Eurogliders -


by Paul Cashmere on June 17, 2013

in Uncategorized

In the 80s, Eurogliders were forever on the charts.

From their humble beginnings in Perth in 1980 the band had a string of hits like ‘Heaven (Must Be There)’, ‘We Will Together’, ‘The City of Soul’, ‘Can’t Wait To See You’, ‘Absolutely’’, ‘Groove’ and ‘It Must Be Love’.

Grace Knight and Bernie Lynch were the nucleus of Eurogliders. Towards the end of the 80s they had had enough and Eurogliders broke up.

Grace and Bernie have been talking again and Eurogliders will perform a few shows in Melbourne in August to “test the waters”.

Dates are:

August 8, Chelsea Heights Hotel
August 9, Doncaster, Shoppingtown Hotel
August 10, Ferntree Gully Hotel

Grace Knight tells the Eurogliders story to Paul Cashmere at Noise11.



Related Posts

Grace Knight, 2013, Ros O'Gorman, Photo, Noise11
Grace Knight And Bernie Lynch Reactivate Eurogliders

Grace Knight and Bernie Lynch are putting Eurogliders back together for a few shows.

June 7, 2013