Darren Middleton and Highly Suspect Guest at Noise11 iHeartRadio - Noise11.com
Noise11 iHeartRadio

Darren Middleton and Highly Suspect Guest at Noise11 iHeartRadio

by Noise11.com on November 25, 2016

in News,Noise Pro

Former Powderfinger guitarist Darren Middleton has a new solo EP ‘Lightning Halos’ and he joins us from The X Studio this week at iHeartRadio Music News, powered by Noise11.com.

With Jet reforming we’ll find out from Darren if that has at least gotten the former Powderfinger members thinking of a reunion. Well, to put you out of your misery his answer is … no.

Johnny Stevens of LA band Highly Suspect talks about the second Highly Suspect album and why the CD and the vinyl have completely different tracklistings.

That previously unreleased Prince song ‘Moonbeam Levels’ is in the show, Victoria’s one to watch Tash Sultana has new music and ARIA Award winner Russell Morris has a song from his ARIA winning album ‘Red Dirt Red Heart’.


Noise11 iHeartRadio playlist 25 November – 1 December 2016

Russell Morris Red Dirt Red HeartRussell Morris – Lonesome Road
INXS – The Original Sin

CDB – Let’s Groove
Prince – Moonbeam Levels

Kate Bush – Running Up That Hill
Kate Bush – And Dream Of Sheep

Disturbed live – The Sound of Silence
Highly Suspect – My Name Is Human
(Highly Suspect interview)

Beastie Boys – You Gotta Fight For Your Right To Party
Tash Sultana – Jungle

Duran Duran – Notorious
Bruno Mars – 24k Magic

(Darren Middleton interview)
Powderfinger – These Days
Darren Middleton – Lightning Halos
(Darren Middleton interview)

Madder Lake – 12lb Toothbrush
Now That Our Babies Have Grown – Pesky Bones with Paul Kelly and Rebecca Barnard

Doobie Brothers – Long Train Running
Santana – Anywhere You Want To Go

John Mayer – Love On The Weekend
Sarah Blasko – My Love Grows

The X Studio

Related Posts

Dog Trumpet Space and Time
Dog Trumpet Preview ‘Space and time’ Ahead of Tour Kick Off This Week

On Friday May 24, Dog Trumpet will release new music and perform new music. The song ‘Space and Time’ is the first new song since the release of the ‘Shadowland’ album in 2022.

13 hours ago
The Sharp image May 2024
The Sharp Reform For Live Shows In 2024

In 1993 and 1994 Charlie Rooke (guitar/vocals), Allan Catlin (double bass/vocals) and Piet Collins (drums/vocals) as The Sharp had the two hit albums ‘This Is The Sharp’ (1993) and ‘Sonic Tripod (1994). In 1995, they disbanded.

13 hours ago
Steve Kilbey of The Church - photo by Ros O'Gorman
The Church To Focus On First Four Albums For ‘Already Yesterday’ Tour

The Church will tour Australia in November and December performing a setlist mostly featuring songs from the first four albums.

1 day ago
Frank Ifield
R.I.P. Frank Ifield Has Died At Age 86

Australian country singer Frank Ifield has died at the age of 86.

1 day ago
Brian Johnson AC/DC Etihad Stadium, Rock Or Bust World Tour. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
AC/DC Kick Off Power Up Tour In Germany #Setlist

On so it begins, AC/DC are back on tour for 2024 with the Power Up world tour kicking off in lesser-known location of Gelsenkirchen, Germany on Friday (17 May 2024).

2 days ago
Tame Impala credit Matt Sav
Sony Music Publishing Buys Past, Present and Future Songs of Kevin Parker

Sony Music Publishing Australia has acquired the works of Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker.

5 days ago
Regurgitator’s Quan Yeomans Recounts Uncanny Meeting With Martin Lee After 25 Years

Quan Yeomans of Regurgitator had “a one in a billion’ chance meeting with former Regurgitator drummer Martin Lee when he bumped into him in a guitar shop in Melbourne a few months back.

5 days ago