Kevin Rudd Announces Announces National Office For Live Music -
Dave Faulkner of Hoodoo Gurus Performing at the EG Awards Launch - Photo By Ros O'Gorman

Dave Faulkner of Hoodoo Gurus Performing at the EG Awards Launch - Photo By Ros O'Gorman

Kevin Rudd Announces Announces National Office For Live Music

by Paul Cashmere on July 28, 2013

in News,Noise Pro

Australia’s Prime Minister Kevin Rudd says the federal government will establish a National Office for Live Music with high-profile musicians appointed as ambassadors for each state.

Kevin Mitchell aka Bob Evans will represent Victoria, Hoodoo Gurus frontman Dave Faulkner and Stavros Yiannoukas from Bluejuice will jointly look after New South Wales, Katie Noonan has been appointed for Queensland, Matt Lambert aka Suffa from Hilltop Hoods for South Australia, Kav Temperley of Eskimo Joe for Western Australia and singer-songwriter Dewayne Everett- Smith for Tasmania.

Prime Minister Rudd has announced $560,000 of funding over three years for the National Office for Live Music, which will design a strategy for the support of the live music industry in Australia.

The National Office for Live Music will compliment Sounds Australia. Sounds Australia is Australia’s marketing development initiative assisting Australian artists with music industry events both in Australia and around the world, such as SXSW in Austin, Texas.

Australian musicians in most states also have the support of dedicated bodies such as Music Victoria, QMusic, West Australian Music Industry Association (WAM) and MusicNSW.



Related Posts

The Whitlams
The Whitlams Gather Up Bob Evans and Ella Hooper for National Tour

Tim Freedman has revealed Ella Hooper and Bob Evans will join The Whitlams on their upcoming Last Drinks at the Morrison Hotel tour.

April 5, 2019
Bob Evans
Bob Evans is bringing back his Song Raffle

Fans heading to any of the Bob Evans shows around Australia in March will be treated once again to Bob Evans’ Song Raffle.

February 7, 2019
Broderick Smith Man Out Of Time
New Music Releases 4 October 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: twenty one pilots, Coheed & Cambria, Echo & The Bunnymen, Monuments, High Cornwell, You Me at Six, T.I., Katie Melua (GH), Judah Kelly, Broderick Smith, Cat Power, Bob Evans, Steve Perry, John Lennon's Imagine re-issue, Triple J's Like a Version Vol.14 and the soundtracks for 'Venom' and the new 'A Star is Born' with Lady Gaga.

October 5, 2018
Diesel 30 iHeartRadio Playlist for 16 August 2018

In a brand new iHeartRadio Music News powered by there is a stack of new music from Paul McCartney, Paul Weller and Paul Kelly as well as new Australia sounds from Bob Evans, Kav Temperley and John Butler Trio.

August 16, 2018
Bob Evans
Bob Evans Is Hitting The Road To Play Up ‘Full Circle’

Bob Evans is about to head out on tour in support of his new compilation ‘Full Circle’.

August 7, 2018
Bob Evans
Bob Evans Has Six New Songs For Everyone Who Sees Show

Bob Evans, the alter-ego of Jebediah frontman Kevin Mitchell, will give a six-track EP full of brand spanking new songs to everyone who comes to one of his gigs.

March 14, 2017
Josh Pyke, Ros O'Gorman, Photo
Josh Pyke and Bob Evans Continue Their Bromance With Joint Tour

Josh Pyke and Bob Evans will expand their bromance with a new Australian tour across November and December.

September 20, 2016