Little River Band First 10 Albums Finally Remastered and Expanded -
Beeb Birtles, Glenn Shorrock and Graeham Goble aka BSG

Beeb Birtles, Glenn Shorrock and Graeham Goble aka BSG photo by Ros O'Gorman

Little River Band First 10 Albums Finally Remastered and Expanded

by Paul Cashmere on September 10, 2022

in News

The Little River Band’s classic catalogue is final set for expansion and reissues and two new compilations will also be released.

‘Ultimate Hits’ is the greatest hits and ‘Masterpieces’ the deeper album cuts. Both albums source the Little River Band catalogue from the debut in 1975 through to 1986’s ‘No Reins’. The compilations fall short of the final two Little River Band albums ‘Monsoon’ and ‘Get Lucky’ before Steve Housden’s bullshit band took over the name.

Graeme Goble has revealed:


On October 14th, 2022, after 5 years of planning, Universal Music will release Little River Band ULTIMATE HITS and Little River Band MASTERPIECES on CD, vinyl, and digital.

In addition, the first 10 studio albums have been remastered (with previously unreleased bonus tracks) and will be available digitally on October 14th, 2022 and expected to be released on CD in 2023.

The companion volume MASTERPIECES presents many of the songs which were band and fan favourites, but were not released as singles.

The music for the promotion trailers was composed and arranged by Nathan Goble, mixed by Joshua Goble , mastered by Ross Cockle (LRB’s first recording engineer). The visuals were put together by graphic designer Andrew Barry.

Such a major project required many dedicated people to bring it to fruition. Thank you to Victor Marshall, Elliott Marshall, Ern Rose, Michael Costa, Tami Dickinson, Rich Dudas, Aaron Haywood, and the Little River Band alumni for their invaluable contribution.

The new CD and vinyl releases include a newly written Little River Band biography and over 70 restored photos.

The ’Ultimate Hits’ tracklisting is:

1. It’s A Long Way There (8:39)
2. Curiosity (Killed The Cat) (3:40)
3. I’ll Always Call Your Name (4:48)
4. Emma (3:29)
5. Everyday Of My Life (3:52)
6. Help Is On Its Way (4:09)
7. Witchery (2:54)
8. Home On Monday (3:57)
9. Happy Anniversary (4:08)
10. Shut Down, Turn Off (3:54)
11. Reminiscing (4:16)
12. Lady (4:58)
13. Lonesome Loser (4:00)
14. Cool Change (5:15)
15. It’s Not A Wonder (3:58)
16. I’m Coming Home (3:45)
17. The Night Owls (5:20)
18. Take It Easy On Me (3:47)
19. Man On Your Mind (4:18)
20. Down On The Border (2:59)
21. The Other Guy (2:49)
22. We Two (4:32)
23. You’re Driving Me Out Of My Mind (5:15)
24. Playing To Win (3:01)
25. Forever Blue (5:09)

The ‘Masterpieces’ tracklisting is:

1. My Lady And Me (5:16)
2. Days On The Road (5:23)
3. Broke Again (3:28)
4. Seine City (3:47)
5. Another Runway (6:32)
6. Raelene, Raelene (4:32)
7. Fall From Paradise (5:06)
8. Light Of Day (8:04)
9. By My Side (4:28)
10. Hard Life (Prelude) (2:46)
11. Hard Life (4:50)
12. Middle Man (4:29)
13. Mistress Of Mine (5:16)
14. Just Say That You Love Me (4:02)
15. Don’t Let The Needle Win (3:39)
16. Mr. Socialite (5:26)
17. Sleepless Nights (5:17)
18. Easy Money (4:01)
19. I Know It (3:22)
20. Love Letters (3:08)
21. Blind Eyes (5:02)
22. No Reins On Me (4:41)
23. How Many Nights? (4:38)
24. When The War Is Over (5:13)
25. Face In The Crowd (4:48)
26. Full Circle (1:58)

Stay updated with your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Gavin Ryan reports with thanks to

Related Posts

Southern Contemporary Rock Assembly SCRA
Mick Leyton Talks About The Very Short Lifetime of Southern Contemporary Rock Assembly

Australian big band Southern Contemporary Rock Assembly has a very successful but short history. The band formed in Sydney in 1971 and it was all over in 1972. The first album ‘SCRA’ was released in December 1971, the second album ‘The Ship Album’ was released in March 1972 and then it was all over.

18 hours ago
Red Hot Chili Peppers Return of the Dream Canteen
Red Hot Chili Peppers Pay Tribute To Eddie Van Halen

Red Hot Chili Peppers new song ‘Eddie’ is a tribute to Eddie Van Halen.

19 hours ago
Roger Waters played Rod Laver Arena Melbourne on Saturday 10 February 2018. Roger Waters is performing his Us and Them Australian tour. Photo, Ros O'Gorman
Roger Waters Drops Poland From Tour After Comments on Ukraine

Roger Waters’ won’t be playing Poland on his current ‘This Is Not A Drill’ tour after comments he has made on the war in Ukraine.

1 day ago
Elton John at Mt Duneed Winery 7 Dec 2019 photo by Jackson
Sir Elton John Performs At The White House For President Joe Biden

Sir Elton John has played a special show at The White House for President Joe Biden, First Lady Dr Jill Biden, Cabinet secretaries and 2000 invited guests.

2 days ago
Neil Young Time Fades Away
Neil Young ‘Time Fades Away’ Gets Stand Alone CD Release

‘Time Fades Away’, Neil Young’s 1973 live album, has been released for the very first time as a stand alone CD.

3 days ago
Doobie Brothers Minute By Minute John Hartman top left
John Hartman of The Doobies Brothers Dies At Age 72

John Hartman, a co-founder and original drummer for The Doobie Brothers, died in December 2021 but the news has just been revealed. Hartman was 72.

4 days ago
David Bowie 2004 Rod Laver Arena. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
David Bowie Honored At The Music Walk Of Fame

David Bowie has been honoured with a stone on the Music Walk of Fame.

4 days ago