Will And The People Add Eight Australian Shows - Noise11.com
Will and the People bus

Will and the People bus

Will And The People Add Eight Australian Shows

by Paul Cashmere on November 15, 2012

in Live,News

UK band Will And The People are on tour in Australia for the second time this year and have announced an additional eight shows.

Will and the People bus

Will and the People bus

The tour kicked off in Sydney tonight (November 15) and to date will end 21 shows later on December 30 at the Peats Ridge Festival.

“Most international bands are in and out of Australia in days when they come to tour, but we’ve got the luxury of coming to stay, play and travel up and down the coast of this amazing country… for nearly seven whole weeks,” frontman Will Rendle said. “It’s going to be great to be able to visit some regional area’s too. We’re very excited about spending some time in Byron Bay and hitting up the beach towns for shows in places like Toukley, Warrnambool and Maroochydoore will be just dope. Australians were so generous to us when we were here earlier this year”.

The band have hooked up with Wicked Campers for a Yellow Submarine tour bus so look out for it in your town.

Dates for Will and the People are:

WILL AND THE PEOPLE “FRIENDS” TOUR

Thursday 15th November 2012
Boatshed – MANLY – NSW

Friday 16th November 2012
Great Northern – NEWCASTLE – NSW

Saturday 17th November 2012
Beresford – SYDNEY – NSW

Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th November 2012
Mullum Music Festival – BYRON BAY – NSW

Friday 30th November 2012
Whalers Hotel – WARRNAMBOOL – VIC FREE

Saturday 1st December 2012
Workers Club – MELBOURNE – VIC

Sunday 2nd December 2012
New Albury Hotel – ALBURY – NSW FREE

NEW Wednesday 5th December 2012
The Loft @ UTS, SYDNEY – NSW
On-stage 12:30PM Lunch

NEW – Friday 7th December 2012
The Junkyard, MAITLAND – NSW FREE

Thursday 13th December 2012
Tempo Hotel – BRISBANE – QLD FREE

Friday 14th December 2012
Sol Bar – MAROOCHYDOORE – QLD

NEW – Sunday 16th December 2012
Beachcomber, TOUKLEY – NSW

NEW – Thursday 20th December 2012
Boatshed – MANLY – NSW FREE

NEW – Friday 21st December 2012
Great Northern – NEWCASTLE – NSW

NEW – Saturday 22nd December 2012
Beresford Upstairs – SYDNEY – NSW FREE

NEW – Sunday 23rd December 2012
Hoey Moey – COFFS HARBOUR – NSW FREE

NEW – Wednesday 26th December 2012
The Brewery – BYRON BAY – NSW FREE

Thursday 27th December 2012
WOODFORD Folk Festival

Friday 28th December 2012
WOODFORD Folk Festival

Saturday 29th December 2012
WOODFORD Folk Festival

Sunday 30th December 2012
PEATS RIDGE Festival – NSW

Watch Will and the People perform at Noise11.com

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Will and the People Yellow Submarine bus
Will And The People To Travel Australia In A Yellow Submarine Bus

UK band Will and the People will be easy to spot on Australian roads. They will be travelling in a Wicked Campers bus painted with an image of the Yellow Submarine ‘Blue Meanie’ and the words ‘I get high with a little help from my friends’ on the side.

November 7, 2012
Will And The People
Will And The People Return To Oz

London-based Will And The People took a risk in self-financing their first Australian tour earlier this year.

September 11, 2012