entertainment Centre, Sutherland
Friday 9th September – Windsor RSL Club, Windsor
Saturday 10th September – Hornsby RSL Club, Sydney
Sunday 2nd October – Tweed Valley Country Roots Fest – Murwillumbah Showground. Tweed Valley
Thursday 6th October – Moncrieff Theatre, Bundaberg
Friday 7th October – Brolga Theatre, Maryborough
Saturday 8th October – The Events Centre, Caloundra
Tuesday 11th October – Princess Royal Theatre, Albany Entertainment Centre
Thursday 13th October – Bunbury Entertainment Centre, WA
Friday 14th October – Mandurah Performing Arts Centre, WA
Saturday 15th October – Astor Theatre, Perth
Thursday 10th November – Hamilton Performing Arts Centre, Hamilton
Friday 11th November – The Capital, Bendigo’s Performing Arts Centre, Bendigo
Saturday 12th November – Costa Hall, Geelong
Thursday 17th November – C.ex, Coffs Harbour
Friday 18th November – Glasshouse Theatre – Port Macquarie
Saturday 19th November – Club Forster, Forster
Friday 25th November – Twin Towns Clubs & Resorts, Tweed Heads
Saturday 26th November – Eatons Hill Hotel and Function Centre, Eatons Hill
Sunday 27th November – Blue Mountain Hotel, Toowoomba

Noise11.com

——————————————————————————————————————————————

Never miss a story! Get your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow Noise11.com on Facebook and Twitter

NOISE11 UPDATES are now in Apple News

Comments

comments

Related Posts