New Music Releases For February 12 2016 -
Kanye West. Photo by Ros O'Gorman

Kanye West. Photo by Ros O'Gorman

New Music Releases For February 12 2016

by Gavin Ryan on February 12, 2016

in New Music,News,Noise Pro

Kanye West, Ronan Keating, Daughtry, Vince Gill, The Jezabels and the first of many “Vinyl” TV Soundtracks lead the week’s new releases.

New Releases for week commencing Friday 12th of February, 2016 (unless otherwise noted below)

SONY Distribution:
It’s Not Over… The Hits of – Daughtry (DL/CD/Deluxe)
Songs from the Shed (EP) – Cameron Dadd (DL/CD)
Wynonna & The Big Noise – Wynonna & The Big Noise (Curb) (DL/CD)
Coup de Grace – The Resistance (Ear Music) (CD)
Doris – Earl Sweatshirt (Columbia) (Vinyl)
Evol – Future (DL)

WARNER Distribution:
Stand by Me – The Very Best of – The Drifters (Warner UK) (CD)
Our Father – The King is Blind (CD)
Blues & Ballads (A Folk Singer’s Songbook) – Luther Dickinson (CD/Vinyl)
Cayamo Sessions at Sea – Buddy Miller & Friends (CD)
Stormblast – Dimmu Borgir (CD)
Duran Duran (debut album) – Duran Duran (Vinyl)
In Rock – Deep Purple (Vinyl)
Fireball – Deep Purple (Vinyl)
The Cars – The Cars (Blue Vinyl)
Live at Madison Square Garden – Louis C.K. (Vinyl)

UNIVERSAL Distribution:
The Life of Pablo – Kanye West (DL)
Time of My Life – Ronan Keating (Decca) (DL/CD)
Down to My Last Bad Habit – Vince Gill (DL/CD)
Rulebreaker – Primal Fear (2CD Deluxe)
King – Fleshgod Apocalypse (CD/2CD)
My Wild West – Lissie (CD/Vinyl)
Braindead – Lost Society (CD/Vinyl)
Nordic Union – Nordic Union (CD)
#1 – The Beatles (Vinyl)
Is – Bleeding Heart Pigeons (DL)
Engtanz – Bosse (DL)
Garvey’s Ghost – Burning Spear (DL)
Marcus Garvey – Burning Spear (DL)
Endlich – Gleis 8 (DL)
Hollywood Vampires – Hollywood Vampires (DL)
3 – honeyhoney (DL)
Hymns – Joey+Rory (DL)
WOP – Lil’ Kleine (DL)
Anomalie – Louise Attaque (DL)
God’s Not Dead – The Greatest Hits of – Newsboys (DL)
Around the World – Quincy Jones & His Orchestra (DL)
Resurrection Kings – Resurrection Kings (DL)
Family Dinner Volume 2 – Snarky Puppy (DL/VL)
Motor City Resurrection – The 69 Eyes (DL)
Give it Back to You – The Record Company (DL)
Red Light Syndrome – Pluto (DL) (15th February)

MGM Distribution:
Synthia – The Jezabels (DL/CD/2xVinyl)
After What I Did Last Night – Henry Wagons (DL/CD/Vinyl) (physical released thru UMA)
Right There (EP) – Mia Dyson (DL)
My Mania (EP) – Coast and Ocean (DL)
Planted – Moxie (Lyte/Planet) (DL/CD)
Elementary Carnival Blues – Adam Young (Stanley) (CD)
Dead Men Talking – Warren Fahey & Max Cullen (Rouseabout) (DVD)

Nothing this week.

Janis: Little Girl Blue – Soundtrack / Janis Joplin (Sony) (DL)
Sweet Charity – London Cast Recording (Sony) (DL)
Vinyl: HBO Original Series Volume 1 – TV Soundtrack (Atlantic/Warner) (DL)
M.O.S.: I Love House – Various (M.O.S./UMA) (DL/3CD)

