The Strokes To Release Four Track Future Present Past EP -
The Strokes

The Strokes To Release Four Track Future Present Past EP

by Paul Cashmere on May 27, 2016

in New Music,News

The Strokes will deliver new music next week with a new four track EP ‘Future Present Past’ on the way.

The EP has three new songs ‘Drag Queen’, ‘OBLIVIUS’, and ‘Threat of Joy’ play a remix of ‘OBLIVIUS’.

‘Future Present Past’ was recorded over the last year in Austin and New York with producer Gus Oberg. The Strokes are coming to work on more new music from a new album.

The EP will be released on Cult Records, the new indie label by Julian Casablancas. Casablancas personally heads the label featuring a catalogue of The Strokes, Julian Casablancas+The Voidz, Albert Hammond Jr., Karen O, and more.

“The ultimate goal is to turn Cult into this time machine that exists to make sure that bands like the Velvet Underground can be more popular and appreciated in their time vs. twenty years later,” Casablancas said. “I hope it can help deliver a supportive audience that makes cool and important art more commercial. It’s kind of super ambitious, but my long-term dream is to create connections between all the cooler, more underground radio stations, record stores, thrift shops, zines and blogs, and artists and fans to be part of a more unified thing.”

The Strokes ‘Future Present Past’ will be released on June 3, 2016.


Never miss a story! Get your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Follow on Facebook and Twitter

NOISE11 UPDATES are now in Apple News



Related Posts

The Strokes. Photo by Ros O'Gorman.
Julian Casablancas Says Fame Lasts One Day

This week on Beats 1, Julian Casablancas from The Strokes spoke to Zane Lowe on new material, Cult Records, Eps v albums and festivals.

June 10, 2016