360, The Audreys, ME Selected for SXSW - Noise11.com
ME

ME

360, The Audreys, ME Selected for SXSW

by Paul Cashmere on January 11, 2013

in Live,News,Noise Pro

More Australian showcases have been announced for SXSW 2013 with 360, The Audreys and ME! added to the list.

ME

ME

The newly announced Aussie acts heading Austin for SXSW in March are:

360 (Melbourne AUSTRALIA) http://360music.com.au/
The Audreys (Adelaide AUSTRALIA) http://www.theaudreys.com.au/
The Beards (Adelaide AUSTRALIA) http://thebeardsblog.wordpress.com/
Jonathan Boulet (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://www.jonathanboulet.com/
Clairy Browne & the Bangin’ Rackettes (Melbourne AUSTRALIA) http://clairybrowne.com/
Kirin J Callinan (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://siberiarecords.com/
Jack Carty (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://www.jackcarty.com/
Dead Letter Circus (Brisbane AUSTRALIA) http://deadlettercircus.com/
The Falls (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://www.musicfromthefalls.com/
Feenixpawl (Melbourne AUSTRALIA) http://feenixpawl.com/
Ginger & The Ghost (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://www.facebook.com/gingerandtheghost
Jackson Firebird (Mildura AUSTRALIA) https://www.facebook.com/jacksonfirebird
Vance Joy (Melbourne AUSTRALIA) http://www.vancejoy.com/
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard (Carlton AUSTRALIA) http://kinggizzardandthelizardwizard.com/
ME (Melbourne AUSTRALIA) http://www.metheband.com
Papa Vs. Pretty (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://www.papavspretty.com/
Rites Wild (Adelaide AUSTRALIA) http://riteswild.com/
The Tom Fun Orchestra (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://tomfun.ca/
The Trouble With Templeton (Brisbane AUSTRALIA) http://thetroublewithtempleton.com/
WIM (Sydney AUSTRALIA) http://www.wimtheband.com/

Previous Aussie acts heading to SXSW included The Rubens and Alpine.

SXSW Music 2013 is March 12 to 17 in Austin, Texas.

Watch the Noise11.com interview with ME!.

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Weezer Pacific Daydream
New Music Releases For 27 October 2017

Major new titles coming this week from: Kelly Clarkson, Weezer, Ty Dolla $ign, Stereophonics, Hollywood Undead, 360, Norah Jones, Wiggles (Xmas), Rachel Platten and Kenny Chesney (live).

October 27, 2017
360 at the Independent Music Awards - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
360 and Chris Cheney Perform Early Warning VIDEO

360 has taken The Living End’s Chris Cheney into the studio to lay down an acoustic version of ‘Early Warning’.

March 30, 2015
360 at the Independent Music Awards - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Fake 360 Fools 3AW Shock Jock Tom Elliott

3AW shock jock Tom Elliott has once again been fooled by a fake identity, this time by someone claiming to be rapper 360.

November 4, 2014
360 at the Independent Music Awards - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
360 Tells People To Chill After Q&A Appearance

360 has spoken up after becoming the topic of talk shows following his appearance on Q&A on Monday night.

October 21, 2014
360 at the Independent Music Awards - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
360 Says Australian Flag Represents Racism

Australian rapper 360 has called out Australia for racism telling the audience of the ABC’s Q&A that he identifies the Australian flag with racism.

October 21, 2014
Linkin Park The Hunting Party
Linkin Park, Lana Del Rey, 360 In Midweek Sales Battle

Linkin Park, Lana Del Rey and 360 the three acts competing for the number one album this week.

June 18, 2014
360 at the Independent Music Awards - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
360 To Play First Headline Dates In Two Years

360 is heading back on the road for his first headline shows in two years.

May 27, 2014