All tracks/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

February 12th:
Keep Talking – Cyrus (Sony Australia) (+CDS)
Living not Dreaming – Jai Waetford (Sony Australia) (CDS only)
Coming Over (Remix Bundle) – Dillon Francis & Kygo feat James Hersey (Sony)
February 15 – NAO (Sony)
Like an Animals (Remixes Part 2) – Rufus (Sweat it Out/Sony)
Roses (Remixes) – Chainsmokers feat Rozes (Sony)
Faded (Restrung) – Alan Walker (Sony)
You Have to Believe – Dave Aude feat Olivia Newton-John & Chloe Lattanzi (Sony)
Untethered – Halycon Drive (Sony)
Love Mashup 2016 – Jeet Ganngula, Pritam & Arijit Singh (Sony)
What You Mean to Me – Lang Lang (Sony)
Imagination – Love & Other Crimes (Sony)
For You (Final DJs Remix) – Marcus Layton feat Tin Sparrow (Sony)
Snow (Infrarohd Remix) – Nathalie Saba (Sony)
If I Get High (II) – Nothing but Thieves (Sony)
Hula Hoopa (Precision Soca Remix) – OMI feat Michael Montano (Sony)
Climb Every Mountain – Richard & Adam (Sony)
In a Sentimental Mood (Live) – Sonny Rollins (Sony)
Working for it (Nomero Remix) – ZHU x Skrillex x THEY (Sony)
The Trinity – Lester the Fierce (MGM)
Spotify Sessions – Andra Day (Warner)
Swear Jar (lyric video ) – Illy (Warner) (VS only)
She’s a Rainbow (EP) – Gunns (Warner)
Love Me Like That – The Knocks feat Carly Rae Jepsen (Warner)
Best for Last – The Knocks feat Walk the Moon (Warner)
Move – Rat Boy (Warner)
Quiet Desperation – Adiam (Universal)
Van Gogh – Alex Beaupain (Universal)
WAR – Arrow Benjamin (Universal)
Friend Inside – Bag Raiders (Universal) (12” only)
Slave to the Vibe – Billon (Universal)
The New Cupid – BJ The Chicago Kid feat Kendrick Lamar (Universal)
Pool – Clairy Browne (Universal)
Let it Down – Dhani Harrison (Universal)
Cocktail – Double Veterans (Universal)
Road of the Underdog – Dynazty (Universal)
Cold Cold Heart (EP) – Gideon Bensen (Puncture/UMA)
Fast Car (Remixes) – Jonas Blue feat Dakota (Universal)
Open My Eyes – Karen Harding (Universal) (+VS)
Magic Dance – Kenny Barron Trio (Universal)
Sticky Situation – Kiko Bun (Universal)
Archetype – Luke Million feat Jeswon (Universal)
Temple – Matthew & The Atlas (Universal)
We Survive – Medina (Universal) (+VS)
Couple Killers – Meridian Dan feat Mytus (Universal)
Oh Canada – Missy Higgins (Universal)
I Wasn’t There (EP) – Nathan Hawes (Universal)
What Side of Love – Parachute (Universal)
AMFM – Revolta (Universal)
NYC Freaks – RNDM (Universal)
Constellation Prize – Robin Bengtsson (Universal)
Stranger in a Room – Sara Hartman (Universal)
Outta Control – Sean Paul feat Yolanda Be Cool & Mayra Veronica (Universal)
Sweet 84 – Solomon Grey (Universal)
Santa Fe – Wintersleep (Universal)
Unsteady – X Ambassadors (Universal)
Moon River – Andrea Bocelli (Universal) (VS only)
House of Moody – Jimi Charles Moody (Universal) (VS only)
Destruction – Joywave (Universal) (VS only)
What the World Needs Now – Justin Hayward (Universal) (VS only)
Middle of Nowhere – Ruby Boots (Universal) (VS only)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Sarah Blasko (Universal) (VS only)
Sunday Morning – Sitti (Universal) (VS only)
Youth – Troye Sivan (EMI Australia/UMA) (VS only)
The Broken – 3 Doors Down (Universal) (RT ony)

February 13th:
Fire – Jack Garratt (Universal)

February 14th:
I Miss You – Fababy (Universal) (+VS)

February 15th:
So Human – Rosie Lowe (Universal)
Wasted Light – Daniel Trakell (MGM)

February 16th:
Oh My God – Sam Sure (Sony)

February 17th:
Somebody Else – The 1975 (Sony)
Well, Everybody is Fucking in an U.F.O. – Rob Zombie (Universal)
Kizuna – Hazzie (Universal)

February 18th:
At Most a Kiss – Blossoms (Universal)

DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe edition of CD
Vinyl = Vinyl edition
VS = Video Single
VL = Video Longform
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD disc
BR = Blu-Ray disc
7”/12” = Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan
With information supplied from Universal, Warner Brothers, Sony, MGM/Green/Planet and Inertia.

Related Posts

John Schumann Ghosts and Memories
New Music Releases 27 July 2018

Major new titles coming this week from: Adam Harvey, Daughtry, Golden Features, Halestorm, Kenny Chesney, Catherine McGrath, John Schumann, The Screaming Jets and Tim Campbell.

July 27, 2018
Chad Kroeger, Nickelback. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Nickelback Beat Out Rihanna On This Week’s ARIA Chart

Nickelback hit number one, and Rihanna can only snare number five, in this week’s ARIA Chart Wrap.

November 28, 2011
Rihanna. images by Ros O'Gorman photos
Rihanna Leads This Week’s New Releases

Rihanna, Stan Walker, Nickelback, Snow Patrol and more all have new albums out today.

November 18, 2011