Pink and Keith Urban Collaborate On New Urban Album -
Pink: Photo Ros O'Gorman

Pink: Photo Ros O'Gorman

Pink and Keith Urban Collaborate On New Urban Album

by on August 19, 2020

in News

Keith Urban has unveiled the tracklisting for his upcoming record, ‘The Speed of Now Part 1’, which will be released on September 18th and include a duet, called ‘One Too Many’, with Pink.

He wrote on Instagram: “THE SPEED OF NOW. ONE TOO MANY
“A duet with the incomparable @pink.
“THE SPEED OF NOW Part 1, out September 18. (sic)”

Pink tweeted: “Can’t wait for you to hear ‘One Too Many’ on the new @keithurban album THE SPEED OF NOW Part 1 – out September 18th (sic)”

Keith has also teamed up with Breland and Nile Rodgers for tune ‘Out of the Cage’, and he and fellow country singer Eric Church have collaborated on his album’s final track ‘We Were’.

He said: “When I collaborate, I’m always looking for that ‘third thing’.

“There’s what I do, there’s what my collaborator does, and then there’s this ‘third thing’ that I’m most curious about.
“That’s what interests me the most – when the sum of the parts becomes even more than what I envisioned. That’s what I love so much about it – finding common ground, shaping it and bringing it together.”

Pink is no stranger to collaborating on the country music scene, having previously joined forces with the likes of Kenny Chesney and Chris Stapleton.

What’s more, she performed solo at the 2017 Country Music Association (CMA) Awards.

‘The Speed of Now Part 1’ tracklist:

1. ‘Out of the Cage’ (feat. Breland and Nile Rogers)
2. ‘One Too Many’ (duet with Pink)
3. ‘Live With’
4. ‘Superman’
5. ‘Change Your Mind’
6. ‘Forever’
7. ‘Say Something’
8. ‘Soul Food’
9. ‘Ain’t It Like a Woman’
10. ‘With You’
11. ‘Tumbleweed’
12. ‘God Whispered Your Name’
13. ‘Polaroid’
14. ‘Better Than I Am’
15. ‘We Were’
16. ‘We Were’ (feat. Eric Church)

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook



Related Posts

george To Reform For ‘Polyserena’ Album 20th Anniversary

george will reform for shows in Brisbane to mark the 20th anniversary of their ‘Polyserena’ album.

4 hours ago
The Libertines, music news,
The Libertines Announce Their Reformation

The Libertines have announced the 'Giddy Up A Ding-Dong Tour’.

8 hours ago
Luke Bryan
Luke Bryan Withdraws From American Idol After Testing Positive To Coronavirus

Paula Abdul is returning to American Idol to sub for sick judge Luke Bryan. The country singer will miss the talent contest's first live show of the season after contracting Covid-19.

13 hours ago
Justin Bieber Plays School Concert In LA

Justin Bieber delighted elementary school children in Los Angeles on Thursday by staging a surprise mini-concert outdoors.

1 day ago
Justin Bieber in Sydney
Australian Charts: Justin Bieber ‘Justice’ Is No 1

Justin Bieber returns to the No.1 spot this week with his sixth album "Justice" for a second week at the top in Australia.

2 days ago
Taylor Swift photo by Ros O'Gorman
Taylor Swift Previews Colbie Caillat Duet

Taylor Swift is dropping reworked Fearless tracks left, right, and centre as she prepares to re-release the album on Friday.

4 days ago photo by Ros O'Gorman Creates Hi-Tech Face Mask has created a futuristic face covering to help people protect themselves and others during the Covid-19 pandemic.

5 days ago